An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Region 7 Pesticide Contacts

Mailing Address 

General Topics

Office of Pesticide Programs Contacts
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 7
Kansas City Office
11201 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, Kansas 66219

Customer Service: 800-223-0425 
Fax: 913-551-7765

Pesticide State Lead Agencies and Other State Agencies that Deal with Pesticides

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility
Jamie Green green.jamie@epa.gov 913-551-7139 Branch Chief
Pesticides Program Team
Shawn Hackett hackett.shawn@epa.gov 913-551-7774 Missouri Project Officer
Lacey Ridnour ridnour.lacey@epa.gov 913-551-7986 Iowa Project Officer,  Endangered Species Coordinator
Maren Taylor taylor.maren@epa.gov 913-551-7660 Kansas Project Officer, Pollinator Contact, Water Quality Coordinator, Pesticides Imports Team Member
Mike Daniels Daniels.mike@epa.gov 913-551-7983 Nebraska Project Officer, Tribal Program Coordinator
Bethany Olson Olson.bethany@epa.gov 913-551-7905 School and Institutional IPM, Public Health Pests, Worker Protection Coordinator
Pesticides Enforcement Team
Mark Lesher lesher.mark@epa.gov 913-551-7054 Case Review Officer, Regional Bed Bug Contact
Marie Blankenship Blankenship.marie@epa.gov 913-551-7908 Case Review Officer, Pesticide Producer Establishment Registration/Reporting Coordinator
Delbert Kelly (NOWCC) kelly.delbert@epa.gov 913-551-7371 Pesticide Producer Establishment Numbers/Reporting 
Tracey Ramsey ramsey.tracey@epa.gov 913-551-7475 Case Review Officer, Pesticides Imports Team Member

Top of Page

Pesticide State Lead Agencies and Other State Agencies That Deal With Pesticides

IOWA

Gretchen Paluch, Ph.D., Chief
Pesticide Bureau
Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
Wallace Building, First Floor
502 E. 9th St.
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0051
Phone: (515) 281-8590 / Fax: (515) 242-6497
https://www.iowaagriculture.gov/pesticides.asp

Iowa Pesticide Disposal Programs:
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 E. 9th Street, Wallace State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
Phone: (515) 281-5918
https://www.iowadnr.gov/

Iowa Cooperative Extension Exit

KANSAS

Gary Meyer,  Pesticide & Fertilizer Program Manager
Pesticide & Fertilizer Program
Kansas Department of Agriculture
1320 Research Park Drive
Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: (785) 564-6488 / Fax: (785) 564-6779
https://agriculture.ks.gov/divisions-programs/pesticide-fertilizer

Kansas Cooperative Extension Exit

MISSOURI

Dawn Wall, Pesticide Program Administrator
Pesticide Program
Plant Industries Division
Missouri Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 630, 1616 Missouri Blvd.
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102-0630
Phone: (573) 751-5510 / Fax: (573) 751-0005
https://agriculture.mo.gov/plants/pesticides/

Missouri Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 176,
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (800) 361-4827 / Fax: (573) 751-3443
https://dnr.mo.gov/

University of Missouri Pesticide Applicator Training
Phone: (573) 882-4827
University of Missouri Cooperative Extension Exit

NEBRASKA

Tim Creger, Pesticide/Fertilizer Program Manager  
Pesticide Program
Nebraska Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 94756
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509
Phone: (402) 471-2394 / Fax: (402) 471-6892
https://www.nda.nebraska.gov/pesticide/

Pesticide Applicator Education:
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Pesticide Safety Education Programs Exit

University of Nebraska Cooperative Extension
https://pested.unl.edu/ Exit

Pesticide Waste Disposal:
Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
http://www.deq.state.ne.us/ Exit

Top of Page

Cooperative Extension Service Offices

Frannie Miller
Pesticide Safety & Integrated Pest Management Coordinator
Kansas State University
Department of Entomology
123 W. Waters Hall
Manhattan, Kansas  66506-4004
(620)-241-1523 
fmiller@ksu.edu

Lee Miller
Associate Professor
Division of Plant Science
University of Missouri
214 Waters Hall
Columbia, Missouri 65211
(573) 882-5623
millerger@missouri.edu

Kristine Schaefer
Pesticide Safety Education Program
Iowa State University
8 Instectary Building
Ames, IA 50011-3140
(515) 294-4286
schaefer@iastate.edu

Clyde Ogg
Pesticide Education Specialist
UNL Pesticide Education Office
377C Plant Sciences Hall
Lincoln, NE 68583-0971
402-472-9546
402-472-1632 (PSEP Office)
Cogg1@unl.edu

Top of Page