An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

NPDES Stormwater Program in Region 6

In Region 6, EPA is the NPDES stormwater permitting authority for:
  • All facilities in New Mexico.
  • Federal operators and/or facilities on tribal lands in Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas.
On this page:

Region 6 Stormwater Contacts

Permitting

  • Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems (MS4s): Brent Larsen (larsen.brent@epa.gov), 214-665-7523.
  • Industrial Stormwater (MSGP): Nasim Jahan (jahan.nasim@epa.gov), 214-665-7522.
  • Construction Stormwater (CGP): Suzanna Perea (perea.suzanna@epa.gov), 214-665-7217; or Nichole Young (young.nichole@epa.gov), 214-665-6447.
  • Green Infrastructure (GI) and Low Impact Development (LID): Suzanna Perea, 214-665-7217.

Enforcement

  • Chief, Special Projects Section: Robert Houston (houston.robert@epa.gov), 214-665-8565.
  • Texas Coordinator: Carol Johnson (johnson.carol@epa.gov),214-665-8471.
  • Louisiana and Oklahoma Coordinator: Thea Lomax (lomax.thea@epa.gov), 214-665-8098.
  • Arkansas and New Mexico Coordinator: Linda Smith (smith.lindak@epa.gov), 214-665-6641.
  • Stephanie Meyers (meyers.stephanie@epa.gov), 214-665-6496.

State Programs

If EPA is not the permitting authority for your area or facility (see above), contact your state's stormwater program for more information:


Municipal Stormwater Permits (MS4s) in New Mexico

For questions about MS4 permits in New Mexico, contact Brent Larsen, 214-665-7523.


Industrial Stormwater Permits

For industrial stormwater discharges in New Mexico, and on federal and tribal lands in Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas, refer to EPA's Multi-Sector General Permit (MSGP).

To check the status of an existing permit, visit EPA's Enforcement and Compliance History Online (ECHO) Facility Search.

For questions about industrial stormwater, contact Nasim Jahan, 214-665-7522.


Construction Stormwater Permits

For construction stormwater discharges in New Mexico, and on federal and tribal lands in Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas, refer to EPA's Construction General Permit (CGP).

For questions about construction stormwater, contact Suzanna Perea, 214-665-7217.

Top of Page