An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Underground Injection Control (UIC)

Underground Injection Control National Technical Workgroup Members

Provided in the table below are the names and contact information for current Underground Injection Control (UIC) National Technical Workgroup (NTW) members.

Review the NTW's charter to learn more about their general operating principles.

State and Federal National Technical Workgroup Members - Updated February  2017
EPA Region/State Name and Email Address Phone Number
1 Marcel Belaval (belaval.marcel@epa.gov)
Andrea Traviglia1 (traviglia.andrea@epa.gov)
617-918-1239
617-918-1993
2 PASS for 2018-2019  
3

Dave Rectenwald 1 (rectenwald.david@epa.gov)

Jill Branby (branby.jill@epa.gov) 

814-449-9577

215-814-5446

4 Larry Cole (cole.larry@epa.gov)
Jason B. Meadows1,2 (meadows.jasonb@epa.gov)
404-562-9474 
404-562-9399
5 Tim Elkins(elkins.timothy@epa.gov)
Andrew Greenhagen (greenhagen.andrew@epa.gov)
312-886-0263
312-353-7648
6 Brian Graves1 (graves.brian@epa.gov)
Ken Johnson (johnson.ken@epa.gov)
214-665-7193
214-665-8473
7 Ben Meissner1 (meissner.benjamin@epa.gov)
Kurt Hildebrandt (hildebrandt.kurt@epa.gov)
913-551-7992
913-551-7413
8 Wendy Cheung1 (cheung.wendy@epa.gov)
Chuck Tinsley (tinsley.chuck@epa.gov)
303-312-6242
303-312-6266
9

Joel Coffman (coffman.joel@epa.gov)
Michele Dermer (dermer.michele@epa.gov)
George Robin (robin.george@epa.gov)
Nancy Rumrill (rumrill.nancy@epa.gov)

Yenhung "Calvin" Ho1 (ho.yenjung@epa.gov)

415-972-3530
415-972-3417
415-972-3532
415-972-3293

415-972-3262

10

Evan Osborne1,3 (osborne.evan@epa.gov)

206-553-1747

EPA Headquarters Bill Bates1 bates.william@epa.gov)
Jeff Jollie (jollie.jeff@epa.gov)
Bruce Kobelski (kobelski.bruce@epa.gov)
Jill Dean (dean.jill@epa.gov)
202-564-6165
202-564-3886
202-564-3888
202-564-8241
Missouri Geol Surv - Dept. of Natural Res. Chris Vierrether (chris.vierrether@dnr.mo.gov) 573-368-2370
Florida - Dept of Env Prot Joe Haberfeld (joe.haberfeld@dep.state.fl.us) 850-245-8655
Ohio - Dept. of Natural Resources Andrew Adgate (Andrew.Adgate@dnr.state.oh.us) 614-265-6922
Oklahoma - Dept. of Environmental Quality Saba Tahmassebi (saba.tahmassebi@deq.ok.gov) 405-702-5142
Texas - Com. on Environmental Quality Richard Heitzenrater (Richard.Heitzenrater@tceq.texas.gov) 361-825-3119

Wyoming Oil and Gas Conservation Commission

Tom Kropatsch (tom.kropatsch@wyo.gov) 307-234-7147

1Regional/Headquarters Lead

2Chair

3Co-Chair