An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contacts in the Office of Pesticide Programs, Health Effects Division

HED is responsible for reviewing and validating data on properties and effects of pesticides, as well as, characterizing and assessing exposure and risks to humans and domestic animals.

On this page:

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility

Immediate Office
Fax: 703-305-5147

Dana Vogel vogel.dana@epa.gov 703-305-0874 Director
Don Wilbur wilbur.donald@epa.gov 703-347-8894 Acting Associate Director
Elissa Reaves reaves.elissa@epa.gov 703-305-0312 Acting Deputy Director
Ray Kent kent.ray@epa.gov 703-305-7379 Senior Scientist, Chemist
Elizabeth Mendez mendez.elizabeth@epa.gov 703-305-5453 Senior Scientist, Biologist
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch I
Chris Olinger olinger.christine@epa.gov 703-305-5406 Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch II
Christina Swartz swartz.christina@epa.gov 703-305-5877 Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch III
Tom Moriarty moriarty.thomas@epa.gov 703-305-5035 Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch IV
Shalu Shelat shelat.shalu@epa.gov 703-347-8660 Acting Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch V
Michael Metzger metzger.michael@epa.gov 703-305-5883 Acting, Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch VI
Julie Van Alstine vanalstine.julie@epa.gov 703-603-8866 Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Risk Assessment Branch VII
Michael Metzger metzger.michael@epa.gov 703-305-5883
Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Toxicology and Epidemiology Branch

Complex toxicological assessments, such as cumulative assessments, BMD modeling, genotoxicity, carcinogenicity, inhalation and immunotoxicity expertise. In addition, human data including incident and epidemiology data are evaluated and reviewed by Public Health Experts and Epidemiologists.

David J. Miller miller.davidj@epa.gov 703-305-5352 Acting, Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Chemistry and Exposure Branch
Fax:703-305-5147

Dietary Exposure; Occupational & Residential Exposure; Aggregate & Cumulative Risk Assessment; HED Exposure Modeling & Software (DEEM, Lifeline, CARES); Epidemiology & Incident Reports

David J. Miller miller.davidj@epa.gov 703-305-5352 Branch Chief
 

Top of Page

Science Information Management Branch

Peer Review support; Scientific Database Development and Information Management; Science Policy, Guidance & SOP Development and Facilitation; Records Management; Hardware/Software Support; and overall Divisional Administrative Support.

Greg Akerman akerman.gregory@epa.gov 703-305-0116 Branch Chief
 

Top of Page