We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Compliance

Audit Policy eDisclosure and Regional Contacts for New Owner Disclosures

Reporting a Self-Disclosure under eDisclosure

Once a violation has been discovered, a company has 21 days from the time of that discovery to disclose in writing the violation to EPA. The disclosure should be made through EPA’s eDisclosure Portal. See eDisclosure webpage.

Headquarters Audit Policy Contacts

For civil violations in more than one EPA Region or questions about the Audit Policy:
Contact: Philip Milton (milton.philip@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Headquarters - Mail Code 2248A
William Jefferson Clinton South Building, Room 3124B
1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington DC 20460.
(202) 564-5029; fax (202) 564-0010

To report all potential criminal violations:
Contact: James T. Morgan (morgan.james@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Headquarters - Mail Code 2232A
William Jefferson Clinton South Building, Room 2149
1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington DC 20460
(202) 564-7684; fax (202) 501-0579

Regional Contacts for Making New Owner Disclosures

Disclosures under the New Owner Policy should be faxed or mailed to the EPA Region in which the entity or facility is located. For potential criminal violations or civil violations in multiple EPA Regions, the disclosure should be made to EPA Headquarters.

Map of the US, split into EPA regions Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Region 1
States: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
Contact: Diane Boudrot (boudrot.diane@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 1
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
Mail Code: OES04-4
Boston, MA 02109-3912
(617) 918-1776; fax (617) 918-0776

Region 2
States: New Jersey, New York and territories of Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands
Contact: Jim Sullivan (sullivan.james@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA - Region 2 - DECA/CAPSB
290 Broadway, 21st Floor
RM #21E-068
New York, NY 10007-1866
(212) 637-3412; fax (212) 637-4086

Region 3
States: Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia
Contact: Samantha Beers (beers.samantha@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 3 - Mail Code 3EC00
1650 Arch Street, Room 16-416
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029
(215) 814-2627; fax (215) 814-2905

Region 4
States: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee
Contact: Shelia M. Hollimon (hollimon.shelia@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 4 - Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street SW
Atlanta, GA 30303
(404) 562-9609; fax (404) 562-9633

Region 5
States: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin
Contact: Jodi Wilson (wilson.jodi@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 5 - Mail Code E-19J
77 West Jackson Blvd., Room R1918
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
(312) 886-0879; fax (312) 353-1120

Region 6
States: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas
Contact: Marcia Moncrieffe (moncrieffe.marcia@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 6 - Mail Code 6RC-EW
1445 Ross Ave., Suite 1200
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
(214) 665-7343; fax (214) 665-3177

Region 7
States: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska
Contact: Julie Murray (murray.julie@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 7 - Mail Code CNSL
11201 Renner Boulevard
Lenexa, KS 66219
(913) 551-7448; fax (913) 551-7925

Region 8
States: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming
Contact: Charles (Chuck) Figur (figur.charles@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 8 - Mail Code ENF-L
1595 Wynkoop St.
Denver, CO  80202-1129
(303) 312-6915; fax (303) 312-6953

Region 9
States: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, and the territories of Guam and American Samoa
Contact: Julie Anderson (anderson.julie@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 9 - Mail Code ENF-1
75 Hawthorne Street, Room 14188
San Francisco, CA 94105
(415) 947-4260; fax (415) 947-3570

Region 10
States: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington
Contact: Edward J. Kowalski (kowalski.edward@epa.gov)
U. S. EPA Region 10 - Mail Code OCE-164
1200 Sixth Ave., Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98101
(206) 553-6695; fax (206) 553-4743