We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Underground Injection Control (UIC)

Underground Injection Control National Technical Workgroup Members

Provided in the table below are the names and contact information for current Underground Injection Control (UIC) National Technical Workgroup (NTW) members.

Review the NTW's charter to learn more about their general operating principles.

State and Federal National Technical Workgroup Members - Updated February  2017
EPA Region/State Name and Email Address Phone Number
1 Marcel Belaval (belaval.marcel@epa.gov)
Andrea Traviglia1 (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov)
617-918-1239
617-918-1993
2 Lisa Kim(kim.lisa@epa.gov)
Luis Rodriguez (rodriguez.luis@epa.gov)
212-637-4225
212-637-4274
3

Dave Rectenwald 1 (rectenwald.david@epa.gov)

814-449-9577

4 Larry Cole1 (cole.larry@epa.gov)
Jason B. Meadows3 (meadows.jasonb@epa.gov)
404-562-9474 
404-562-9399
5 Tim Elkins1,2(elkins.timothy@epa.gov)
Ross Micham (ross.micham@epa.gov)
312-886-0263
312-886-4237
6 Brian Graves1 (graves.brian@epa.gov)
Ken Johnson (johnson.ken@epa.gov)
214-665-7193
214-665-8473
7 David Garrett(garrett.david@epa.gov)
Kurt Hildebrandt (hildebrandt.kurt@epa.gov)
913-551-7159
913-551-7413
8 Wendy Cheung1 (cheung.wendy@epa.gov)
Chuck Tinsley (tinsley.chuck@epa.gov)
303-312-6242
303-312-6266
9 Joel Coffman (coffman.joel@epa.gov)
Michele Dermer1 (dermer.michele@epa.gov)
George Robin (robin.george@epa.gov)
Nancy Rumrill (rumrill.nancy@epa.gov)
415-972-3530
415-972-3417
415-972-3532
415-972-3293
10

Evan Osborne1 (osborne.evan@epa.gov)

Timothy Mayers (mayers.tim@epa.gov)

206-553-1747

907-271-3410 

EPA Headquarters Bill Bates1 bates.william@epa.gov)
Jeff Jollie (jollie.jeff@epa.gov)
Bruce Kobelski (kobelski.bruce@epa.gov)
Jill Dean (dean.jill@epa.gov)
202-564-6165
202-564-3886
202-564-3888
202-564-8241
Missouri Geol Surv - Dept. of Natural Res. Chris Vierrether (chris.vierrether@dnr.mo.gov) 573-368-2370
Florida - Dept of Env Prot Joe Haberfeld (joe.haberfeld@dep.state.fl.us) 850-245-8655
Ohio - Ohio Env Protection Agency Lindsay Taliaferro (lindsay.taliaferro@epa.ohio.gov) 614-644-2771
Oklahoma - Dept. of Environmental Quality Saba Tahmassebi (saba.tahmassebi@deq.ok.gov) 405-702-5142
Texas - Com. on Environmental Quality Richard Heitzenrater (Richard.Heitzenrater@tceq.texas.gov) 361-825-3119

Wyoming Oil and Gas Conservation Commission

Tom Kropatsch (tom.kropatsch@wyo.gov) 307-234-7147

1Regional/Headquarters Lead

2Chair

3Co-Chair