An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

National Tribal Caucus

The National Tribal Caucus (NTC) is a national body of high-level tribal advisors. Members are selected on a regional basis by each Regional Tribal Operations Committee (RTOC) or its equivalent, and represent all tribes within their regions. Their primary focus is to identify and address tribal environmental issues that are national in scope, cross-agency or cross-media in nature, or that may be emerging or urgent.

Members of the National Tribal Caucus
Name Tribal Caucus Role/Tribe Position Region Address Email Phone
Gerald Wagner Acting Chair
Environmental Programs Director
9 Blackfeet Tribe
P.O. Box 2029
Browning, MT 59417
gwagner@3rivers.net (406) 338-7422
Scott Clow

Acting Vice Chair
Environmental Programs Director

8 Ute Mountain Tribe
P.O. Box 448
520 Sunset Blvd.
Towaoc, CO 81334
sclow@utemountain.org (970) 564-5432
(970) 570-3546 (c)
Sharri Venno Environmental Planner 1 Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians
88 Bell Road
Littleton, ME 04730
envplanner@maliseets.com (207) 532-4273 x 215
(207) 532-4613 (H)
Bill Thompson Alternate
Air Program Manager
1 Penobscot Indian Nation
12 Wabanaki Way
Indian Island, ME 04468
bill.thompson@penobscotnation.org (207) 817-7360
Shavonne Smith Environmental Director 2 Shinnecock Indian Nation Tribal Office
P.O. Box 5006
Southampton, NY 11969
Shavonne@Shinnecock.org (631) 458-1231
Lisa Maybee Alternate
Director, Environmental Protection Department
2 Seneca Nation of Indians
12837 Route 438
Irving, NY 14081
Lisa.maybee@sni.org (716) 532-2546
Darin Steen Environmental Services Director 4 Catawba Indian Nation
996 Avenue of the Nations
Rock Hill, SC 29730
darin.steen@catawbaindian.net (803) 366-4792
Jerry Cain Alternate
Environmental Director
4 Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians
PO Box 6010 Choctaw Branch
Choctaw, MS 39350
Jerry.cain@choctaw.org (601) 663-7514
Vacant          
Douglas Cox Environmental Program Coordinator 5 Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 910
Keshena, Wisconsin 54135
dgcox@mitw.org (715) 799-4937
Vacant Alternate 5      
Shawn Howard

Senior Policy Analyst

6 Citizen Potawatomi Nation
1601 S. Gordon Cooper Drive
Shawnee, OK 74801
showard@potawatomi.org (405) 878-4672
Frederick Vigil Governor (Honorable) 6 Pueblo of Tesuque
Route 42, Box 360-T
Sante Fe, NM 87506
governorpueblooftesuque.org (505) 983-2667
Polly Edwards

Alternate
Environmental Director

6 Caddo Nation of Oklahoma
PO Box 487
Binger, OK 73009
pedwards.cn@gmail.com (405) 345-9856
Vacant Primary 7      
Lisa Montgomery Alternate
Environmental Director
7 Sac and Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas and Nebraska
305 North Main Street
Reserve, Kansas 66434
lisa.montgomery@sacandfoxenviro.org (785) 742-4705
Mark Allen GAP/GIS Coordinator 8

Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe
P.O. Box 823
Flandreau, SD 57028

mallen@fsst.org (605) 997-5123
Jason Walker Alternate
Chairman
8 Northwestern Band of Shoshone Nation
505 Pershing Ave. Ste 200
Pocatello, ID 83201
jswalker@ida.net (208) 478-5713
(208) 406-6774
Alex Cabillo Water Resources Director 9 Hualapai Tribe
P.O. Box 300
Peach Spring, AZ 86434
acabillo@hotmail.com
donbay@citlink.net
(928) 769-2254
Meyo Marrufo Environmental Director 9

Guidiville Rancheria
P.O. Box 339
Talmage, CA  95481

epa@guidiville.net (707) 462-3682
Mervin Wright, Jr. Environmental Director 9 Pyramid Lake Paiute
Tribe of the Pyramid Lake Reservation
P.O. Box 256
Nixon, NV 89424
mwright@plpt.nsn.us (775) 574-1050
Extension 15
Alan Bacock Alternate
Waste Program Coordinator
9 Big Pine Paiute Tribe
P.O. Box 700
Big Pine, CA 93513
a.bacock@bigpinepaiute.org (760) 938-3036
Ronnie Ben Environmental Director 9 Navajo Nation
Admin Building No. 2695
Window Rock Blvd.
P.O. Box 339
Window Rock, AZ 86515
ronnieben@navajo-nsn.gov (928) 871-7692
Vacant          
Russell Hepfer Alternate
Vice Chairman
10 Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe
2851 Lower Elwha Road
Port Angeles, WA 98363
russell.hepfer@elwha.org (360) 452-8471
Lee Juan Tyler Tribal Council Member 10 Shoshone Bannock Tribes
P.O. Box 306
Fort Hall, ID 83203
ltyler@sbtribes.com (208) 478-3814
(208) 221-1127 (c)
Gayla Hoseth Director, Natural Resources 10

Bristol Bay Native Association
1500 Kanakanak Road
Dillingham, Alaska 99576

ghoseth@bbna.com 907-842-5257
Thomas Robinson Tribal President 10 Qawalangin Tribe of Unalaska
P.O. Box 334
Unalaska, AK 99685
unalaskatribepres@gmail.com (907) 359-3441

Chris Price
Alternate
Environmental Manager
10 Qawalangin Tribe of Unalaska
P.O. Box 334
Unalaska, AK 99685
Environmental.qtribe@gmail.com (907) 359-3515
Debra Lekanof Alternate
Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison
10 Swinomish Indian Tribal Community
P.O. Box 817
LaConner, WA 98257
dlekanoff@swinomish.nsn.us (360) 391-5296
Kelly Wright

Alternate,
EWMP Manager

10

Shoshone-Bannock Tribes
PO Box 306
Fort Hall, ID  83203

kwright@sbtribes.com (208) 221-0239
Vacant Alternate 10