We’ve made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contacting EPA about Pesticides Health and Safety Issues

On this page:

General Information:

Name Email Phone

National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC)

National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC) Exit 800-858-7378

Top of Page

Pesticides on Food:

Name Email Phone

General Information

Office of Pesticide Programs  pesticideusesite@epa.gov  

Meat and Poultry

USDA Meat and Poultry Hotline 888-674-6854

Organic Food

USDA National Organic Program 202-720-3252

Seafood

FDA Food Information and Seafood Hotline 1-888-723-3366

Pesticide Residues on Food

Office of Pesticide Programs pesticideusesite@epa.gov  

Top of Page

Worker Protection:

Name Email Phone

Office of Pesticide Programs

Kevin Keaney keaney.kevin@epa.gov 703-305-7666

EPA Regional Offices

Regional contact information  

Top of Page

Pesticide Applicator Training:

Name-training Email Phone

General Information

Office of Pesticide Programs 703-305-7666

Pesticide Applicator Core Exam Project

Jeanne Kasai (United States) kasai.jeanne@epa.gov 703-308-3240
Lynn Skillings (Canada) Lynn_Skillings@hc-sc.gc.ca  

Certification and Training

EPA Regional Contacts
 
   

Pesticide Inspector Training

Andy Wilson   404-562-9000

Top of Page

Pesticide Safety:

Name Email Phone

National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC)

National Pesticide Information Center (NPIC) Exit 800-858-7378

Reporting a Chemical Spill

National Response Center (U.S. Coast Guard) 800-424-8802

Pesticides and National Strategies for Health Care Providers

Office of Pesticide Programs   703-305-7666

Top of Page

West Nile Virus:

Name Email Phone

General Information

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention   888-232-4636

In Your Area

Contact Your State Exit  

Top of Page

Reducing Pesticide Risk:

Name Email Phone

Biological Pesticides - Registration and General Information

Cara Finn BPPDquestions@epa.gov 703-305-5659

Microbial Pesticides & Plant-Incorporated-Protectants

Kimberly Nesci nesci.kimberly@epa.gov 703-308-8059

Biochemical Pesticides

Linda Hollis hollis.linda@epa.gov 703-308-8733

Reduced Risk Pesticide Program

Stephen Schaible schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-9362

Reduced Risk Pesticide Program

Stephen Schaible schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-9362

Top of Page

Integrated Pest Management:

Name Email Phone

In Agriculture, Tick IPM and Biopesticides Demonstration Grants

Raderrio Wilkins wilkins.raderrio@epa.gov
703-308-8712
PESP Information mailbox Info_PESP@epa.gov 800-972-7717

In Schools

Thomas Cook cook.thomas@epa.gov 214-665-9731
School IPM mailbox school.ipm@epa.gov  

Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program

Lee Tanner tanner.lee@epa.gov 800-972-7717
703-305-5836
Information Voice mailbox   800-972-7717

Grants

Cara Finn finn.cara@epa.gov  

Top of Page