An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Tribal Air Coordinators

EPA Officials in our Headquarters and Regional Offices specifically trained on tribal air quality issues.

Office/Region Name Phone Email

EPA - Region 1
New England Region Office
5 Post Office Square - Suite 100 Boston,
MA 02109-3912
Mail Code: OEP05-2
Fax: (617) 918-1505

Eugene Benoit (617) 918-1639 benoit.eugene@epa.gov
EPA - Region 2
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007-1866
Room: 25E-022
Fax: (212) 637-3901
 
Gavin Lau (212) 637-3708 lau.gavin@epa.gov

EPA - Region 3 
1650 Arch St.
Philadelphia, PA  19103
3CG00
Fax: (215) 814-2905

Brian Hamilton -
Regional Tribal
Program Coordinator

(215) 814-5497 hamilton.brian@epa.gov
Janice Bolden -
Tribal Air Coordinator
(215) 814-2185 bolden.janice@epa.gov
Michelle Moyer -
Tribal Air Grant
Coordinator
(215) 814-2098 moyer.michelle@epa.gov
EPA - Region 4
Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
Fax: (404) 562-9019
R4TribalAir@epa.gov
Stuart Perry
(Tribal Champion)
(404) 562-8980 perry.stuart@epa.gov
Miya Smith
(Tribal Grants)
(404) 562-9091 smith.miya@epa.gov
EPA - Region 5
Ralph Metcalfe Federal Building
77 West Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
Mailcode: AR-18J
Fax: (312) 866-5824
Benjamin Giwojna (312) 886-0247 giwojna.benjamin@epa.gov
EPA - Region 6
1445 Ross Avenue
Suite 1200
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Mailcode: 6MM – AM
Fax: (214) 665-6689
Aunjanee Gautreaux (214) 665-7127 gautreaux.aunjanee@epa.gov
Frances Verhalen (214) 665-2172 Verhalen.frances@epa.gov
EPA - Region 7
11201 Renner Blvd
Lenexa, KS 66219
Paula Higbee (913) 551-7028 higbee.paula@epa.gov
EPA - Region 8
1595 Wynkoop Street
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Mailcode: 8P-P-AR
Fax: (303) 312-6084
Kyle Olson (303) 312-6002 olson.kyle@epa.gov
EPA - Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street (AIR-1-1)
San Francisco, CA 94105
 
Lauren Maghran (415) 947-4107 maghran.lauren@epa.gov
Kate Harper (415) 947-4150 harper.kathryn@epa.gov
EPA - Region 10
1200 Sixth Ave
Seattle, WA 98101
Mailcode: 15-H13
Fax: (206) 553-0110
Sandra Brozusky (206) 553-5317 brozusky.sandra@epa.gov
Erin McTigue (206) 553-1254 mctigue.erin@epa.gov
Kayla Krauss (206) 553-2728 krauss.kayla@epa.gov
EPA - OAR
Ariel Rios Building
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W.
Washington, DC 20460
Mailcode: 6102A
Fax: (202) 564-1554
James Childers (Pat)
Senior Indian
Program Manager
(202) 564-1082 childers.pat@epa.gov
EPA - OAQPS
Office of Air Quality Planning & Standards
109 TW Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27711
Mailcode: C304-03
Fax: (919) 541-0072
Laura McKelvey
Tribal Coordinator
(919) 541-5497 mckelvey.laura@epa.gov
EPA - OAQPS
Office of Air Quality Planning & Standards
109 TW Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27711
Mailcode: C404-07
Fax: (919) 541-0242

Tami Laplante
OAR Tribal
Web Contact
OTS Manager

(919) 541-1915 laplante.tami@epa.gov
EPA - OTAQ
Office of Transportation and Air Quality
Ariel Rios Bldg.
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, N. W.
Washington, DC 20460
Mail Code: 6401A
Fax: (202) 564-1686
Sarah Sullivant (734) 214-4417 sullivant.sarah@epa.gov
Lucita Valiere (206) 553-8087 valiere.lucita@epa.gov
EPA - ORIA
Office of Radiation & Indoor Air
4220 S Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Bldg D, Suite 800
Fax: (702) 784-8001
Chris Griffin (202) 343-9421 griffin.chris@epa.gov
EPA - TAMS
Tribal Air Monitoring Support Center
4220 S Maryland Parkway
Bldg C
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Fax: (702) 784-8261
Farshid Farsi (702)784-8263 farsi.farshid@epa.gov
Chris Lee (702) 784-8278 christopher.lee@nau.edu
EPA - OAP
Office of Atmospheric Programs
William Jefferson Clinton South
1200 Pennsylvania Ave, N. W.
Washington, DC 20460
Mailcode: 6202A
Fax: (202) 343-2337
Erica Bollerud (202) 343-9282 bollerud.erica@epa.gov