An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Smart Sectors

Sectors in Your Part of the Nation

EPA has 10 regional offices, each of which is responsible for several states and territories. To get information about Smart Sectors in your region, select your state or territory from this list or from the map below. As more EPA Regional offices begin to showcase information about Smart Sectors efforts in their part of the nation, segments of the map below will link to that information.

Map of the US, split into EPA regionsConnecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, VermontNew Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin IslandsDelaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West VirginiaAlabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, WisconsinArkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, TexasIowa, Kansas, Missouri, NebraskaColorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, WyomingArizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific IslandsAlaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington