An official website of the United States government.

Indoor airPLUS

Indoor airPLUS Leader Awards

Application Period Extended to June 8, 2021.

Winners to be recognized at EEBA Summit.

Indoor airPLUS Leader Award PlaqueThe Indoor airPLUS Leader Awards were created to recognize builder and rater partners who construct or verify Indoor airPLUS qualified homes and actively promote the Indoor airPLUS brand. Promoting the brand includes the use of Indoor airPLUS marks and other sales/marketing tools to educate homebuyers, trade professionals, and allied stakeholders about the importance of enhanced indoor air quality protections.

Recognition Opportunities:

The Indoor airPLUS Leader Awards will be publicly announced in August 2021 and will be formally presented at the EEBA High Performance Home Summit, September 14 - 16 in Denver, CO.

Indoor airPLUS Leader of the Year CrystalEPA will also be presenting two Indoor airPLUS Leader of the Year Awards to an outstanding builder partner and rater partner, selected from the pool of Leader Award winners. The builder winner may be selected from any of the builder categories. The builder and rater Leaders of the Year will be chosen for their Indoor airPLUS contributions over the previous year, based on the evidence and quality of their Leader Award application. This is an excellent opportunity to showcase your great work at a nationally recognized conference for high performance building! These two Leader of the Year winners will be announced in-person during the award ceremony at the EEBA Summit.


Completed applications and supplemental collateral should be submitted to by 8 pm EDT, June 8th, 2021.

To be considered eligible for the award, a partner must have participated with Indoor airPLUS at the following minimum levels:

*Builders of income-eligible housing designated for lower-income households whose construction is typically financially subsidized by federal, state, or local housing agencies, usually via grants, loans, tax credits, and/or tax-exempt bonds. Please contact with eligibility questions.

Eligible partners must submit a complete award application and be in good standing with EPA regarding compliance with all applicable regulations. Raters must also be in good standing with their applicable oversight organization (e.g. RESNET).

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.