An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) Committee Meeting Jul 26-28, 2000

A meeting of the National Advisory Committee for Acute Exposure Guideline Levels for Hazardous Substances (NAC/AEGL Committee) was held on July 26-28, 2000, in Washington, DC. At this meeting, the NAC/AEGL Committee addressed various aspects of the acute toxicity and the development of Acute Exposure Guideline Levels (AEGLs) for the following chemicals: Acetonecyanohydrin; acrolein; acrylic acid; Agent GA (tabun): ethyl N,N-dimethylphosphoramidocyanidate; Agent GB (sarin): O-isopropyl methylphosphonofluoridate; Agent GD (soman): O-pinacolyl methylphosphonofluoridate; Agent GF: O-cyclohexyl- methylfluorophosphonate; Agent VX: O-ethyl S-(2-diisopropylaminoethyl) methyl-phosphonothiolate; allyl alcohol; boron trichloride; chlorine trifluoride; diborane; epichlorohydrin; ethyleneimine; ethylene oxide; furan; hydrogen cyanide; hydrogen fluoride; iso-butyronitrile; methacrylonitrile; methanol; peracetic acid; perchloromethyl mercaptan; phosgene; propionitrile; propyleneimine; propylene oxide; tetrachloroethylene; uranium hexafluoride; and xylene.

There was a discussion of public comments as applicable and the setting of interim AEGL values for the following chemicals: Allylamine; cis- and trans-crotonaldehyde; cyclohexylamine; dimethyldichlorosilane; ethylenediamine; hydrogen chloride; iron pentacarbonyl; methyl isocyanate; methyltrichlorosilane; nickel carbonyl; phosphine; and 2,4- and 2,6-toluene diisocyanate. There was a discussion regarding any further National Academy of Sciences/National Research Council/ Committee on Toxicology/AEGL Subcommittee comments on the NAC/AEGL Committee Standing Operating Procedures.

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.