An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Environmental Fate and Effects Division

The Environmental Fate and Effects Division (EFED) is responsible for evaluating and validating environmental data submitted on pesticide properties and effects.

On this page:

Contacts for Office of EFED Division Director
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Phone: 703-305-7695
Fax: 703-308-6181
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Marietta Echeverria echeverria.marietta@epa.gov 703-305-7695 Division Director
Jan Matuszko matuszko.jan@epa.gov 202-566-1035 Acting Deputy Director
Brian Anderson anderson.brian@epa.gov 703-605-0033 Associate Director
Edward Odenkirchen odenkirchen.edward@epa.gov 703-305-6449 Senior Advisor
Linda Jones jones.linda@epa.gov 703-308-8285 Funds Control
Mary Rust rust.mary@epa.gov 703-308-2718 Scientist Special Assistant
Jean Bethea bethea.jean@epa.gov 703-347-0268 NOWCC/Administrative Assistant

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch I (ERB1)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Sujatha Sankula sankula.sujatha@epa.gov 703-305-2148 Branch Chief
Greg Orrick orrick.greg@epa.gov 703-305-6140 Risk Assessment Process Leader
Faruque Khan khan.faruque@epa.gov 703-305-6127 Senior Scientist
Frank Farruggia  farruggia.frank@epa.gov  703-347-0231 Senior Scientist
Kristina Garber garber.kristina@epa.gov 703-347-8940 Senior Advisor

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch II (ERB2)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Amy Blankinship blankinship.amy@epa.gov 703-347-8062 Branch Chief
Stephen Wente wente.stephen@epa.gov 703-305-0001 Senior Scientist

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch III (ERB3)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Dana Spatz spatz.dana@epa.gov 703-305-6063 Branch Chief
Rosanna Louie-Juzwiak louie-juzwiak.rosanna@epa.gov 703-308-0037 Risk Assessment Process Leader
Rochelle Bohaty bohaty.rochelle@epa.gov 703-305-6381 Senior Scientist
Colleen Rossmeisl rossmeisl.colleen@epa.gov 703-347-0427 Senior Scientist
Elizabeth Donovan donovan.elizabeth@epa.gov 703-347-0227 Senior Scientist

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch IV (ERB4)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Jean Holmes holmes.jean@epa.gov 703-605-0211 Branch Chief
Katrina White white.katrina@epa.gov 703-308-4536 Senior Scientist
Tom Steeger steeger.thomas@epa.gov 703-305-5444 Senior Advisor

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch V (ERB5)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Justin Housenger housenger.justin@epa.gov 703-305-6060 Branch Chief
Ryan Mroz mroz.ryan@epa.gov 703-347-0428 Risk Assessment Process Leader
Dena Barrett barrett.dena@epa.gov 703-305-6391 Senior Scientist
Mohammed Ruhman ruhman.mohammed@epa.gov 703-605-0644 Senior Scientist
Keith Sappington sappington.keith@epa.gov 703-605-0581 Senior Advisor

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Risk Branch VI (ERB6)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Mark Corbin corbin.mark@epa.gov 703-605-0033 Branch Chief
Monica Wait wait.monica@epa.gov 703-347-8019 Risk Assessment Process Leader
Bill Eckel eckel.william@epa.gov 703-305-6451 Senior Advisor
Chuck Peck  peck.charles@epa.gov 703-347-8064 Senior Scientist

Top of Page

Contacts for Environmental Information and Support Branch (EISB)
Name, Email, Phone, Area of Responsibility
Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Lee Kyle kyle.lee@epa.gov 703-347-0521 Branch Chief
Nelson Thurman thurman.nelson@epa.gov 703-308-0465 Senior Advisor
Dirk Young young.dirk@epa.gov 703-605-0206 Senior Scientist
Jennifer Connolly  connolly.jennifer@epa.gov 703-347-0405 Senior Scientist

Top of Page