An official website of the United States government.

Tribal Air Coordinators

EPA Officials in our Headquarters and Regional Offices specifically trained on tribal air quality issues.

Office/Region Name Phone Email

EPA - Region 1
New England Region Office
5 Post Office Square - Suite 100 Boston,
MA 02109-3912
Mail Code: OEP05-2
Fax: (617) 918-1505

Eugene Benoit (617) 918-1639 benoit.eugene@epa.gov
EPA - Region 2
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007-1866
Room: 25E-022
Fax: (212) 637-3901
 
Gavin Lau (212) 637-3708 lau.gavin@epa.gov

EPA - Region 3 
1650 Arch St.
Philadelphia, PA  19103
3CG00
Fax: (215) 814-2905

Brian Hamilton -
Regional Tribal
Program Coordinator

(215) 814-5497 hamilton.brian@epa.gov
Janice Bolden -
Tribal Air Coordinator
(215) 814-2185 bolden.janice@epa.gov
Amanda McCullough -
Tribal Grants
Liaison
(215) 814-2093 mccullough.amanda@epa.gov
EPA - Region 4
Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
Fax: (404) 562-9019
R4TribalAir@epa.gov

Kristine Johnson
(Tribal Grants)

(404) 562-9071 johnson.kristine@epa.gov
Heidi LeSane
(Tribal Coordinator Indoor Air)
(404) 562-9074 lesane.heidi@epa.gov
Stuart Perry
(Tribal Champion)
(404) 562-8980 perry.stuart@epa.gov
EPA - Region 5
Ralph Metcalfe Federal Building
77 West Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
Mailcode: AR-18J
Fax: (312) 866-5824
Benjamin Giwojna (312) 886-0247 giwojna.benjamin@epa.gov
EPA - Region 6
1445 Ross Avenue
Suite 1200
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Mailcode: 6MM – AM
Fax: (214) 665-6689
Aunjanee Gautreaux (214) 665-7127 gautreaux.aunjanee@epa.gov
Frances Verhalen (214) 665-2172 Verhalen.frances@epa.gov
EPA - Region 7
11201 Renner Blvd
Lenexa, KS 66219
Vacant    
EPA - Region 8
1595 Wynkoop Street
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Mailcode: 8P-P-AR
Fax: (303) 312-6084
Kyle Olson (303) 312-6002 olson.kyle@epa.gov
EPA - Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street (AIR-1-1)
San Francisco, CA 94105
 
Kate Harper (415) 947-4150 harper.kathryn@epa.gov
Edward Holman (415) 917-4288 holman.edward@epa.gov
EPA - Region 10
1200 Sixth Ave
Seattle, WA 98101
Mailcode: 15-H13
Fax: (206) 553-0110
Sandra Brozusky (206) 553-5317 brozusky.sandra@epa.gov
Erin McTigue (206) 553-1254 mctigue.erin@epa.gov
Kayla Krauss (206) 553-2728 krauss.kayla@epa.gov
EPA - OAR
Ariel Rios Building
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W.
Washington, DC 20460
Mailcode: 6102A
Fax: (202) 564-1554
James Childers (Pat)
Senior Tribal
Program Manager
(202) 564-1082 childers.pat@epa.gov
EPA - OAQPS
Office of Air Quality Planning & Standards
109 TW Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27711
Mailcode: C304-03
Fax: (919) 541-0072
Laura McKelvey
Tribal Coordinator
(919) 541-5497 mckelvey.laura@epa.gov
EPA - OAQPS
Office of Air Quality Planning & Standards
109 TW Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27711
Mailcode: C404-07
Fax: (919) 541-0242

Tami Laplante
OAR Tribal Web Contact
OTS Manager

(919) 541-1915 laplante.tami@epa.gov
EPA - OTAQ
Office of Transportation and Air Quality
Ariel Rios Bldg.
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, N. W.
Washington, DC 20460
Mail Code: 6401A
Fax: (202) 564-1686

Jessica Mroz

(202) 564-1094 mroz.jessica@epa.gov

Lucita Valiere

DERA & VW Lead

(206) 553-8087 valiere.lucita@epa.gov
EPA - ORIA
Office of Radiation & Indoor Air
4220 S Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Bldg D, Suite 800
Fax: (702) 784-8001
Chris Griffin (202) 343-9421 griffin.chris@epa.gov
EPA - TAMS
Tribal Air Monitoring Support Center
4220 S Maryland Parkway
Bldg C
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Fax: (702) 784-8261
Hayden Hardie (702) 784-8232 hardie.hayden@epa.gov

Chris Lee

(702) 784-8278

christopher.lee@nau.edu

EPA - OAP
Office of Atmospheric Programs
William Jefferson Clinton South
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, N. W.
Washington, DC 20460
Mailcode: 6202A
Fax: (202) 343-2337
Erica Bollerud (202) 343-9282 bollerud.erica@epa.gov