An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

E-Enterprise for the Environment

Shared Governance

E-Enterprise for the Environment operates under a governance structure in which both strategic and day-to-day duties and responsibilities are shared among EPA, state, and tribal partners. This model ensures strong oversight and accountability of E-enterprise related projects and decisions.

Leadership and Oversight

The E-Enterprise Leadership Council (EELC) (see below) brings together state and tribal environmental agency directors and senior leaders, as well as senior-level political appointees and career employees of EPA, to provide overall leadership, direction, and oversight for E-Enterprise.

Management and Operations

E-Enterprise projects and functions are directly overseen by the E-Enterprise and Exchange Network Management Board (MB) and the Interoperability and Operations Team (IOT). These bodies consist of career employees from EPA as well as state, and tribal environmental agencies, and meet on a frequent basis to track and support E-Enterprise projects and ensure that all technical systems operate effectively.

E-Enterprise Leadership Council (EELC)
EPA Officials State Officials Regional Tribal Operation Council Officials
Henry Darwin, Acting Deputy Administrator, U.S. EPA Co-Chair Jim Macy, Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality, State Co-Chair Micco Emarthla, Seneca-Cayuga Nation, 
Tribal Co-Chair, RTOC 6
David Bloom, Office of the Chief Financial Officer Patrick McDonnell, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection Marvin Cling, Passamaquoddy Tribe of Indians,
David Hindin, Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Ben Grumbles, Maryland Department of the Environment TBD, RTOC 2
Betsy Shaw, Office of Air and Radiation Andy Putnam, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment

Lauren Fox,  Pamunkey Indian Tribe, RTOC 3

Benita Best-Wong, Office of Water Victoria Phillips, Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection Jerry Cain, Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians, RTOC 4
Nigel Simon, Office of Land and Emergency Management Scott Thompson, Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality Kari Jacobson Hedin, Fond du Lac Reservation, RTOC 5
Lek Kadeli, Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention Todd Parfitt, Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality Alisha Bartling, Santee Sioux Nation,
Vaughn Noga, Office of Environmental Information Myra Reece, South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control Gerald Wagner, Blackfeet Tribe
Ed Chu, EPA Region 7 Becky Keogh, Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality Lisa Gover, Campo Band of Kumeyaay Indians,
Deb Szaro, EPA Region 1  

Chris Price, Qawalangin Tribe of Unalaska, RTOC 10