We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contact Us About Clean Watersheds Needs Survey

Please use the form below to send us comments or questions. Be sure to include your e-mail address if you’d like a response.

Mailing Address:

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Clean Watersheds Needs Survey
Office of Water, Office of Wastewater Management
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW (Mailcode 4204M)
Washington, DC 20460

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

  • EPA Region 1 (serving CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, and VT)
    U.S. EPA
    5 Post Office Square, Suite 1100 (Mail Code: OEP06-02)
    Boston, MA 02109-3912
    James Bourne (bourne.james@epa.gov)
    Phone: (617) 918-1610
    Fax: (617) 918-0610

  • EPA Region 2 (serving NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands)
    U.S. EPA
    290 Broadway, 24th Floor
    New York, NY 10007-1866
    Ray Kvalheim (kvalheim.ray@epa.gov)
    Phone: (212) 637-3782
    Fax: (212) 637-3891

  • EPA Region 3 (serving DE, MD, PA, VA, WV, and DC)
    U.S. EPA
    Office of Infrastructure and Assistance
    Water Protection Division
    1650 Arch Street (Mail Code: 3WP50)
    Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029
    Magdalene Cunningham (cunningham.magdalene@epa.gov)
    Phone: (215) 814-5779
    Fax: (215) 814-2782

  • EPA Region 4 (serving AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, and TN)
    U.S. EPA
    Water Management Division
    SRF and Surface Water Grants Section
    61 Forsyth Street, SW
    Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
    Sheryl Parsons (parsons.sheryl@epa.gov)
    Phone: (404) 562-9337
    Fax: (404) 562-8692

  • EPA Region 5 (serving IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, and WI)
    U.S. EPA
    77 West Jackson Boulevard (Mail Code: WN-15J)
    Chicago, IL 60604-3590
    Laura Cossa (cossa.laura@epa.gov)
    Phone: (312) 886-0661
    Fax: (312) 582-5898

  • EPA Region 6 (serving AR, LA, NM, OK, and TX)
    U.S. EPA
    Water Quality Protection Division
    SRF and Projects Section
    1445 Ross Ave (Mail Code: 6WQ-AP)
    Dallas, TX 75202-2733
    Dena Hurst (hurst.dena@epa.gov)
    Phone: (214) 665-7283
    Fax: (214) 665-6490

  • EPA Region 7 (serving IA, KS, MO, and NE)
    U.S. EPA
    901 North 5th Street (Mail Code: WWPD/WIMB)
    Kansas City, KS 66101
    Rao Surampalli (surampalli.rao@epa.gov)
    Phone: (913) 551-7453
    Fax: (913) 551-7765

  • EPA Region 8 (serving CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, and WY)
    U.S. EPA
    Technical and Financial Services Unit
    1595 Wynkoop Street (Mail Code: 8P-W-TF)
    Denver, CO 80202-1129
    Brian Friel (friel.brian@epa.gov)
    Phone: (303) 312-6277
    Fax: (303) 312-6116

  • EPA Region 9 (serving AZ, CA, HI, NV, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, and Trust Territories)
    U.S. EPA
    75 Hawthorne Street (Mail Code: WTR-4)
    San Francisco, CA 90017
    Abimbola Odusoqa (odusoqa.abimbola@epa.gov)
    Phone: (415) 972-3434
    Fax: (415) 947-3537

  • EPA Region 10 (serving AK, ID, OR, and WA)
    U.S. EPA
    1200 Sixth Avenue (Mail Code: OWW-137)
    Seattle, WA 98101
    Bevin Horn (horn.bevin@epa.gov)
    Phone: (206) 553-1566
    Fax: (206) 553-1280

A    C    D    F    G    H    I    K    L    M    N    O    P    R    S    T    U    V    W

Alabama

Corynella Price (clp@adem.state.al.us)
Alabama Department of Environmental Management
Permits and Services Division
General Services Branch
SRF and Operator Certification Section
1400 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, Alabama 36110-2059
Phone: (334) 271-7864
Fax: (334) 271-7950

Top of Page

Alaska

Susan Start (susan.start@alaska.gov)
Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation
Division of Water, Municipal Grants and Loans
555 Cordova Street
Anchorage, Alaska 99501-2617
Phone: (907) 269-7437
Fax: (907) 269-7509

Top of Page

American Samoa

Fai Mareko (faim@aspower.com)
American Samoa Power Authority
U.S. Public Health Service
P.O. Box PPB
Pago Pago, America Samoa 96799
Phone: (684) 633-5753

Top of Page

Arizona

Melanie Ford (mford@azwifa.gov)
Water Infrastructure Finance Authority of Arizona
1110 West Washington Street
Suite 290
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone: (602) 364-1321
Fax: (602) 364-1331

Top of Page

Arkansas

Dave Fenter (dave.fenter@arkansas.gov)
Arkansas Natural Resources Commission
Construction Assistance Division
101 East Capital Street
Suite 350
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Phone: (501) 682-0543
Fax: (501) 682-0561

Top of Page

California

Robert Pontureri, P.E. (rpontureri@waterboards.ca.gov)
California State Water Resources Control Board
Division of Financial Assistance
Clean Water State Revolving Fund Program
1001 I Street
16th Floor
Sacramento, California 95814
Phone: (916) 341-5828
Fax: (916) 341-5707

Top of Page

Colorado

Matthew Stearns P.E., LEED AP (matthew.stearns@state.co.us)
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Water Quality Control Division - CDPHE
Grant and Loans Unit
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South, Building B
Denver, Colorado 80246-1530
Phone: (303) 691-4064
Fax: (303) 691-7802

Top of Page

Connecticut

Dennis Greci (dennis.greci@ct.gov)
Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Water Protection and Land Re-Use
Municipal Facilities Section
79 Elm Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06106-5127
Phone: (860) 424-3751
Fax: (860) 424-4067

Top of Page

Delaware

Gregory Pope (greg.pope@state.de.us)
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
5 East Reed Street
Suite 200
Dover, Delaware 19901
Phone: (302) 739-9941
Fax: (302) 739-2137

Top of Page

District of Columbia

Matthew Weber (matthew.weber2@dc.gov)
District of Columbia Department of Environment
Water Quality Division
51 N Street NE
5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: (202) 535-1783
Fax: (202) 535-1373

Top of Page

Florida

Gary Powell (gary.powell@dep.state.fl.us)
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Water Facilities Funding
2600 Blair Stone Road
MS #3505
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-2400
Phone: (850) 245-8383
Fax: (850) 245-8411

Top of Page

Georgia

Dan Abrams ( dan.abrams@dnr.state.ga.us)
Georgia Department of Natural Resources
Environmental Protection Division
Water Protection Branch
Engineering and Technical Support Program
4220 International Parkway
Suite 101
Atlanta, Georgia 30354
Phone: (404) 675-1600
Fax: (404) 675-6246

Top of Page

Guam

Jude Calvo (judecalvo@guamwaterworks.org)
Guam Waterworks Authority
P.O. Box 3010
Hagatna, Guam 96932
Phone: (671) 647-7814
Fax: (671) 649-3750

Top of Page

Hawaii

April Matsumura (april.matsumura@doh.hawaii.gov)
Hawaii State Department of Health
Wastewater Branch
919 Ala Moana Boulevard
Room 309
Honolulu, Hawaii 96814
Phone: (808) 586-4294
Fax: (808) 586-4300

Top of Page

Idaho

Ester Ceja (ester.ceja@deq.idaho.gov)
Idaho Department of Environmental Quality
Water Quality Division
Loan Program
1410 North Hilton Street
Boise, Idaho 83706-1255
Phone: (208) 373-0585
Fax: (208) 373-0576

Top of Page

Illinois

Heidi Allen (heidi.allen@illinois.gov)
Lanina Clark (lanina.clark@illinois.gov)
Illinois Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Water
Infrastructure Financial Assistance Section
1021 North Grand Avenue East
P.O. Box 19276
Springfield, Illinois 62794-9276
Heidi's Phone: (217) 782-2027
Lanina's Phone: (217) 557-3410
Fax: (217) 785-1225

Top of Page

Indiana

Shelley Love (slove@ifa.in.gov)
April Douglas (adouglas@ifa.in.gov)
Indiana Finance Authority
State Revolving Fund Loan Program
Wastewater Program
Room 1275
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, Indiana 46204
Shelley's Phone: (317) 232-4396
April's Phone: (317) 234-7294
Fax: (317) 234-1338

Top of Page

Iowa

Satya Chennupati P.E. (satya.chennupati@dnr.iowa.gov)
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Wastewater Engineering Section
502 East Ninth Street
Wallace State Office Building
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0034
Phone: (515) 281-8995
Fax: (515) 281-8895

Top of Page

Kansas

Rod Geisler (rgeisler@kdheks.gov)
Kansas Department of Health and Environment
Municipal Programs Section
Curtis State Office Building
1000 SW Jackson Street
Suite 420
Topeka, Kansas 66612-1367
Phone: (785) 296-5527
Fax: (785) 296-5509

Top of Page

Kentucky

Cindy Mc Donald (cindy.mcdonald@ky.gov)
Kentucky Division of Water
Facilities Construction Branch
Wastewater Planning Section
200 Fair Oaks Lane
4th Floor
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Phone: (502) 564-3410
Fax: (502) 564-0111

Top of Page

Louisiana

William Barlett (william.barlett@la.gov)
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality
Clean Water State Revolving Fund
P.O. Box 4301
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70821-4304
Phone: (225) 219-3959
Fax: (225) 219-3971

Top of Page

Maine

David Breau, P.E. (david.p.breau@maine.gov)
Maine Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Water Quality Management
17 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0017
Phone: (207) 287-7766
Fax: (207) 287-3435

Top of Page

Maryland

Elaine Dietz (elaine.dietz@maryland.gov)
Maryland Department of the Environment
Water Quality Financing Administration
Capital Project Planning Unit
Montgomery Business Park
1800 Washington Boulevard
Suite 515
Baltimore, Maryland 21230-1708
Phone: (410) 537-3908
Fax: (410) 537-3445

Top of Page

Massachusetts

Patrick Rogers (patrick.rogers@state.ma.us)
Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Municipal Services - 6th Floor
One Winter Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02108
Phone: (617) 292-5658
Fax: (617) 292-5850

Top of Page

Michigan

Mark Conradi (conradim@michigan.gov)
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality
Environmental Science and Science Services Division
Revolving Loan and Operator Certification Section
Constitution Hall
525 West Allegan
3th Floor South
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone: (517) 373-3781
Fax: (517) 355-0743

Top of Page

Minnesota

James Anderson (james.anderson@state.mn.us)
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, Minnesota 55155-4194
Phone: (651) 757-2193
Fax: (651) 297-8676

Top of Page

Mississippi

Greg Eiler (greg.eiler@deq.state.ms.us)
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
Office of Pollution Control
Surface Water Division
Construction Branch
PO Box 2261
Jackson, Mississippi 39225-2261
Phone: (601) 961-5108
Fax: (601) 961-5187

Top of Page

Missouri

Doug Garrett (doug.garrett@dnr.mo.gov)
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
Financial Assistance Center
Water Protection Program
P.O. Box 176
1101 Riverside Drive
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102-0176
Phone: (573) 751-1192
Fax: (573) 751-9396

Top of Page

Montana

Michele Marsh, P.E. (MMarsh@mt.gov)
Montana Department of Environmental Quality
Technical and Financial Assistance Bureau
P.O. Box 200901
Helena, Montana 59620-0901
Phone: (406) 444-5322
Fax: (406) 444-6836
Water Pollution Control State Revolving Fund

Top of Page

Nebraska

Susan Hoppel, P.E. (susan.hoppel@nebraska.gov)
Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
Suite 400
The Atrium
1200 N Street
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-8922
Phone: (402) 471-4697
Fax: (402) 471-2909

Top of Page

Nevada

Adele Basham, P.E. (abasham@ndep.nv.gov)
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Administrative Services
901 South Stewart Street
Suite 4001
Carson City, Nevada 89701-5249
Phone: (775) 687-9488
Fax: (775) 687-9510

Top of Page

New Hampshire

Sharon Rivard, P.E. (sharon.rivard@des.nh.gov)
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
Water Division
Wastewater Engineering Bureau
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Phone: (603) 271-2508
Fax: (603) 271-4128

Top of Page

New Jersey

Ketan Patel (ketan.patel@dep.state.nj.us)
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Program Development and Technical Services
Division of Water Quality
Office of Program Development
401 East State Street
P.O. Box 425
3rd Floor East
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0425
Phone: (609) 292-3859
Fax: (609) 292-1381

Top of Page

New Mexico

Judi Kahl (judi.kahl@state.nm.us)
New Mexico Environment Department
Construction Program Bureau
PO Box 5469
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502
Phone: (505) 827-1055
Fax: (505) 827-2837

Top of Page

New York

Jason Denno (Jason.Denno@efc.ny.gov)
New York State Environmental Facilities Corporation
Department of Environmental Conservation
Warrensburg Sub-Office
232 Golf Course Road
P.O. Box 220
Warrensburg, New York 12885-0220
Phone: (518) 623-1200
Fax: (518) 623-1311

Top of Page

North Carolina

Mark Hubbard (mark.hubbard@ncdenr.gov)
DENR - Division of Water Quality
Construction Grants and Loans Section
1633 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-1633
Phone: (919) 715-6224
Fax: (919) 715-6229

Top of Page

North Dakota

Brian Friel (friel.brian@epa.gov)
CWNS Coordinator for North Dakota
US EPA - Region 8
Technical and Financial Services Unit
8P-W-TF
1595 Wynkoop Street
Denver, Colorado 80202-1129
Phone: (303) 312-6277
Fax: (303) 312-6166

Top of Page

Ohio

Pejmaan Fallah (pejmaan.fallah@epa.state.oh.us)
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Division of Environmental and Financial Assistance
Engineering Section
P.O. Box 1049
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049
Phone: (614) 644-3666
Fax: (614) 644-3687

Top of Page

Oklahoma

Myles Mungle, P.E. (myles.mungle@deq.ok.gov)
Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality
Water Quality Division
Municipal Wastewater Enforcement Section
P.O. Box 1677
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73101-1677
Phone: (405) 702-8121
Fax: (405) 702-8101

Top of Page

Oregon

Angela Parker (parker.angela@deq.state.or.us)
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Water Quality Division
Program Policy and Project Assistance
811 SW Sixth Avenue
Portland, Oregon 97204-1390
Phone: (503) 229-6270
Fax: (503) 229-6037

Top of Page

Pennsylvania

Richard Wright (riwright@pa.us)
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Water Standards and Facility Regulation
Division of Technical and Financial Assistance
400 Market Street
P.O. Box 8467
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17105-8467
Phone: (717) 787-0122
Fax: (717) 772-4474

Top of Page

Puerto Rico

Elvin Carrasquillo (elvincarrasquillo@jca.gobierno.pr)
Puerto Rico Environmental Quality Board
Water Quality Area
Sanitary Infrastructure Division
Edifico Banco Nacional
#431 Ponce de Leon Avenue
Hato Rey, Puerto Rico 00917
Phone: (787) 767-8181 ext. 3471
Fax: (809) 767-1962

Top of Page

Rhode Island

Jay Manning (jay.manning@dem.ri.gov)
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
235 Promenade Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02908-5767
Phone: (401) 222-3961 ext. 7254
Fax: (401) 521-4230

Top of Page

South Carolina

Shawn Clarke (clarkesm@dhec.sc.gov)
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
Bureau of Water
State Revolving Fund Section
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
Phone: (803) 898-3993
Fax: (803) 898-4215

Top of Page

South Dakota

Jim Anderson (jimm.anderson@state.sd.us)
South Dakota Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Joe Foss Building
523 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, South Dakota 57501-3181
Phone: (605) 773-4216
Fax: (605) 773-4068

Top of Page

Tennessee

Felicia Freeman (felicia.d.freeman@tn.gov)
Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation
Division of Water Resources
State Revolving Fund Loan Program
William R. Snodgrass - Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
12th Floor
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
Phone: (615) 253-5134
Fax: (615) 532-0199

Top of Page

Texas

Alan Williams (alan.williams@twdb.texas.gov)
Texas Water Development Board
OPFCA/Facility Needs
1700 North Congress
Austin, Texas 78711-3231
Phone: (512) 463-7959
Fax: (512) 936-0812

Top of Page

Utah

Paul Krauth, P.E. (pkrauth@utah.gov)
Utah Division of Water Quality
195 North 1950 West
P.O. Box 144870
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4870
Phone: (801) 536-4346
Fax: (801) 536-4301

Top of Page

Vermont

Vermont Agency of Natural Resources
Lynnette Whitney, P.E. (Lynnette.Whitney@state.vt.us)
Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation
Facilities Engineering Division
National Life Building MAIN 1
1 National Life Drive
Montpelier, Vermont 05620-3510
Phone: (802) 490-6226

Top of Page

Virgin Islands

Anita Nibbs (anita.nibbs@dpnr.gov.vi)
CWNS coordinator for Virgin Islands
DPNR-DEP
Water Quality Management Program
45 Mars Hill
Frederiksted, Virgin Islands 00841
Phone: (340) 773-1082
Fax: (340) 773-9310

Top of Page

Virginia

Jeanne Puricelli (jeanne.puricelli@deq.virginia.gov)
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Construction Assistance Program
State Grant/Loan Administrator
3019 Peters Creek Road
Roanoke, Virginia 24019
Phone: (540) 562-6720
Fax: (540) 562-6725

Top of Page

Washington

David Dunn, P.E. (dadu461@ecy.wa.gov)
Washington State Department of Ecology
Water Quality Program - Financial Management
P.O. Box 47600
Olympia, Washington 98504-7600
Phone: (360) 407-6452
Fax: (360) 407-7151

Top of Page

West Virginia

Rosalie Brodersen (rosalie.m.brodersen@wv.gov)
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
State Revolving Fund Program
Room 2159
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, West Virginia 25304
Phone: (304) 926-0499 ext. 1608
Fax: (304) 926-0496

Top of Page

Wisconsin

Rebecca Scott (rebecca.scott@wisconsin.gov)
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Bureau of Community Financial Assistance
Environmental Loans Section
CF/2
101 South Webster Street
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, Wisconsin 53701
Phone: (608) 267-7584
Fax: (608) 267-0491

Top of Page

Wyoming

Brian Friel (friel.brian@epa.gov)
CWNS Coordinator for Wyoming
US EPA - Region 8
Technical and Financial Services Unit
8P-W-TF
1595 Wynkoop Street
Denver, Colorado 80202-1129
Phone: (303) 312-6277
Fax: (303) 312-6116