We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Bed Bugs

Bed Bug Regional Contacts

EPA's 10 regional offices have staff assigned to respond to inquiries related to their geographical area. 

Region 1

States: CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT
Regional Contact: Robert Koethe
US EPA Region 1
Boston, MA 02109
Phone: 617-918-1535
Robert Koethe (koethe.robert@epa.gov)

Region 2

States: NY, NJ, PR, VI
Regional Contact: Lynne Gregory
US EPA Region 2
Raritan Depot
2890 Woodbridge Ave.
Edison, NJ 08837-3679
Phone: 732-321-4391
Lynne Gregory (gregory.lynne@epamail.epa.gov)

Region 3

States: DE, MD, PA, VA, WV, District of Columbia
Regional Contact: Carina Barth
US EPA Region 3
1650 Arch Street (3LC42)
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029
Phone: 215-814-2219
Carina Barth (barth.carina@epa.gov)

Region 4

States: AL, GA, KY, MS, NC, TN, FL, SC
Regional Contact: Kimberly Tomczak
US EPA Region 4
Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
404-562-8987
Kimberly Tomczak (tomczak.kimberly@epa.gov)

Region 5

States: IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI
Regional Contact: Donald Baumgartner
US EPA Region 5
77 West Jackson Boulevard, LC-8J
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
Phone: 312-886-7835
Donald Baumgartner (baumgartner.donald@epa.gov)

Region 6

States: AR, LA, OK, NM, TX
Regional Contact: Kenneth McPherson
US EPA Region 6
1445 Ross Avenue
Suite 1200 (6PD)
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Phone: 214-665-6754
Kenneth McPherson (mcpherson.kenneth@epa.gov)

Region 7

States: IA, MO, KS, NE
Regional Contact: Mark K. Lesher
US EPA Region 7
11201 Renner Boulevard (WWPDTOPE)
Lenexa, KS 66219
Phone: 913-551-7054
Mark Lesher (lesher.mark@epa.gov)

Region 8

States: CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY
Regional Contact: Suzanne Satter
US EPA Region 8
1595 Wynkoop St. (8P-P3T)
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 303-312-6614
Suzanne Satter (satter.suzanne@epa.gov)

Region 9

States: AZ, CA, HI, NV, Guam, Samoa
Regional Contact: Norman Calero
US EPA Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: 415-972-3793
Norman Calero (calero.norman@epa.gov)

Region 10

States: AK, ID, OR, WA
Region 10 Bed Bug Resources
Regional Contact: Gianpaolo Boccato
US EPA Region 10
1200 Sixth Avenue (OCE-084)
Seattle, WA 98101
Phone: 206-553-1193
Gianpaolo Boccato (Boccato.gianpaolo@epa.gov)

Contacts for state bed bug information in Region 10 
The following links exit the site Exit