An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Board of Scientific Counselors (BOSC)

Safe and Sustainable Water Resources BOSC Subcommittee

Designated Federal Official

Tom Tracy (
Office of Science Policy
Office of Research and Development


Joseph Rodricks, PhD, DABT
Ramboll Environ

Vice Chair

Robert Blanz, PhD
Chief Technical Officer
Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality


Scott Ahlstrom, PE, PMP
Vice President of Operations
Corix Utilities Texas

Elizabeth Boyer, PhD, MS
Associate Professor
Penn State University

Shahid Chaudhry, MSc
Senior Mechanical Engineer and Water-Energy Nexus Specialist
California Energy Commission

Timothy Davis, PhD
Associate Professor
Bowling Green State University

Elizabeth Fassman-Beck, PhD, MSc
Associate Professor
Stevens Institute of Technology

Lucinda Johnson, PhD
Associate Institute Director
Natural Resources Research Institute

Michelle Lorah, PhD
Research Hydrologist
U.S. Geological Survey
MD-DE-DC Water Science Center

Tim Verslycke, PhD

Stephen Weisberg, PhD
Executive Director
Southern California Coastal Water Research Project Authority

Jerad Bales, PhD, MS
Executive Director
Consortium of Universities for the Advancement of Hydrologic Science, Inc. (CUAHSI)

Steve Carr, PhD
Research Scientist
Los Angeles County Sanitation Districts

David Cole, MS
Water Quality Specialist
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality

Joel Ducoste, PhD, BCEEM
Professor of Environmental Engineering
North Carolina State University

Fred Hitzhusen, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Resource Economics
The Ohio State University, retired

Kate Lajtha, PhD
Oregon State University, Dept. Crop and Soil Sciences

John Lowenthal, MS, PWS, PWD
Senior Biologist

John White, PhD
Louisiana State University

Board of Scientific Counselors (BOSC)