An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Region 3 Pesticide Contacts

Pesticides and Asbestos Programs Branch
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 3
1-800-438-2474 (Customer Service Hotline)
215-814-2042 (General Inquiries)
215-814-3113 FAX

Name E-Mail Phone Area of Responsibility
Fatima El Abdaoui El-Abdaoui.fatima@Epa.gov 215-814-2129

Chief, Pesticides Programs & FIFRA Enforcement, Pesticide Program Coordination, Pesticide Expert, Certification & Training of Pesticide Applicators, IPM Strategy (including School IPM (SIPM)), Outreach Activities Concerning Pesticides, Federal regulation of pesticides, Container/Containment, Fumigants. Approve funding for Region 3 states pesticide programs

Christine Convery convery.christine@epa.gov 215-814-2249 Federal reporting requirements for pesticide producing facilities.

Courtenay Hoernemann

hoernemann.courtenay@epa.gov 215-814-2216 Water protection from pesticides, Certification and Training Program, Credentials, Funding and oversight of state pesticide programs for Delaware and Maryland
Kyla Townsend-McIntyre townsend.kyla@epa.gov 215-814-2045 Pesticide Enforcement Coordination, Importation and/or Exportation of pesticides, handling of pesticide confidential business information.
Holly Raguza raguza.holly@epa.gov 215-814-2170 Endangered Species, Pesticide Imports and Exports, Pollinator Protection, Funding and oversight of state pesticide programs for West Virginia
Carina Barth barth.carina@epa.gov 215-814-2219 Worker Protection Standard, Funding and oversight of state pesticide programs for District of Columbia, Pesticide Imports and Exports
Cara Finn finn.cara@epa.gov 215-814-2261 Pesticide grants coordination, IPM Strategy (including SIMP), Container/Containment, Bed Bugs, Fumigants. Funding and oversight of state pesticide programs for Pennsylvania and Virginia