We’ve made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Antimicrobial Division

The Antimicrobials Division (AD) is responsible for all regulatory activities associated with antimicrobial pesticides and pesticide devices, including product registrations, amendments, and reevaluation (data call-ins, reregistrations, registration review).

On this page:

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office: 703-308-6411
Fax: 703-308-6437

Steve Knizner knizner.steve@epa.gov 703-347-8138 Director
Steve Weiss weiss.steven@epa.gov 703-308-8293 Acting Deputy Director
Diane Isbell isbell.diane@epa.gov 703-308-8154 General registration questions, treated articles, pesticide devices
AD Ombudsman OPP_AD_Ombudsman@epa.gov    

Top of Page

Risk Assessment & Science Support Branch (RASSB)
Fax: 703-308-6467

Laura Parsons parsons.laura@epa.gov 703-305-5776 Acting Branch Chief
Timothy Leighton leighton.timothy@epa.gov 703-305-7435 Human Exposure, Assessment and Risk Characterization
Donna Randall randall.donna@epa.gov 703-605-1298 Environmental Exposure Assessment and Risk Characterization
Tim McMahon mcmahon.tim@epa.gov 703-308-6342 Senior Scientist Toxicology, Risk Assessments

Top of Page

Product Science Branch
Fax: 703-308-6467

Emily Mitchell mitchell.emily@epa.gov 703-308-8583 Branch Chief
Mark Perry perry.mark@epa.gov 703-308-8024 Team Leader Efficacy Evaluation Team Efficacy and Public Health Protocol Review
Efficacy questions AD_Efficacy@epa.gov    
Karen P. Hicks hicks.karen@epa.gov 703-308-8417 Team Leader Toxicology/ Chemistry Team Product Chemistry and Acute Toxicology Review

Top of Page

Regulatory Management Branch I 
Fax: 703-308-6467

John Hebert hebert.john@epa.gov 703-308-6249 Branch Chief
Eric Miederhoff miederhoff.eric@epa.gov 703-347-8028 Team Leader PM Team 31 Quaternary ammonium, Compounds, Ethylene Oxide
Zeno Bain bain.zeno@epa.gov 703-347-8102  Team Leader PM Team 33 Antifoulants, Copper, Silver, Peroxy and Zinc compounds, MBT, Nabam, Gluteraldehyde, Isothio zoline-ones, Formaldehyde

Top of Page

Regulatory Management Branch II
Fax: 703-308-8481

Rose Kypianou kyprianou.rose@epa.gov 703-305-5354 Branch Chief
Demson Fuller fuller.demson@epa.gov 703-308-8062 Team Leader PM Team 32 Sodium and Calcium Hypochlorite, Iodine, Bromine and Water Purifiers, Devices and Device Determinations
Jacqueline Hardy hardy.jacqueline@epa.gov 703-308-8583 Team Leader PM Team 34 Wood preservatives, Phenolic Compounds, Pine Oils, Design for the Environment
Richard Fehir fehir.richard@epa.gov 703-347-8101 Team Leader PM Team 36  (Reevaluation): Registration Review, Reregistration Eligibility Decisions (REDs), Data Call-Ins (DCIs), Product Reregistration
Jose Gayoso gayoso.jose@epa.gov 703-347-8652 Senior Regulatory Advisor

Top of Page