Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs)

Contact Us About Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs)

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

In addition to the EPA Headquarters office in Washington, DC, EPA maintains 10 regional offices to implement federal environmental programs around the country. These regional offices coordinate with federal, state, interstate and local agencies. The regions also coordinate with industry, academia and other private groups. This ensures that their regions' needs are addressed and that federal environmental laws are upheld.

Each region has a designated PCB Coordinator to oversee proper management of PCB issues within the regions.  These coordinators are often the best points of contacts for questions on PCB cleanup, disposal, ship disposal and use issues.

On this page:


Regional Contact Information for PCB Cleanup, Disposal, Ship Disposal, and Use Issues

Contact your Regional PCB coordinator for questions on PCB cleanup, disposal, ship disposal,= and use questions.  Read more about EPA Regions and find out which region your state falls into.

Region PCB Coordinator Phone Email
1 Kim Tisa (617) 918-1527 tisa.kimberly@epa.gov
2 Mark Bean (732) 321-6606 bean.mark@epa.gov
3 Kelly Bunker (215) 814-2177 bunker.kelly@epa.gov
4 Ken Feely (404) 562-8512 feely.ken@epa.gov
5 Peter Ramanauskas (312) 886-7890 ramanauskas.peter@epa.gov
6 James Sales (214) 665-6796 sales.james@epa.gov
7 Michael Dandurand (913) 551-7504 dandurand.michael@epa.gov
8 Brenda South (303) 312-6446 south.brenda@epa.gov
9 Carmen Santos (415) 972-3360 santos.carmen@epa.gov
10 Michelle Mullin (206) 553-1616 mullin.michelle@epa.gov

Top of Page


Contact Information for National PCB Cleanup and Disposal Issues

By Phone: 703-308-8404
By FAX: 703-308-8638

U.S. Mail Address:
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Program Implementation and Information Division
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code 5303P
Washington, DC 20460

Courier or Private Delivery Services:
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Program Implementation and Information Division
2733 South Crystal Drive
Arlington, VA 22202

Top of Page


Contact Information for National PCB Ship Disposal Issues

By Phone: 703-308-8880
By FAX: 703-308-0514

U.S. Mail Address:
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Materials Recovery and Waste Management Division
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code 5303P
Washington, DC 20460

Courier or Private Delivery Services:
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Materials Recovery and Waste Management Division
2733 South Crystal Drive
Arlington, VA 22202

Top of Page


Contact Information for National PCB Use Issues

By Phone: 202-566-0500
By FAX: 202-566-0473

U.S. Mail Address:
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
EPA West Building
National Program Chemicals Division
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code 7404T
Washington, DC 20460

Courier or Private Delivery Services:
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
EPA West Building
1301 Constitution Avenue, NW
Room ______ [add Addressee Room Number]
Washington, DC 20004

Top of Page


Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA) Hotline

Top of Page


National Topic-Specific Contact Information

Topic Contact Name Phone Number E-mail address
Assumptions for Use Tom Simons 202-566-0517 simons.tom@epa.gov
Caulk (Disposal/Remediation) Jenny McLeod 703-308-8459 mcleod.jennifer@epa.gov
Cleanup/Remediation

Jenny McLeod

703-308-8459

mcleod.jennifer@epa.gov

Decontamination Jenny McLeod 703-308-8459 mcleod.jennifer@epa.gov
Disposal General

Karen Swetland-Johnson

Winston Lue

703-308-8421

703 305-1617

swetland-johnson.karen@epa.gov

lue.winston@epa.gov

Electrical Equipment Use

Tom Simons

Peter Gimlin

202-566-0517

202-566-0515

simons.tom@epa.gov

gimlin.peter@epa.gov

Financial Assurance Anna Krueger 703-347-8959 krueger.anna@epa.gov
Fluorescent Light Ballasts Robert Courtnage 202-566-1081 courtnage.robert@epa.gov
Household Waste Lilybeth Colon 703-308-2392 colon.lilybeth@epa.gov
Import/Export for Use Peter Gimlin 202-566-0515 gimlin.peter@epa.gov
Import/Export for Disposal

Lia Yohannes

703-308-8413 yohannes.lia@epa.gov
Incineration Winston Lue 703 305-1617

lue.winston@epa.gov

Laboratory Waste Joshua Smeraldi 703-308-0441

smeraldi.joshua@epa.gov  

Manifesting Lia Yohannes 703-308-8413 yohannes.lia@epa.gov
Marking for Use Peter Gimlin 202-566-0515 gimlin.peter@epa.gov
Marking for Disposal Jenny McLeod 703-308-8459 mcleod.jennifer@epa.gov
Mines Karen Swetland-Johnson 703-308-8421 swetland-johnson.karen@epa.gov
Natural Gas Pipelines for Use Peter Gimlin 202-566-0515 gimlin.peter@epa.gov
Natural Gas Pipelines for Disposal Karen Swetland-Johnson 703-308-8421 swetland-johnson.karen@epa.gov
Non-Electrical Uses Tom Simons 202-566-0517 simons.tom@epa.gov
Non-Liquid PCBs - Use Authorizations (e.g., paint, caulk)

Peter Gimlin

Tom Simons

202-566-0515

202-566-0517

gimlin.peter@epa.gov

simons.tom@epa.gov

Notification of PCB Activity

Jenny McLeod

Karen Swetland-Johnson

703-308-8459

703-308-8421

mcleod.jennifer@epa.gov

swetland-johnson.karen@epa.gov

Open Burning Winston Lue 703 305-1617

lue.winston@epa.gov

Permitting and Approvals Karen Swetland-Johnson 703-308-8421

swetland-johnson.karen@epa.gov

Public Participation/Environmental Justice Toshia King 703-308-7033 king.toshia@epa.gov
Recordkeeping and Reporting for Cleanup and Disposal

Lilybeth Colon

Karen Swetland-Johnson


703-308-2392


703-308-8421

colon.lilybeth@epa.gov

swetland-johnson.karen@epa.gov

Recordkeeping and Reporting for Use Tom Simons 202-566-0517 simons.tom@epa.gov
Sampling and Analysis for Use Tom Simons 202-566-0517 simons.tom@epa.gov
Sampling and Analysis for Disposal Karen Swetland-Johnson 703-308-8421 swetland-johnson.karen@epa.gov
Scrap Metal Recovery Ovens

Winston Lue

Lilybeth Colon

703 305-1617

703-308-2392

lue.winston@epa.gov

colon.lilybeth@epa.gov

Ship Scrapping Lia Yohannes 703-308-8413 yohannes.lia@epa.gov
Shredder Fluff Karen Swetland-Johnson 703-308-8421 swetland-johnson.karen@epa.gov
Spill Cleanup Policy Karen Swetland-Johnson 703-308-8421 swetland-johnson.karen@epa.gov
Storage for Use/Reuse Peter Gimlin 202-566-0515 gimlin.peter@epa.gov
Storage for Disposal

Lilybeth Colon


703-308-2392

colon.lilybeth@epa.gov

Transformer Registration Tom Simons 202-566-0517 simons.tom@epa.gov
Use Authorizations

Peter Gimlin

Tom Simons

202-566-0515

202-566-0517

gimlin.peter@epa.gov

simons.tom@epa.gov

Used Oil Jeff Gaines 703-308-8655 gaines.jeff@epa.gov

Top of Page


All Other Questions

For all other questions, please use the form below to send us comments or questions. Be sure to include your e-mail address if you’d like a response.

Please enter your comments.