An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Compliance

Regional Contacts for Questions Concerning Notices of Arrival (EPA Form 3540-1)

For regional contacts on questions concerning Notice of Arrival EPA Form 3540-1, select your state or territory from this list or from the map below.

 Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, WashingtonMap of the EPA Regions

Region/State Primary Contact Backup Contact(s)
Region 1 (CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT) Kan Tham (tham.kan@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1872
John Bowman (bowman.john@epa.gov)
(617) 918-1276
Region 2 (NJ, NY, PR, VI) Michael Brannick (brannick.michael@epa.gov)
732-321-4349
Kristen Ridarick (ridarick.kristen@epa.gov)
732-321-4459
Region 3 (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV) Holly Raguza (raguza.holly@epa.gov)
215-814-2170
Kyla Townsend (townsend.kyla@epa.gov)
215-814-2045
Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN) Kimberly Tomczak (tomczak.kimberly@epa.gov)
404-562-8987
Michael Bauman (bauman.michael@epa.gov)
404-562-8962

Kanoelehua Ho (ho.kanoelehua@epa.gov)
404-562-9162

Phillip Beard (beard.phillip@epa.gov)
404-562-9012
Region 5 (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI) Region 5 Import Coordinator's General Contact (r5chemicalimportscoordination@epa.gov)
(312) 886-7576
David Star (star.david@epa.gov)
312-886-6009

Abigail Wesley (wesley.abigail@epa.gov)
312-886-0810

Claudia Niess (niess.claudia@epa.gov) 312-886-7598
Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX) Sidrah Khan (khan.sidrah@epa.gov)
214-665-6723
Steve Angle (angle.stephen@epa.gov)
214-665-7369
Region 7 (IA, KS, MO, NE) Tracey Ramsey (ramsey.tracey@epa.gov)
913-551-7475
Maren Taylor (taylor.maren@epa.gov)
913-551-7660
Region 8 (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY) Christine Tokarz (tokarz.christine@epa.gov)
303-312-6147
Sherrie Kinard (kinard.sherrie@epa.gov)
303-312-6613
Region 9 (AS, AZ, CA, GU, HI, MP, NV, Trust Territories) Chuck Kwan (kwan.chuck@epa.gov)
415-972-3568

Norman Calero (calero.norman@epa.gov)
415-972-3793

Allison Watanabe (watanabe.allison@epa.gov)
213-244-1807 
Region 10 (AK, ID, OR, WA) Andrew Landry (landry.andrew@epa.gov)
206-553-1504
Chad Schulze (schulze.chad@epa.gov)
206-553-0505

Derrick Terada (terada.derrick@epa.gov)
(206) 553-4768