An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contacting EPA about Regulating Pesticides Issues

On this page:

Device Determinations

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility
Devices OPPDeviceDeterminations@epa.gov   Devices and Device Determinations

Product Registration

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Pesticide Registration Improvement Act (PRIA) 

Stephen Schaible Schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-9362 OPP PRIA Coordinator

Conventional Products

Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703-308-8893 Ombudsman
Vacant      

Antimicrobial Products

Ombudsman OPP_AD_Ombudsman@epa.gov 703-308-6411 Ombudsman

Biological/Biochemical Products

Russel S. Jones jones.russell@epa.gov 703-308-5071 Chair, Biochemical Classification Committee
BPPD Ombudsman BPPDquestions@epa.gov 703-305-5659 Ombudsman

State Regulations

Contact your pesticide state lead agency Exit

Top of Page

Registration Resources

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Pesticide Registration Kit

Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703-308-8893 Ombudsman

Food and Feed Commodity Vocabulary

Bernie Schneider schneider.bernard@epa.gov 703-305-5555  

National Pesticide Information Retrieval System (NPIRS)

Center for Environmental and Regulatory Information Systems (CERIS) (Purdue University) 765‐494‐6616  

Pesticide Data Submitters List

Michael Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237  

Pesticide Product Information System (PPIS)

Robert  Schultz schultz.robert@epa.gov 703-308-8186  

Pesticide Product Label System (PPLS)

Mark Bustin bustin.mark@epa.gov 703‐305-5052  

Child-Resistant Packaging (CRP) for Pesticides

ChildResistantPackaging@epa.gov ChildResistantPackaging@epa.gov    

Product Managers for Conventional Chemicals

Contact the Product Manager from the
Product Manager Listing
703-308-9068

Top of Page

Registration Review

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Pesticide Re-Evaluation Division (PRD)

Charles Smith smith.charles@epa.gov 703-305-0291  
Dana Friedman friedman.dana@epa.gov 703-347-8827  

Antimicrobials Division (AD)

Rose Kyprianou kyprianou.rose@epa.gov 703-305-5354  
Jose Gayoso gayoso.jose@epa.gov 703-347-8652  
Richard Fehir fehir.richard@epa.gov 703-347-8181  

Biopesticides and Pollution Prevention Division (BPPD)

Linda Hollis hollis.linda@epa.gov 703-308-8733 Biochemical
BPPD Ombudsman BPPDquestions@epa.gov 703-305-5659 Ombudsman

Top of Page

Tolerances

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Pesticide Tolerances

Sherada Hobgood hobgood.sherada@epa.gov 703-308-8893 Active Ingredients
Pv Shah shah.pv@epa.gov 703-308-1846 Inert Ingredients

Top of Page

Pesticide Producing Establishments (Annual Reports and Registration)

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility
Pesticide Establishment Registration and Reporting    
     

Foreign Producer Establishments

Pesticide Establishment Registration and Reporting    

Top of Page

Adverse Effects Reporting

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

FIFRA 6(a)(2) Regulations

Bob Miller miller.robert@epa.gov 703-347-8012  

Top of Page

Containers, Storage and Disposal

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

General Guidance

Contact the EPA Regional Office for your area

Pesticide Container and Containment

Nancy Fitz fitz.nancy@epa.gov 703-305-7385  

Pesticide Product Labels

Name Email Phone

Precautionary Labeling

Ombudsmen Line 703-305-5446

Top of Page