An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Impaired Waters and TMDLs

Contact Us About Impaired Waters and TMDLs

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

For general questions or comments about impaired waters and TMDLs, please use the form below. Be sure to include your e-mail address if you’d like a response.

For questions about a particular waterbody in your area, use the map below to find the impaired waters and TMDL contacts for your EPA Regional Office:

Map of the US, split into EPA regions Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington


Region 1 TMDL Contacts

Ralph Abele (abele.ralph@epa.gov)
Chief, Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1629

Connecticut

Mary Garren (garren.mary@epa.gov)
CT TMDL Coordinator
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1322

Maine

Meridith Timony (timony.meridith@epa.gov)
ME TMDL Coordinator
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1533

Massachusetts

Bryan Dore (dore.bryan@epa.gov)
MA TMDL Coordinator
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1211

New Hampshire

Toby Stover (stover.toby@epa.gov)
NH TMDL Coordinator
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1604

Rhode Island

Steve Winnett (winnett.steven@epa.gov)
RI TMDL Coordinator
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1687

Vermont

Eric Perkins (perkins.eric@epa.gov)
VT TMDL Coordinator
Watersheds and Nonpoint Source Branch
(617) 918-1602

EPA New England TMDL Coordinator

Steve Winnett (winnett.steven@epa.gov)
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1687

Top of Page


Region 2 TMDL Contacts

Regional 303(d) Listing Coordinator
NJ, PR, USVI 303(d)/305(b) List Lead
Jacqueline Ríos (rios.jacqueline@epa.gov)
212-637-3859

New York 303(d)/305(b) List
St. Regis Mohawk Tribe 305(b) Lead
Aimee Boucher (boucher.aimee@epa.gov)
212-637-3837

Top of Page


Region 3 TMDL Contacts

Evelyn MacKnight (macknight.evelyn@epa.gov), Associate Director
Office of Standards, Assessment, and TMDLs
(215) 814-5717
Bill Richardson (richardson.william@epa.gov)
Monitoring and Assessment Coordinator
(215) 814-5765

Delaware

EPA 303(d)/TMDL Contact
Michelle Peck (peck.michelle@epa.gov)
(215) 814-5192

State 303(d)/TMDL Contact
DE Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC)
Bradford Smith (bradford.smith@state.de.us)
DNREC Division of Water Resources
29 South State St.
Dover, DE 19901

District of Columbia

EPA 303(d)/TMDL Contact
Michelle Peck (peck.michelle@epa.gov)
(215) 814-5192

District 303(d)/TMDL Contact
DC Dept. of Energy and Environment (DOEE)
Jeffrey Seltzer (jeffrey.seltzer@dc.gov), Associate Director
DNREC Division of Water Resources
1200 First St. NE
Washington, DC 20002

Maryland

EPA 303(d)/TMDL Contact
Jillian Adair (adair.jillian@epa.gov)
(215) 814-5713

State TMDL Contact
MD Dept. of the Environment (MDE)
Gregory Busch (gregory.busch@maryland.gov)
Water and Science Administration, MDE
1800 Washington Blvd., Suite 540
Baltimore, MD 21230-1718

State 303(d) Contact
MD Dept. of the Environment (MDE)
Matthew Stover (matthew.stover@maryland.gov)
Water and Science Administration, MDE
1800 Washington Blvd., Suite 540
Baltimore, MD 21230-1718

Pennsylvania

EPA 303(d) Contact
Bill Richardson (richardson.william@epa.gov)
(215) 814-5675

EPA TMDL Contact
Ashley Toy (toy.ashley@epa.gov)
(215) 814-2774

State 303(d) Contact
PA. Dept. of Environmental Protection (PADEP)
Gary Walters (gawalters@pa.gov), Assessment Section Chief
PADEP
400 Market St.
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8555

State TMDL Contact
PA. Dept. of Environmental Protection (PADEP)
Bill Brown (willbrown@state.pa.us)
PADEP Watershed Protection Division
400 Market St.
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8555

Virginia

EPA 303(d)/TMDL Contact
Jon Markovich (markovich.jonathan@epa.gov)
(215) 814-5784

State 303(d) Contact
VA Dept. of Environmental Quality (VADEQ)
Sandra Mueller (sandra.mueller@deq.virginia.gov), Manager
VADEQ Water Monitoring and Assessment Program
P.O. Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23218

State TMDL Contact
VA Dept. of Environmental Quality (VADEQ)
Kelly Meadows (kelly.meadows@deq.virginia.gov), Manager
VADEQ Watershed Programs
P.O. Box 10009
629 E Main St.
Richmond, VA 23240

West Virginia

EPA 303(d)/TMDL Contact
Jennifer Sincock (sincock.jennifer@epa.gov)
(215) 814-5766

State 303(d) Contact
WV Dept. of Environmental Protection (WVDEP)
John Wirts (john.c.wirts@wv.gov), Assistant Director
WVDEP Division of Water and Waste Management
601 57th St. SE
Charleston, WV 25304-2345

State TMDL Contact
WV Dept. of Environmental Protection (WVDEP)
Mindy Ramsey (mindy.s.ramsey@wv.gov), TMDL Program Manager
WVDEP Division of Water and Waste Management
601 57th St. SE
Charleston, WV 25304-2345

Top of Page


Region 4 TMDL Contacts

Alabama

EPA 303(d)/TMDL
Chauncey Orr (orr.chauncey@epa.gov)
(404) 562-9149

State 303(d)​
Chris Johnson (CLJohnson@adem.state.al.us)
AL Dept.of Environmental Management (ADEM)
1400 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, AL 36110
(334) 271-7827

State TMDL
Kimberly Minton (kminton@adem.state.al.us)
AL Dept. of Environmental Management
(ADEM)
1400 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, AL 36110

Florida

EPA TMDL
Laila Hudda (hudda.laila@epa.gov)
(404) 562-9007

EPA TMDL
Catherine York (york.catherine@epa.gov)
(404) 562-8065

State 303(d)​
Kevin O'Donnell (kevin.odonnell@dep.state.fl.us)
Watershed Assessment Section
FL Dept. of Environmental Protection
2600 Blair Stone Road - Mail Station 3560
Tallahassee, FL 32399
(850) 245-8469

State TMDL
Erin Rasnake (erin.rasnake@dep.state.fl.us)
Water Quality Evaluation & TMDL Program
FL Dept. of Environmental Protection
2600 Blair Stone Road-Mail Station 3555
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2400
850-245-8338

Georgia

EPA 303(d)/TMDL
Bonita Johnson (johnson.bonita@epa.gov)
(404) 562-9388

State 303(d)​
Elizabeth A. Booth (elizabeth.booth@dnr.state.ga.us)
GA Dept. of Natural Resources
Environmental Protection Division
Watershed Planning and Monitoring Program
2 MLK, Jr. Dr. S.E., Suite 1152
Atlanta, GA 30334
404 463-4929

State TMDL
Elizabeth A. Booth (elizabeth.booth@dnr.state.ga.us)
GA Dept. of Natural Resources
Environmental Protection Division
Watershed Planning and Monitoring Program
2 MLK, Jr. Dr. S.E., Suite 1152
Atlanta, GA 30334
404 463-4929

Kentucky

EPA 303(d)/TMDL
Tiana Blount (blount.tiana@epa.gov)
(404) 562-9219

State 303(d)​
Lisa Hicks (lisa.hicks@ky.gov)
KY Division of Water
200 Fair Oaks Lane, 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-3410

State TMDL
Alicia Jacobs (Alicia.Jacobs@ky.gov)
TMDL Section Supervisor
Water Quality Branch
KY Division of Water
200 Fair Oaks Lane, 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-3410

Mississippi

EPA 303(d)/TMDL
William Melville (melville.william@epa.gov)
(404) 562-9266

State 303(d)​
Valerie Alley (Valerie_Alley@deq.state.ms.us)
MS Dept. of Env. Quality
P.O. Box 2261
Jackson, MS 39225-0385
(601) 961-5182

State TMDL
Shawn Clark (Shawn_Clark@deq.state.ms.us)
MS Dept. of Env. Quality
P.O. Box 2261
Jackson, MS 39225-0385
(601) 961-5629

North Carolina

EPA 303(d)/TMDL
Marion Hopkins (hopkins.marion@epa.gov)
(404) 562-9481

State 303(d)​
Jeff Manning (jeff.manning@ncdenr.gov)
NC Division of Water Resources
1611 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1611
(919) 807-6415

State TMDL
Andy Painter (andy.painter@ncdenr.gov)
NC Division of Water Resources
1611 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1611
(919) 807-6409

South Carolina

EPA 303(d)/TMDL
Alya Singh-White (singhwhite.alya@epa.gov)
(404) 562-9339

State 303(d)​
Wade Cantrell (Cantrewm@dhec.sc.gov)
SC Dept. of Health & Env. Control
Bureau of Water
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 898-3548

State TMDL
Wade Cantrell (Cantrewm@dhec.sc.gov)
SC Dept. of Health & Env. Control
Bureau of Water
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 898-3548

Tennessee

EPA TMDL
Amy Feingold (feingold.amy@epa.gov)
(404) 562-9414

State 303(d)​
Greg Denton (gregory.denton@state.tn.us)
TN Dept. of Environment & Conservation
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 11th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
(315) 532-0699

State TMDL
David M. Duhl (david.duhl@tn.gov)
TN Dept. of Environment & Conservation
Division of Water Resources, Water Quality Branch
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 11th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
(615) 532-0438

Top of Page


Region 5 TMDL Contacts

  • Watersheds and Wetlands Branch Chief - Peter Swenson (swenson.peter@epa.gov), 312-886-0236
  • Watersheds Section Chief - Matt Gluckman (gluckman.matthew@epa.gov), 312-886-6089
  • Special Projects Manager - Christine Urban (urban.christine@epa.gov), 312-886-3493
  • Regional TMDL Coordinator - Dave Werbach (werbach.david@epa.gov), 312-886-4242
  • Regional ATTAINS Coordinator - Vilma Rivera-Carrero (rivera-carrero.vilma@epa.gov), 312-886-7795
  • Regional 303d List Coordinator - Donna Keclik (keclik.donna@epa.gov), 312-886-6766

303d List Reviewers

Top of Page


Region 6 TMDL Contacts

Water Quality Assessment and 303(d) List Review Coordinators:

TMDL Coordinators:

Top of Page


Region 7 TMDL Contacts

  • Bruce Perkins (perkins.bruce@epa.gov), Regional Integrated Report and TMDL Coordinator
    913-551-7067
  • Jeffery Robichaud (robichaud.jeffery@epa.gov), Deputy Director, Water, Wetlands and Pesticides Division
    913-551-7146
  • Debby White (white.debby@epa.gov), ATTAINS/303(d)/TMDL Program
    913-551-7886

Top of Page


Region 8 TMDL Contacts

Colorado

EPA Listing:
Karl Hermann (hermann.karl@epa.gov)
303-312-6628

State Listing:
Aimee Konowal (aimee.konowal@state.co.us)
303-692-3530

EPA TMDL:
Julie Kinsey (kinsey.julie@epa.gov)
303-312-7065

State TMDL:
Tammy Allen (tamara.allen@state.co.us)
303-692-3554

Montana

EPA Listing:
Tina Laidlaw (laidlaw.tina@epa.gov)
405-457-5016

State Listing:
Darrin Kron (dkron@mt.gov)
406-444-4765

EPA TMDL:
Peter Brumm (brumm.peter@epa.gov)
406-457-5029

State TMDL:
Dean Yashan (dyashan@mt.gov)
406-444-5317

North Dakota

EPA Listing:
Kris Jensen (jensen.kris@epa.gov)
303-312-6237

State Listing:
Mike Ell (mell@nd.gov)
701-328-5214

EPA TMDL:
Vern Berry (berry.vern@epa.gov)
303-312-6234

State TMDL:
Mike Ell (mell@nd.gov)
701-328-5214

South Dakota

EPA Listing:
Liz Rogers (rogers.liz@epa.gov)
303-312-6794

State Listing:
Shannon Minerich (shannon.minerich@state.sd.us)
605-773-3351

EPA TMDL:
Peter Brumm (brumm.peter@epa.gov)
406-457-5029

State TMDL:
Rich Hanson (rich.hanson@state.sd.us)
605-773-4057

Utah

EPA Listing:
Karl Hermann (hermann.karl@epa.gov)
303-312-6628

State Listing:
Emilie Flemer (eflemer@utah.gov)
801-536-4105

EPA TMDL:
Julie Kinsey (kinsey.julie@epa.gov)
303-312-7065

State TMDL:
Carl Adams (carladams@utah.gov)
801-536-4330

Wyoming

EPA Listing:
Tom Johnson (johnson.tom@epa.gov)
303-312-6226

State Listing:
Sol Brich (sol.brich@wyo.gov)
307-777-7096

EPA TMDL:
Jason Gildea (gildea.jason@epa.gov)
406-457-5028

State TMDL:
Sol Brich (sol.brich@wyo.gov)
307-777-7096

Tribes

Top of Page


Region 9 TMDL Contacts

Monitoring, 305(b) Integrated Report Coordinator, Water Quality Assessment Chief
Janet Hashimoto (hashimoto.janet@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3452

Regional TMDL Coordinator
Dave Guiliano (guiliano.dave@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4133

Region 9 303(d) Listing Program Contacts

Arizona

Matt Bolt (bolt.matthew@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3578

California

North Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 1)
Suesan Saucerman (saucerman.suesan@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3522

San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 2)
Diane Fleck (fleck.diane@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3480

Central Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 3)
Matt Mitchell (mitchell.matthew@epa.gov)
(417) 972-3508

Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 4)
Nikki Tachiki (tachiki.nicole@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3161

Central Valley Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 5)
Stephan Maurano (maurano.stephan@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3477

Lahontan Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 6)
Matt Mitchell (mitchell.matthew@epa.gov)
(417) 972-3508

Colorado River Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 7)
Dave Guiliano (guiliano.dave@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4133

Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 8)
Daniel Oros (oros.daniel@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3583

San Diego Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 9)
Dave Guiliano (guiliano.dave@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4133

Hawai'i

Daniel Oros (oros.daniel@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3513

Nevada

Stephanie Wilson (wilson.stephanie@epa.gov)
(775) 885-6190

Guam, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands

Nikki Tachiki (tachiki.nicole@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3161

Region 9 TMDL Program Contacts

Arizona

Matt Bolt (bolt.matthew@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3578

California

Terry Fleming (fleming.terrence@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3462

Hawai'i

Daniel Oros (mailto:oros.daniel@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3583

Nevada

Dave Guiliano (guiliano.dave@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4133

Guam, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands

Nikki Tachiki (tachiki.nicole@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3161

Top of Page


Region 10 TMDL Contacts

  • Watershed Unit Manager- Dave Croxton (croxton.david@epa.gov), (206) 553-6694
  • Alaska TMDL Program Manager - Jayne Carlin (carlin.jayne@epa.gov), (206) 553-8512
  • Idaho TMDL Program Manager - Leigh Woodruff (woodruff.leigh@epa.gov), (208) 378-5774
  • Oregon TMDL Program Manager (Acting) - Claire Schary (schary.claire@epa.gov), (206) 553-6328
  • Washington TMDL Program Manager - Laurie Mann (mann.laurie@epa.gov), (206) 553-1583
  • Impaired Waters (303d) Program Manager - Jill Fullagar (fullagar.jill@epa.gov), (206) 553-2582
  • Water Quality Trading Program Manager - Claire Schary (schary.claire@epa.gov), (206) 553-8514
  • Watershed Stormwater Coordinator - Jayshika Ramrakha (ramrakha.jayshika@epa.gov), (206) 553-1788

Top of Page


Contact Form for Questions/Comments about Impaired Waters and TMDLs

Please enter a name to address you by.
Please enter your comments.