An official website of the United States government.

Chesapeake Bay TMDL

Program Contacts for Watershed Implementation Plans and Milestones in the Chesapeake Bay Watershed

If you need technical assistance or additional information regarding the Chesapeake Bay TMDL Watershed Implementation Plans and two-year milestones, please contact the appropriate EPA staff member listed below. Contact information is included on tables organized by program, as indicated in the tabs below.

General- Agriculture - Wastewater - Urban Stormwater - Trading & Offsets - Modeling

General Contacts

Name Affiliation Role Email Address Phone Number
Lucinda Power EPA Region III, Chesapeake Bay Program Office Implementation and Evaluation Team Leader and WIP/Milestone Evaluation Lead for Maryland and West Virginia power.lucinda@epa.gov 410-267-5722
Suzanne Trevena EPA Region III, Water Protection Division Milestones Workgroup Chair trevena.suzanne@epa.gov 215-814-5701
Tracy Clarke EPA Region III, Water Protection Division  WIP/Milestone Evaluation Lead for Delaware and Pennsylvania clarke.tracy@epa.gov 215-814-5267
Greg Barranco EPA Region III, Chesapeake Bay Program Office WIP/Milestone Evaluation Lead for District of Columbia barranco.greg@epa.gov 410-267-5778
Madeline Lambrix EPA Region II, Clean Water Division WIP/Milestone Evaluation Lead for New York lambrix.madeline@epa.gov 212-637-3656
Greg Allen EPA Region III, Chesapeake Bay Program Office WIP Lead for Federal Agencies allen.greg@epa.gov 410-267-5746
Bo Williams EPA Region III, Chesapeake Bay Program Office WIP/Milestone Evaluation Lead for Virginia williams.james@epa.gov 410-267-1302

 

Return to top

Agriculture Contacts

Name Affiliation Role Email Address Phone Number
Kelly Shenk EPA Region III, Chesapeake Bay Program Office Agriculture Lead shenk.kelly@epa.gov 410-267-5728
Mark Zolandz EPA Region III, Water Protection Division Agriculture Enforcement Lead for Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia zolandz.mark@epa.gov 215-814-2319
Joel Blanco-Gonzalez EPA Region III, Water Protection Division CAFO Permitting Lead for Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia blanco-gonzalez.joel@epa.gov 215-814-2768
Andrea Coats EPA Region II, Clean Water Division CAFO Permitting Lead for New York coats.andrea@epa.gov 212-637-3850
Christy Arvizu EPA Region II, Division of Enforcement and Compliance Assistance Agriculture Enforcement Lead for New York arvizu.christy@epa.gov 212-637-3961

 

Return to top

Wastewater Contacts

Name Affiliation Role Email Address Phone Number
Carissa Moncavage EPA Region III, Water Protection Division Wastewater Lead for District of Columbia, Delaware and West Virginia moncavage.carissa@epa.gov 215-814-5798
Rebecca Crane EPA Region III, Water Protection Division Wastewater Lead for Maryland crane.rebecca@epa.gov 215-814-2768
Dana Hales EPA Region III, Water Protection Division Wastewater Lead for Pennsylvania hales.dana@epa.gov 215-814-2928
Ryan Shuart EPA Region III, Water Protection Division Wastewater Lead for Virginia Shuart.ryan@epa.gov 215-814-2714
Maureen Krudner EPA Region II, Clean Water Division Wastewater Lead for New York krudner.maureen@epa.gov 212-637-3874
Kristina Heinemann EPA Region II, Clean Water Division Onsite Septic Lead for New York heinemann.kristina@epa.gov 212-637-3857

 

Return to top

Urban Stormwater Contacts

Name Affiliation Role Email Address Phone Number
Liz Ottinger EPA Region III, Water Protection Division Urban Stormwater Lead for Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia ottinger.elizabeth@epa.gov 215-814-5783
Chuck Schadel EPA Region III, Water Protection Division Urban Stormwater Enforcement Lead for Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia schadel.chuck@epa.gov 215-814-5761
Christy Arvizu EPA Region II, Division of Enforcement and Compliance Assistance Urban Stormwater Enforcement Lead for New York arvizu.christy@epa.gov 212-637-3961
Stephen Venezia EPA Region II, Clean Water Division Urban Stormwater Lead for New York venezia.stephen@epa.gov 212-637-3856

 

Return to top

Trading and Offsets Contacts

Name Affiliation Role Email Address Phone Number
Patricia Gleason EPA Region III, Water Protection Division Trading, Offsets, & Growth Lead for WIP Evaluations gleason.patricia@epa.gov 215-814-5740

 

Return to top

Modeling Assistance Contacts

 
Name Affiliation Role Email Address Phone Number
Jeff Sweeney EPA Region III, Chesapeake Bay Program Office Modeling Assistance sweeney.jeff@epa.gov 410-267-9844
Vanessa Van Note EPA Region III, Chesapeake Bay Program Office Modeling Assistance VanNote.Vanessa@epa.gov 410-267-5756
Sucharith Ravi Chesapeake Bay Program Office Modeling Assistance - Wastewater sravi@chesapeakebay.net 410-267-5779

Return to top