An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Section 404 of the Clean Water Act

Section 404 EPA Regional Contacts

Region 1: (ME, NH, VT, MA, RI, CT)
US EPA Region 1 - New England
5 Post Office Square
M.C. # OEP
Boston, MA 02110-3912
Jackie LeClair: Leclair.Jackie.@epa.gov
Tel: 617-918-1549
 
Region 2: (NY, NJ, PR, VI)
US EPA Region 2
290 Broadway
M.C. # 24th Floor CWD-WMB
New York, NY 10007-1866
Daniel Montella: Montella.Daniel@epa.gov
Tel: 212-637-3801
 
Region 3: (PA, DE, MD, DC, VA, WV)
US EPA Region 3
1650 Arch Street
M.C. # 3EA30
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029
Jessica Martinsen: Martinsen.Jessica@epa.gov
Tel: 215-814-2900
 
Region 4: (KY, TN, NC, SC, GA, AL, MS, FL)
US EPA Region 4
61 Forsyth Street, S.W.
M.C. #9T25
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
Ashley Monroe: Monroe.Ashley@epa.gov
Tel: 404-562-9232
 
Region 5: (MN, WI, MI, IL, IN, OH)
US EPA Region 5
77 West Jackson Boulevard
M.C. #SE-5J
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
Wendy Melgin: Melgin.Wendy@epa.gov
Tel: 312-886-7745
 
Region 6: (NM, OK, AR, TX, LA)
US EPA Region 6
1445 Ross Avenue
Suite 1200
M.C. #6WQ
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Maria L. Martinez Martinez.Maria@epa.gov
Tel: 214-665-2230
 
Region 7: (NE, IA, KS, MO)
US EPA Region 7
11201 Renner Blvd
M.C. #WWPDWPIB
Lenexa, KS 66209
Brad Horchem: Horchem.Brad@epa.gov 
Tel: 913-551-7137
 
Region 8: (MT, ND, SD, WY, UT, CO)
US EPA Region 8
1595 Wynkoop Street
M.C. WP-AAP
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Karen Hamilton: Hamilton.Karen@epa.gov
Tel: 303-312-6236
 
Region 9: (CA, NV, AZ, HI, Guam, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands)
US EPA Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street
M.C. # WTR2-4
San Francisco, CA 94105
Sam Ziegler: Ziegler.Sam@epa.gov 
Tel: 415-972-3399
 
Region 10: (AK, WA, OR, ID)
US EPA Region 10
1200 Sixth Avenue
M.C. #ETPA-083
Seattle, WA 98101
Michael Szerlog: Szerlog.Michael@epa.gov
Tel: 206-553-0279