We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Regional Contacts: Ocean Dumping Management Program

Contacts are listed below by EPA Region for coastal states and for U.S. Territories in the Pacific and Caribbean.

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

On this page:


Primary Contacts

Region 1 (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT and 10 tribal nations)

Connecticut

Jean Brochi, 617-918-1536, brochi.jean@epa.gov,

Rhode Island, Massachusetts, New Hampshire and Maine

Olga Guza-Pabst, 617-918-1542, guza-pabst.olga@epa.gov

Region 2 (NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and eight tribal nations)

New York and New Jersey

Charles LoBue, 212-637-3798, lobue.charles@epa.gov

Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands

Mark Reiss, 212-637-3799, reiss.mark@epa.gov

Long Island Sound

Patricia Pechko, 212-637-3796, pechko.patricia@epa.gov

Region 3 (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA and WV)

Sherilyn Lau, 215-814-2786, lau.sherilyn@epa.gov

Kristin Regan, 215-814-2711, regan.kristin@epa.gov

Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC and six tribes)

Gary Collins, 404-562-9395, collins.garyw@epa.gov

Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX and 66 tribes)

Karen McCormick, 214-665-8365, mccormick.karen@epa.gov

Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, 148 tribal nations, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia and Guam)

Allan Ota, 415-972-3476, ota.allan@epa.gov

Brian Ross, 415-972-3475, ross.brian@epa.gov

Region 10 (AK, WA, ID, OR and 271 native tribes)

Alaska

Chris Meade, 907-586-7622, meade.chris@epa.gov

Washington and Oregon

Bridgette Lohrman, 503-326-4006, lohrman.bridgette@epa.gov

Headquarters

Betsy Valente, 202-564-9895, valente.betsy@epa.gov


Burial at Sea Inquiries

Region 1 (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT and 10 tribal nations)

Ann Rodney, 617-918-1538, rodney.ann@epa.gov

Region 2 (NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and eight tribal nations)

Patricia Pechko, 212-637-3796, pechko.patricia@epa.gov

Region 3 (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA and WV)

Sherilyn Lau, 215-814-2786, lau.sherilyn@epa.gov

Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC and six tribes)

Gary Collins, 404-562-9395, collins.garyw@epa.gov

Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX and 66 tribes)

Michael Daniel, 214-665-8374, daniel.michael@epa.gov

Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, 148 tribal nations, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia and Guam)

Allan Ota, 415-972-3476, ota.allan@epa.gov

Region 10 (AK, WA, ID, OR and 271 native tribes)

Alaska

Chris Meade, 907-586-7622, meade.chris@epa.gov

Washington and Oregon

Bridgette Lohrman, 503-326-4006, lohrman.bridgette@epa.gov


Vessel Disposal Inquiries

Region 1 (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT and 10 tribal nations)

Eric Nelson, 617-918-1676, nelson.ericp@epa.gov

Region 2 (NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and eight tribal nations)

Patricia Pechko, 212-637-3796, pechko.patricia@epa.gov

Region 3 (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA and WV)

Sherilyn Lau, 215-814-2786,  lau.sherilyn@epa.gov

Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC and six tribes)

Rol Ferry, 404-562-9387, ferry.Roland@epa.gov

Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX and 66 tribes)

Karen McCormick, 214-665-8365, mccormick.karen@epa.gov

Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, 148 tribal nations, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia and Guam)

Allan Ota, 415-972-3476, ota.allan@epa.gov

Region 10 (AK, WA, ID, OR and 271 native tribes)

Alaska

Chris Meade, 907-586-7622, meade.chris@epa.gov

Washington and Oregon

Bridgette Lohrman, 503-326-4006, lohrman.bridgette@epa.gov


Marine Mammal Carcass Ocean Disposal Inquiries

Region 1 (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT and 10 tribal nations)

Eric Nelson, 617-918-1676, nelson.ericp@epa.gov

Region 2 (NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and eight tribal nations)

Mark Reiss, 212-637-3799, reiss.mark@epa.gov

Region 3 (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA and WV)

Sherilyn Lau, 215-814-2786, lau.sherilyn@epa.gov

Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC and six tribes)

Gary Collins, 404-562-9395, collins.garyw@epa.gov

Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX and 66 tribes)

Karen McCormick, 214-665-8365, mccormick.karen@epa.gov

Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, 148 tribal nations, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia and Guam)

Allan Ota, 415-972-3476, ota.allan@epa.gov

Region 10 (AK, WA, ID, OR and 271 native tribes)

Alaska

Chris Meade, 907-586-7622, meade.chris@epa.gov

Washington and Oregon

Bridgette Lohrman, 503-326-4006, lohrman.bridgette@epa.gov


Please use the form below to send us comments or questions. Be sure to include your e-mail address if you’d like a response.

Please enter a name to address you by.
Please enter your comments.