Impaired Waters and TMDLs

Contact Us About Impaired Waters and TMDLs

Please use the form below to send us comments or questions. Be sure to include your e-mail address if you’d like a response.

If you have a question about a particular water in your area, please contact your EPA Regional Office directly.

Mailing Address:

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Watershed Branch
Office of Wetlands, Oceans and Watersheds
Mail Code 4503T
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20460

On this page:


Region 1

Ralph Abele (abele.ralph@epa.gov)
Chief
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1629

Connecticut
Mary Garren (garren.mary@epa.gov)
CT TMDL Coordinator
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1322

Maine
Jennie Bridge (bridge.jennie@epa.gov)
ME TMDL Coordinator
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1685

Massachusetts
Andrea Traviglia (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov)
MA TMDL Coordinator
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1993

New Hampshire
Toby Stover (stover.toby@epa.gov)
NH TMDL Coordinator
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1604

Rhode Island
Steve Winnett (winnett.steven@epa.gov)
RI TMDL Coordinator
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1687

Vermont
Eric Perkins (perkins.eric@epa.gov)
VT TMDL Coordinator
Watersheds and Nonpoint Source Branch
(617) 918-1602

EPA New England TMDL Coordinator
Steve Winnett (winnett.steven@epa.gov)
Water Quality Branch (CWQ)
(617) 918-1687

Top of Page


Region 2

Regional 305(b) Coordinator
PR/VI 303(d)/305(b) List Lead
Nathaniel Delano (delano.nathaniel@epa.gov)
212-637-3884

Regional 303(d) Listing Coordinator
NJ 303(d)/305(b) List Lead
Jacqueline Ríos (rios.jacqueline@epa.gov)
212-637-3859

New York 303(d)/305(b) List
St. Regis Mohawk Tribe 305(b) Lead
Aimee Boucher (boucher.aimee@epa.gov)
212-637-3837

Top of Page


Region 3

Evelyn MacKnight (Macknight.evelyn@epa.gov), Associate Director
Office of Standards, Assessment, and TMDLs
(215) 814-5717
Helene Drago (Drago.helene@epa.gov)
TMDL Program Manager
(215) 814-5796
Bill Richardson (Richardson.william@epa.gov)
Monitoring and Assessment Coordinator
(215) 814-5765

Delaware

  • EPA 303(d)/TMDL Contact
    Michelle Peck (peck.michelle@epa.gov)
    (215) 814-5192
  • State 303(d)/TMDL Contact
    DE Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control (DNREC)
    John Schneider (john.schneider@state.de.us)
    DNREC Division of Water Resources
    29 South State St.
    Dover, DE 19901

District of Columbia

  • EPA 303(d)/TMDL Contact
    Michelle Peck (peck.michelle@epa.gov)
    (215) 814-5192
  • District 303(d)/TMDL Contact
    DC Dept. of Energy and Environment (DOEE)
    Jeffrey Seltzer, Associate Director (jeffrey.seltzer@dc.gov)
    DNREC Division of Water Resources
    1200 First Street NE,
    Washington, DC 20002

Maryland

  • EPA 303(d)/TMDL Contact
    Maria (Angie) Garcia (Garcia.maria@epa.gov)
    (215) 814-3199
  • State TMDL Contact
    MD Dept. of the Environment (MDE)
    Dinorah K. Dalmasy (dinorah.dalmasy@maryland.gov), TMDL Technical Development Program Manager
    Science Services Administration
    MDE
    1800 Washington Blvd., Suite 540
    Baltimore, MD 21230-1718
  • State 303(d) Contact
    MD Dept. of the Environment (MDE)
    Matthew Stover (Matthew.Stover@maryland.gov)
    Science Services Administration
    MDE
    1800 Washington Blvd., Suite 540
    Baltimore, MD 21230-1718

Pennsylvania

  • EPA 303(d) Contact
    Bill Richardson (Richardson.william@epa.gov)
    (215) 814-5675
  • EPA TMDL Contact
    Ashley Toy (Toy.ashley@epa.gov)
    (215) 814-2774
  • State 303(d) Contact
    PA. Dept. of Environmental Protection (PADEP)
    Gary Walters (gawalters@pa.gov), Assessment Section Chief
    PADEP
    400 Market St.
    Harrisburg, PA 17105-8555
  • State TMDL Contact
    PA. Dept. of Environmental Protection (PADEP)
    Bill Brown (willbrown@state.pa.us)
    PADEP Watershed Protection Division
    400 Market St.
    Harrisburg, PA 17105-8555

Virginia

  • EPA 303(d)/TMDL Contact
    Jon Markovich (Markovich.jonathan@epa.gov)
    (215) 814-5784
  • State 303(d) Contact
    VA Dept. of Environmental Quality (VADEQ)
    Sandra Mueller (sandra.mueller@deq.virginia.gov), Manager
    VADEQ Water Monitoring and Assessment Program
    P.O. Box 1105
    Richmond, VA 23218
  • State TMDL Contact
    VA Dept. of Environmental Quality (VADEQ)
    Kelly Meadows (kelly.meadows@deq.virginia.gov), Manager
    VADEQ Watershed Programs
    P.O. Box 10009
    629 E Main St.
    Richmond, VA 23240

West Virginia

  • EPA 303(d)/TMDL Contact
    Jennifer Sincock (Sincock.jennifer@epa.gov)
    (215) 814-5766
  • State 303(d) Contact
    WV Dept. of Environmental Protection (WVDEP)
    John Wirts (john.c.wirts@wv.gov), Assistant Director
    WVDEP Division of Water and Waste Management
    601 57th St. SE
    Charleston, WV 25304-2345
  • State TMDL Contact
    WV Dept. of Environmental Protection (WVDEP)
    Mindy Ramsey (mindy.s.ramsey@wv.gov), TMDL Program Manager
    WVDEP Division of Water and Waste Management
    601 57th St. SE
    Charleston, WV 25304-2345

Top of Page


Region 4

Region 4 EPA Contacts

Alabama

  • EPA 303(d)/TMDL
    Chauncey Orr (orr.chauncey@epa.gov)
    (404) 562-9149
  • State 303(d)​
    Chris Johnson (CLJohnson@adem.state.al.us)
    AL Dept.of Environmental Management (ADEM)
    1400 Coliseum Boulevard
    Montgomery, AL 36110
    (334) 271-7827
  • State TMDL
    Kimberly Minton (kminton@adem.state.al.us)
    AL Dept. of Environmental Management
    (ADEM)
    1400 Coliseum Boulevard
    Montgomery, AL 36110

Florida

  • EPA TMDL
    Laila Hudda (hudda.laila@epa.gov)
    (404) 562-9007
  • EPA TMDL
    Catherine York (york.catherine@epa.gov)
    (404) 562-8065
  • State 303(d)​
    Kevin O'Donnell (kevin.odonnell@dep.state.fl.us)
    Watershed Assessment Section
    FL Dept. of Environmental Protection
    2600 Blair Stone Road - Mail Station 3560
    Tallahassee, FL 32399
    (850) 245-8469
  • State TMDL
    Erin Rasnake (erin.rasnake@dep.state.fl.us)
    Water Quality Evaluation & TMDL Program
    FL Dept. of Environmental Protection
    2600 Blair Stone Road-Mail Station 3555
    Tallahassee, FL 32399-2400
    850-245-8338

Georgia

  • EPA 303(d)/TMDL
    Bonita Johnson (johnson.bonita@epa.gov)
    (404) 562-9388
  • State 303(d)​
    Elizabeth A. Booth (elizabeth.booth@dnr.state.ga.us)
    GA Dept. of Natural Resources
    Environmental Protection Division
    Watershed Planning and Monitoring Program
    2 MLK, Jr. Dr. S.E., Suite 1152
    Atlanta, GA 30334
    404 463-4929
  • State TMDL
    Elizabeth A. Booth (elizabeth.booth@dnr.state.ga.us)
    GA Dept. of Natural Resources
    Environmental Protection Division
    Watershed Planning and Monitoring Program
    2 MLK, Jr. Dr. S.E., Suite 1152
    Atlanta, GA 30334
    404 463-4929

Kentucky

  • EPA 303(d)/TMDL
    Tiana Blount (blount.tiana@epa.gov)
    (404) 562-9219
  • State 303(d)​
    Lisa Hicks (lisa.hicks@ky.gov)
    KY Division of Water
    200 Fair Oaks Lane, 4th Floor
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    (502) 564-3410
  • State TMDL
    Alicia Jacobs (Alicia.Jacobs@ky.gov)
    TMDL Section Supervisor
    Water Quality Branch
    KY Division of Water
    200 Fair Oaks Lane, 4th Floor
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    502-564-3410 x4853

Mississippi

  • EPA 303(d)/TMDL
    William Melville (melville.william@epa.gov)
    (404) 562-9266
  • State 303(d)​
    Valerie Alley (Valerie_Alley@deq.state.ms.us)
    MS Dept. of Env. Quality
    P.O. Box 2261
    Jackson, MS 39225-0385
    (601) 961-5182
  • State TMDL
    Shawn Clark (Shawn_Clark@deq.state.ms.us)
    MS Dept. of Env. Quality
    P.O. Box 2261
    Jackson, MS 39225-0385
    (601) 961-5629

North Carolina

  • EPA 303(d)/TMDL
    Marion Hopkins (hopkins.marion@epa.gov)
    (404) 562-9481
  • State 303(d)​
    Jeff Manning (jeff.manning@ncdenr.gov)
    NC Division of Water Resources
    1611 Mail Service Center
    Raleigh, NC 27699-1611
    (919) 807-6415
  • State TMDL
    Andy Painter (andy.painter@ncdenr.gov)
    NC Division of Water Resources
    1611 Mail Service Center
    Raleigh, NC 27699-1611
    (919) 807-6409

South Carolina

  • EPA 303(d)/TMDL
    Alya Singh-White (singhwhite.alya@epa.gov)
    (404) 562-9339
  • State 303(d)​
    Wade Cantrell (Cantrewm@dhec.sc.gov)
    SC Dept. of Health & Env. Control
    Bureau of Water
    2600 Bull Street
    Columbia, SC 29201
    (803) 898-3548
  • State TMDL
    Wade Cantrell (Cantrewm@dhec.sc.gov)
    SC Dept. of Health & Env. Control
    Bureau of Water
    2600 Bull Street
    Columbia, SC 29201
    (803) 898-3548

Tennessee

  • EPA TMDL
    Amy Feingold (feingold.amy@epa.gov)
    (404) 562-9414
  • State 303(d)​
    Greg Denton (gregory.denton@state.tn.us)
    TN Dept. of Environment & Conservation
    William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
    312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 11th Floor
    Nashville, TN 37243
    (315) 532-0699
  • State TMDL
    David M. Duhl (david.duhl@tn.gov)
    TN Dept. of Environment & Conservation
    Division of Water Resources, Water Quality Branch
    William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
    312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 11th Floor
    Nashville, TN 37243
    (615) 532-0438

Top of Page


Region 5

Watersheds and Wetlands Branch Chief - Peter Swenson (swenson.peter@epa.gov) 312-886-0236
Watersheds Section Chief - Matt Gluckman (gluckman.matthew@epa.gov) 312-886-6089

Special Projects Manager - Christine Urban (urban.christine@epa.gov) 312-886-3493

Regional TMDL Coordinator - Dave Werbach (werbach.david@epa.gov) 312-886-4242
Regional ATTAINS Coordinator - Vilma Rivera-Carrero (rivera-carrero.vilma@epa.gov) 312-886-7795
Regional 303d List Coordinator - Donna Keclik (keclik.donna@epa.gov) 312-886-6766

303d List Reviewers

Top of Page


Region 6

Water Quality Assessment and 303(d) List Review Coordinators:

TMDL Coordinators:

Top of Page


Region 7

Top of Page


Region 8

Colorado

  • EPA Listing:

    Karl Hermann (hermann.karl@epa.gov)
    303-312-6628

  • State Listing:

    Aimee Konowal (aimee.konowal@state.co.us)
    303-692-3530

  • EPA TMDL:

    Julie Kinsey (kinsey.julie@epa.gov)
    303-312-7065

  • State TMDL:

    Tammy Allen (tamara.allen@state.co.us)
    303-692-3554

Montana

  • EPA Listing:

    Tina Laidlaw (laidlaw.tina@epa.gov)
    405-457-5016

  • State Listing:

    Darrin Kron (dkron@mt.gov)
    406-444-4765

  • EPA TMDL:

    Peter Brumm (brumm.peter@epa.gov)
    406-457-5029

  • State TMDL:

    Dean Yashan (dyashan@mt.gov)
    406-444-5317

North Dakota

  • EPA Listing:

    Kris Jensen (jensen.kris@epa.gov)
    303-312-6237

  • State Listing:

    Mike Ell (mell@nd.gov)
    701-328-5214

  • EPA TMDL:

    Brent Truskowski (truskowski.brent@epa.gov)
    303-312-6235

  • State TMDL:

    Mike Ell (mell@nd.gov)
    701-328-5214

South Dakota

  • EPA Listing:

    Liz Rogers (rogers.liz@epa.gov)
    303-312-6794

  • State Listing:

    Shannon Minerich (shannon.minerich@state.sd.us)
    605-773-3351

  • EPA TMDL:

    Peter Brumm (brumm.peter@epa.gov)
    406-457-5029

  • State TMDL:

    Rich Hanson (rich.hanson@state.sd.us)
    605-773-4057

Utah

  • EPA Listing:

    Karl Hermann (hermann.karl@epa.gov)
    303-312-6628

  • State Listing:

    Emilie Flemer (eflemer@utah.gov)
    801-536-4105

  • EPA TMDL:

    Julie Kinsey (kinsey.julie@epa.gov)
    303-312-7065

  • State TMDL:

    Carl Adams (carladams@utah.gov)
    801-536-4330

Wyoming

  • EPA Listing:

    Tom Johnson (johnson.tom@epa.gov)
    303-312-6226

  • State Listing:

    Richard Thorp (richard.thorp@wyo.gov)
    307-777-3501

  • EPA TMDL:

    Jason Gildea (gildea.jason@epa.gov)
    406-457-5028

  • State TMDL:

    Sol Brich (sol.brich@wyo.gov)
    307-777-7096

Tribes

EPA Tribal Assistance Program Contacts

Top of Page


Region 9

Monitoring, 305(b) Integrated Report Coordinator, Water Quality Assessment Chief
Janet Hashimoto (hashimoto.janet@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3452

Regional TMDL Coordinator
Cindy Lin (lin.cindy@epa.gov)
(213) 244-1803

Region 9 TMDL Program Contacts

Arizona
Stephen Maurano (maurano.stephen@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4133

California
Terry Fleming (fleming.terrence@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3462

Hawai'i
Daniel Oros (mailto:oros.daniel@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3583

Nevada
Stephanie Wilson (wilson.stephanie@epa.gov)
(775) 885-6190

Guam, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands
Dave Guiliano (guiliano.dave@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4133

Region 9 303(d) Listing Program Contacts

Arizona
Stephen Maurano (maurano.stephen@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4133

California
North Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 1)
Janet Parrish (parrish.janet@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3456

San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 2)
Diane Fleck (fleck.diane@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3480

Central Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 3)
Janet Parrish (parrish.janet@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3456

Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 4)
Cindy Lin (lin.cindy@epa.gov)
(213) 244-1803

Central Valley Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 5)
Debra Denton (denton.debra@epa.gov)
(916) 341-5520

Lahontan Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 6)
Jacques Landy (landy.jacques@epa.gov)
(775) 589-5248

Colorado River Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 7)
Dave Guiliano (guiliano.dave@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4133

Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 8)
Daniel Oros (oros.daniel@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3583

San Diego Regional Water Quality Control Board Liaison (Region 9)
Cindy Lin (lin.cindy@epa.gov)
(213) 244-1803

Hawai'i
Daniel Oros (oros.daniel@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3513

Nevada and Guam, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands
Dave Guiliano (guiliano.dave@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4133

Top of Page


Region 10

  • Watershed Unit Manager- Dave Croxton (croxton.david@epa.gov), (206) 553-6694
  • Alaska TMDL Program Manager - Jayne Carlin (carlin.jayne@epa.gov), (206) 553-8512
  • Idaho TMDL Program Manager - Leigh Woodruff (woodruff.leigh@epa.gov), (208) 378-5774
  • Oregon TMDL Program Manager - Jennifer Wu (wu.jennifer@epa.gov), (206) 553-6328
  • Washington TMDL Program Manager - Laurie Mann (mann.laurie@epa.gov), (206) 553-1583
  • Impaired Waters (303d) Program Manager - Jill Fullagar (fullagar.jill@epa.gov), (206) 553-2582
  • Water Quality Trading Program Manager - Claire Schary (schary.claire@epa.gov), (206) 553-8514
  • Watershed Stormwater Coordinator - Jayshika Ramrakha (ramrakha.jayshika@epa.gov), (206) 553-1788

Top of Page

Please enter a name to address you by.
Please enter your comments.