An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Tribal Air Programs in the Pacific Southwest (Region 9)

Small building with radio antenna on valley floor with snowcapped peaks in background.EPA in the Pacific Southwest assists the 148 tribes in Region 9 with air quality planning, permitting, rulemaking, enforcement and compliance, indoor air, monitoring and related technical support, air grants, and climate change.

On this page:

Tribal Air Funding

EPA Resources

Other Resources

The following links exit the site Exit

Grants and Program Integration Office

Manager Stephanie Valentine (valentine.stephanie@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3014

Tribal Air Project Officers

Project Officer Area of Responsibility
Vernese Gholson (gholson.vernese@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4200
Central California Air Districts, Northern and Central California Tribes
Richard Grow (grow.richard@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4104
Northern Arizona Tribes
Roberto Gutierrez (gutierrez.roberto@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4276
Nevada Air Districts, Nevada and Owens Valley Tribes
Angela Latigue (latigue.angela@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4170
California Air Districts
Lauren Maghran (maghran.lauren@epa.gov)
(415) 947-4107
Arizona Air Districts, Arizona Tribes, Morongo, Pechanga
Priyanka Pathak (pathak.priyanka@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3576
Southern California Tribes
Asia Yeary (yeary.asia@epa.gov)
(808) 342-5675
Hawaii and the Islands Air Districts
Jeremy Bauer (bauer.jeremy@epa.gov)
(619) 235-4769
Imperial Valley Air District
Ryder (Rachel) Freed (freed.rachel@epa.gov)
(415) 972-3267
Radon Grant (with Navajo Nation)