An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Water Quality Exchange (WQX) Regional Points of Contact

EPA is administratively divided into ten Regional Offices, each responsible for certain States and Territories. Within each Regional Office, one individual is designated as the official contact for matters concerning the Water Quality Exchange (WQX).

With the aid of the table below, you can quickly determine the correct EPA point of contact for assisting you with WQX.

Location States/Territories Name Phone Number E-mail
Region 1
Boston, MA
CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT Monique Dulac (617) 918-8327 Dulac.monique@epa.gov
Region 2
New York, NY
NY, NJ, PR, VI VACANT VACANT  
Region 3
Philadelphia, PA
DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV Bill Richardson
Amanda Pruzinsky
Kelsey Hensley
(215)-814-5675 richardson.william@epa.gov
Pruzinsky.Amanda@epa.gov
Hensley.Kelsey@epa.gov
Region 4
Atlanta, GA
AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN Elizabeth Smith (404) 562-8721 smith.elizabeth@epa.gov
Region 5
Chicago, IL
IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI Vilma Rivera-Carrero (312) 886-7795 Rivera-Carrero.Vilma@epa.gov
Region 6
Dallas, TX
AR, LA, NM, OK, TX Taimur Shaikh (214)-665-7181 Shaikh.Taimur@epa.gov
Region 7
Kansas City, KS
IA, NE, KS, MO Shawn Henderson (913) 551-7508 Henderson.Shawn@epa.gov
Region 8
Denver, CO
MT, UT, WY, CO, ND,SD Kris Jensen
Tom Johnson
303-312-6237 Jensen.Kris@epa.gov
Johnson.Tom@epa.gov
Region 9
San Francisco, CA
CA, NV, AZ, HI, GU Dave Guiliano 415-947-4133 Guiliano.Dave@epa.gov
Region 10
Seattle, WA
WA, OR, ID, AK Jill Fullagar 206-553-2582 Fullagar.Jill@epa.gov
WQX
Washington, DC
US, Canada, Mexico, EPA HQ WQX Support (800) 424-9067 wqx@epa.gov