An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Region 1 Pesticide Contacts

Pesticide Programs
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 1
Boston, MA 02109-3912  
Customer Call Center 617-918-1111 or in the New England States 888-372-7341

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Sharon Hayes hayes.sharon@epa.gov 617-918-1328 Chief, Toxics, Pesticides & Drinking Water Compliance Section Enforcement and Compliance Assurance Division
Beth Deabay deabay.beth@epa.gov 617-918-1343 Chief, RCRA Waste Management, UST, & Pesticide Section Land, Chemicals and Redevelopment Division
Robert Koethe koethe.robert@epa.gov 617-918-1535 FIFRA Technical Contact for Connecticut and Rhode Island grants and contact for Integrated Pest Management; Pesticide Applicator Certification & Training; Tribal; Water Quality; Bed Bugs; and Pollinators
Andrea Szylvian szylvian.andrea@epa.gov 617-918-1198 FIFRA Project Officer for Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, and other Pesticide Grants; contact for Worker Safety, Agriculture, and permits to discharge pesticides to waters of the United States
Kan Tham tham.kan@epa.gov 617-918-1872 FIFRA Enforcement; Imports; Pesticide Production Reporting
Marianne Milette milette.marianne@epa.gov 617-918-1854 FIFRA Enforcement