An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

National Tribal Caucus

The National Tribal Caucus (NTC) is a national body of high-level tribal advisors. Members are selected on a regional basis by each Regional Tribal Operations Committee (RTOC) or its equivalent, and represent all tribes within their regions. Their primary focus is to identify and address tribal environmental issues that are national in scope, cross-agency or cross-media in nature, or that may be emerging or urgent.

Members of the National Tribal Caucus
Name Tribal Caucus Role/Tribe Position Region Address Email
Gerald Wagner Chair
Environmental Programs Director
8 Blackfeet Tribe
P.O. Box 2029
Browning, MT 59417
gwagner@3rivers.net
Scott Clow

Vice-Chair
Environmental Programs Director

8 Ute Mountain Tribe
P.O. Box 448
520 Sunset Blvd.
Towaoc, CO 81334
sclow@utemountain.org
Shawn Howard

Secretary
Senior Policy Analyst

6 Citizen Potawatomi Nation
1601 S. Gordon Cooper Drive
Shawnee, OK 74801 
showard@potawatomi.org  
Sharri Venno Environmental Planner 1 Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians
88 Bell Road
Littleton, ME 04730
envplanner@maliseets.com
Bill Thompson Alternate
Air Program Manager
1 Penobscot Indian Nation
12 Wabanaki Way
Indian Island, ME 04468
bill.thompson@penobscotnation.org
Shavonne Smith Environmental Director 2 Shinnecock Indian Nation Tribal Office
P.O. Box 5006
Southampton, NY 11969
Shavonne@Shinnecock.org
Lisa Maybee Alternate
Director, Environmental Protection Department
2 Seneca Nation of Indians
12837 Route 438
Irving, NY 14081
Lisa.maybee@sni.org
Jerry Cain Environmental Director 4 Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians
PO Box 6010 Choctaw Branch
Choctaw, MS 39350
Jerry.cain@choctaw.org
Kristi Weatherford Alternate
Environmental Services Director
4 Poarch Band of Creek Indians
5811 Jack Springs Road
Atmore, AL 36502
kweatherford@pci-nsn.gov
Justice Wabasha Environmental Director 5 Lower Sioux Community
39527 Res Highway 1
Morton, MN 56270
justice.wabasha@lowersioux.com
Mark Parrish Tribal Council
Member-at-Large
5 Pokagon Band of Potawatomi
58620 Sink Road
Dowagiac, MI 49047
mark.parrish@pokagonband-nsn.gov
Vacant Alternate 5    
Pinu’u Stout Director 6

Director, Department of Natural Resources
Pueblo of San Felipe
P.O. Box 4339
San Felipe, NM 87001

pstout@sfpueblo.com
Polly Edwards

Alternate
Environmental Director

6 Caddo Nation of Oklahoma
PO Box 487
Binger, OK 73009
pedwards.cn@gmail.com
Lisa Montgomery Environmental Director 7 Sac and Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas and Nebraska
305 North Main Street
Reserve, Kansas 66434
lisa.montgomery@sacandfoxenviro.org
Tim Grant

Alternate
Environmental Manager

7

Omaha Tribe of Nebraska
PO Box 368
Macy, NE  68039

gtim29325@gmail.com

Vacant   8    
Jason Walker Alternate
Chairman
8 Northwestern Band of Shoshone Nation
505 Pershing Ave. Ste 200
Pocatello, ID 83201
jswalker@ida.net
Alvin Crook Environmental Director 9 Hualapai Tribe
P.O. Box 300
Peach Spring, AZ 86434
acrook87@yahoo.com
Meyo Marrufo Environmental Director 9

Guidiville Rancheria
P.O. Box 339
Talmage, CA  95481

epa@guidiville.net

Ronnie Ben Environmental Director 9 Navajo Nation
Admin Building No. 2695
Window Rock Blvd.
P.O. Box 339
Window Rock, AZ 86515
ronnieben@navajo-nsn.gov
Annette George Environmental Director 9 Duckwater Shoshone Tribe of the Duckwater Reservation
511 Duckwater Falls Road
P.O. Box 140068
hrtwarrior_1017@yahoo.com
Mervin Wright, Jr. Alternate
Environmental Director
9 Pyramid Lake Paiute
Tribe of the Pyramid Lake Reservation
P.O. Box 256
Nixon, NV 89424
mwright@plpt.nsn.us
Gayla Hoseth Director, Natural Resources 10

Bristol Bay Native Association
1500 Kanakanak Road
Dillingham, Alaska 99576

ghoseth@bbna.com
Bill Hand Tribal Administrator 10

Native Village of Kluti-Kaah
P.O. Box 324
Copper Center, AK 99573

nvkkgov@klutikaah.com

Daniel Ravenel Environmental Protection Manager 10 Quinault Indian Nation
1214 Aalis Dr.
Tahola, WA 98587

dravenel@quinault.org

Lee Juan Tyler Tribal Council Member 10 Shoshone Bannock Tribes
P.O. Box 306
Fort Hall, ID 83202
ltyler@sbtribes.com
Lance Whitwell

Alternate
IGAP Coordinator

10

Birch Creek Tribal Council
IGAP Coordinator
P.O. Box 73505
Fairbanks, AK 99701

lancewhitwell@yahoo.com

Kelly Wright

Alternate,
EWMP Manager

10

Shoshone-Bannock Tribes
PO Box 306
Fort Hall, ID  83203

kwright@sbtribes.com