An official website of the United States government.

Underground Injection Control (UIC)

Underground Injection Control National Technical Workgroup Members

Provided in the table below are the names and contact information for current Underground Injection Control (UIC) National Technical Workgroup (NTW) members.

Review the NTW's charter to learn more about their general operating principles.

State and Federal National Technical Workgroup Members - Updated November 2019
EPA Region/State Name and Email Address Phone Number
1 Andrea Traviglia1 (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov) 617-918-1993
2 To be determined  
3

Dave Rectenwald 1,2 (rectenwald.david@epa.gov)

Kevin Rowsey3 (rowsey.kevin@epa.gov)

814-449-9577

215-814-5463

4 Larry Cole (cole.larry@epa.gov)
Jason B. Meadows1 (meadows.jasonb@epa.gov)
404-562-9474 
404-562-9399
5 Janette Hansen(hansen.janette@epa.gov)
Felicia Chase (chase.felicia@epa.gov)
312-886-0241
312-353-0240
6

Ken Johnson1 (johnson.ken@epa.gov)

Lauren Ray (ray.lauren@epa.gov)

214-665-8473

214-665-2756

7

Ben Meissner (meissner.benjamin@epa.gov)

Brent Campbell1 (campbell.brent@epa.gov)

913-551-7992
913-551-7889
8 Wendy Cheung1 (cheung.wendy@epa.gov)
 
303-312-6242
 
9

Dave Basinger1 (basinger.david@epa.gov)

415-972-3506

10

Evan Osborne1 (osborne.evan@epa.gov)

Ryan Gross (gross.ryan@epa.gov)

206-553-1747

206-553-6293

EPA Headquarters Bill Bates1 bates.william@epa.gov)
Jeff Jollie (jollie.jeff@epa.gov)
Bruce Kobelski (kobelski.bruce@epa.gov)
Colin Dyroff (dyroff.colin@epa.gov)
202-564-6165
202-564-3886
202-564-3888
202-564-3149
Missouri Geol Surv - Dept. of Natural Res. Chris Vierrether (chris.vierrether@dnr.mo.gov) 573-368-2370
Florida - Dept of Environmental Protection James Dodson (james.dodson@floridadep.gov) 850-245-8653
Ohio - Environmental Protection Agency Lindsay Taliaferro (lindsay.taliaferro@epa.state.oh.us)  614-644-2711
Oklahoma - Dept. of Environmental Quality Saba Tahmassebi (saba.tahmassebi@deq.ok.gov) 405-702-5142
Texas - Com. on Environmental Quality Richard Heitzenrater (Richard.Heitzenrater@tceq.texas.gov) 361-825-3125

Wyoming Oil and Gas Conservation Commission

Tom Kropatsch (tom.kropatsch@wyo.gov) 307-234-7147

1Regional/Headquarters Lead

2Chair

3Co-Chair