An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

National Tribal Caucus

The National Tribal Caucus (NTC) is a national body of high-level tribal advisors. Members are selected on a regional basis by each Regional Tribal Operations Committee (RTOC) or its equivalent, and represent all tribes within their regions. Their primary focus is to identify and address tribal environmental issues that are national in scope, cross-agency or cross-media in nature, or that may be emerging or urgent.

Members of the National Tribal Caucus
Name Tribal Caucus Role/Tribe Position Region Address Email Phone
Paula Britton Chair
Tribal Administrator
9 Cahto Tribe
300 Cahto Drive
Laytonville, CA 95454
pbritton@cahtotribe-nsn.gov (707) 984-6197
Gerald Wagner Vice Chair
Environmental Programs Director
8 Blackfeet Tribe
P.O. Box 2029
Browning, MT 59417
gwagner@3rivers.net (406) 338-7422
Scott Clow Secretary
Environmental Programs Director
8 Ute Mountain Tribe
P.O. Box 448
520 Sunset Blvd.
Towaoc, Co 81334
sclow@utemountain.org (970) 564-5432
(970) 570-3546 (c)
Sharri Venno Environmental Planner 1 Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians
88 Bell Road
Littleton, ME 04730
envplanner@maliseets.com (207) 532-4273 x 215
(207) 532-4613 (H)
John Banks Alternate
Natural Resource Director
1 Penobscot Indian Nation
12 Wabanaki Way
Indian Island, ME 04468
john.banks@penobscotnation.org (207) 817-7330
Shavonne Smith Environmental Director 2 Shinnecock Indian Nation Tribal Office
P.O. Box 5006
Southampton, NY 11969
Shavonne@Shinnecock.org (631) 458-1231
Lisa Maybee Alternate
Director, Environmental Protection Department
2 Seneca Nation of Indians
12837 Route 438
Irving, NY 14081
Lisa.maybee@sni.org (716) 532-2546
Jerry Cain Alternate
Environmental Director
4 Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians
PO Box 6010 Choctaw Branch
Choctaw, MS 39350
Jerry.cain@choctaw.org (601) 663-7514
Darin Steen Environmental Services Director 4 Catawba Indian Nation
996 Avenue of the Nations
Rock Hill, SC 29730
darin.steen@catawbaindian.net (803) 366-4792
Jerry Cain Alternate
Environmental Director
4 Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians Jerry.cain@choctaw.org (601) 663-7514
Mark Parrish Tribal Council Secretary 5 Pokagon Band of Potawatomi
58620 Sink Road
Dowagiac, MI 49047
Mark.parrish@pokagonband-nsn.gov (269) 783-6052
Douglas Cox Environmental Program Coordinator 5 Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin
P.O. Box 910
Keshena, Wisconsin 54135
dgcox@mitw.org (715) 799-4937
Vacant Alternate 5      
Shawn Howard

Senior Policy Analyst

6 Citizen Potawatomi Nation
1601 S. Gordon Cooper Drive
Shawnee, OK 74801
showard@potawatomi.org (405) 878-4672
Michael Chavarria Governor 6 Pueblo of Santa Clara
P.O. Box 580
Espanola, NM 87532
governor@santaclarapueblo.org (505) 753-7330
Sara Hill Alternate
Secretary of Natural Resources
6

Cherokee Nation
PO Box 948
Talequah, OK 74465

Sara-hill@cherokee.org

(918) 207-3836 (w)
(918) 822-2304 (c)

Eric Sheets Environmental Director 7 Kickapoo Tribe in Kansas
824 111th Drive Horton, Kansas 66439
eric.sheets@ktik-nsn.gov (785) 486-2601
Lisa Montgomery Alternate
Environmental Director
7 Sac and Fox Nation of Missouri in Kansas and Nebraska
305 North Main Street
Reserve, Kansas 66434
Lisa.montgomery@sacandfoxenviro.org (785) 742-4705
Mark Allen GAP/GIS Coordinator 8

Flandreau Santee Sioux Tribe
P.O. Box 823
Flandreau, SD 57028

mallen@fsst.org (605) 997-5123
Jason Walker Alternate
Chairman
8 Northwestern Band of Shoshone Nation
505 Pershing Ave. Ste 200
Pocatello, ID 83201
jswalker@ida.net (208) 478-5713
(208) 406-6774
Alex Cabillo Water Resources Director 9 Hualapai Tribe
P.O. Box 300
Peach Spring, AZ 86434
acabillo@hotmail.com
donbay@citlink.net
(928) 769-2254
Mervin Wright, Jr. Environmental Director 9 Pyramid Lake Paiute
Tribe of the Pyramid Lake Reservation
P.O. Box 256
Nixon, NV 89424
mwright@plpt.nsn.us (775) 574-1050
Extension 15
Alan Bacock Alternate
Waste Program Coordinator
9 Big Pine Paiute Tribe
P.O. Box 700
Big Pine, CA 93513
a.bacock@bigpinepaiute.org (760) 938-3036
Ronnie Ben Environmental Director 9 Navajo Nation
Admin Building No. 2695
Window Rock Blvd.
P.O. Box 339
Window Rock, AZ 86515
ronnieben@navajo-nsn.gov (928) 871-7692
Willie Frank, III Tribal Council Member 10 Nisqually Tribe
4820 She-Nah-Num Drive
Olympia, Washington 98513
frank.willie@nisqually-nsn.gov (360) 456-5221
(360) 470-9424 (c)
Lee Juan Tyler Tribal Council Member 10 Shoshone Bannock Tribes
P.O. Box 306
Fort Hall, ID 83203
ltyler@sbtribes.com (208) 478-3814
(208) 221-1127 (c)
Billy Maines Tribal Council Member &
Environmental Coordinator
10 Curyung Tribe
P.O. Box 216
Dillingham, AK 99576
billy@curyungtribe.com (907) 842-1751
Thomas Robinson Tribal President 10 Qawalangin Tribe of Unalaska
P.O. Box 334
Unalaska, AK 99685
unalaskatribepres@gmail.com (907) 359-3441

Chris Price
Alternate
Environmental Manager
10 Qawalangin Tribe of Unalaska
P.O. Box 334
Unalaska, AK 99685
Environmental.qtribe@gmail.com (907) 359-3515
Debra Lekanof Alternate
Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison
10 Swinomish Indian Tribal Community
P.O. Box 817
LaConner, WA 98257
dlekanoff@swinomish.nsn.us (360) 391-5296
Vacant Alternate        
Vacant Alternate 10