An official website of the United States government.

Contacting EPA about Regulating Pesticides Issues

On this page:

Device Determinations

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility
Devices OPPDeviceDeterminations@epa.gov   Devices and Device Determinations

Product Registration

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Pesticide Registration Improvement Act (PRIA) 

Stephen Schaible schaible.stephen@epa.gov 703-308-9362 OPP PRIA Coordinator

Conventional Products

RD PRIA Ombudsman OPP_RD_PRIA_Ombudsman@epa.gov   PRIA Ombudsman

Antimicrobial Products

Ombudsman pesticidequestions@epa.gov   Ombudsman

Biological/Biochemical Products

Angela Gonzales
Sydnie Hetzel
gonzales.angela@epa.gov
hetzel.sydnie@epa.gov
703-347-0582
703-347-0220
Co-Chairs, Biochemical Classification Committee
BPPD Ombudsman BPPDquestions@epa.gov   Ombudsman

State Regulations

Contact your pesticide state lead agency Exit

Top of Page

Registration Resources

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Food and Feed Commodity Vocabulary

Bernie Schneider schneider.bernard@epa.gov 703-305-5555  

National Pesticide Information Retrieval System (NPIRS)

Center for Environmental and Regulatory Information Systems (CERIS) (Purdue University) 765‐494‐6616  

Pesticide Data Submitters List

Michael Yanchulis yanchulis.michael@epa.gov 703-347-0237  

Pesticide Product Information System (PPIS)

Robert  Schultz schultz.robert@epa.gov 703-308-8186  

Pesticide Product Label System (PPLS)

Mark Bustin bustin.mark@epa.gov 703‐305-5052  

Child-Resistant Packaging (CRP) for Pesticides

ChildResistantPackaging@epa.gov ChildResistantPackaging@epa.gov    

Product Managers for Conventional Chemicals

Contact the Product Manager from the
Product Manager Listing
703-308-9068  

Top of Page

Registration Review

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Pesticide Re-Evaluation Division (PRD)

Dana Friedman friedman.dana@epa.gov 703-347-8827  

Antimicrobials Division (AD)

Jose Gayoso gayoso.jose@epa.gov 703-347-8652  
Matthew Manupella manupella.matthew@epa.gov 703-347-0411  

Biopesticides and Pollution Prevention Division (BPPD)

Linda Hollis hollis.linda@epa.gov 703-308-8733 Biochemical
BPPD Ombudsman BPPDquestions@epa.gov   Ombudsman

Top of Page

Tolerances

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

Pesticide Tolerances

Nancy Fitz fitz.nancy@epa.gov 703-305-7385 Active Ingredients
Kerry Leifer leifer.kerry@epa.gov 703-308-8811 Inert Ingredients

Top of Page

Pesticide Producing Establishments (Annual Reports and Registration)

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility
Pesticide Establishment Registration and Reporting    
     

Foreign Producer Establishments

Pesticide Establishment Registration and Reporting    

Top of Page

Adverse Effects Reporting

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

FIFRA 6(a)(2) Regulations

Bob Miller miller.robert@epa.gov 703-347-8012  

Top of Page

Containers, Storage and Disposal

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility

General Guidance

Contact the EPA Regional Office for your area

Pesticide Container and Containment

Nancy Fitz fitz.nancy@epa.gov 703-305-7385  

Top of Page