An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Compliance

State Discharge Monitoring Report - Quality Assurance (DMR-QA) Coordinators

For questions, your primary point of contact is your state DMR-QA coordinator. To find your state contact, select your state or territory from the map or list below. 

Reference your NPDES permit and telephone number on all correspondence.

You also may contact your regional DMR-QA coordinator.

States with DMR-QA Coordinators

AlabamaAlaskaAmerican SamoaArizonaArkansasCaliforniaColoradoConnecticutDelawareWashington, DCFloridaGeorgiaGuamHawaiiIdahoIllinoisIndianaIowaKansasKentuckyLouisianaMaineMarylandMassachusettsMichiganMinnesotaMississippiMissouriMontanaNebraskaNevadaNew HampshireNew JerseyNew MexicoNew YorkNorth CarolinaNorth DakotaNorthern Mariana IslandsOhioOklahomaOregonPennsylvaniaPuerto RicoRhode IslandSouth CarolinaSouth DakotaTennesseeTexasTrust TerritoriesUtahVermontVirgin IslandsVirginiaWashingtonWest VirginiaWisconsinWyomingMap of the US

Gray states have a laboratory accreditation program for wastewater deemed equivalent to the national DMR-QA program through a waiver agreement with EPA.

State Contact Phone
Alabama Sharon Moses (smoses@adem.alabama.gov)
Alabama DEM
1350 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery, AL 36110
(334) 394-4355
Alaska Douglas Kolwaite (douglas.kolwaite@alaska.gov)
Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation
410 Willoughby Ave, Suite 303
Juneau, AK  99801-1800
(907) 465-5305
American Samoa Liliana Christophe (christophe.liliana@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 9 (WTR 7)
75 Hawthorne Street
San Francisco, CA 94105-3901
(415) 972-3502
Arizona Andy Koester (andy.koester@azdeq.gov)
AZPDES Individual Permits Unit
Arizona Dept of Environmental Quality
1110 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(602) 771-4689
Arkansas*
Penny Semberski (qaofficer@adeq.state.ar.us)
Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
5301 Northshore Drive
Little Rock, AR 72118
(501) 682-0941
California* Renee Spears (renee.spears@waterboards.ca.gov)
Office of Information Management and Analysis
State Water Resources Control Board
1001 I Street 16-39D Sacramento, CA 95814
P.O. Box 100, Sacramento, CA 95812
(916) 341-5583
Colorado Aly Ulibarri (aly.ulibarri@state.co.us)
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
Water Quality Control Division CWE-B2
4300 S Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246
(303) 692-3163
Connecticut Donald Gonyea (donald.gonyea@ct.gov)
Connecticut DEEP
Water Permitting and Enforcement Division
Bureau of Materials Management and Compliance Assurance
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
(860) 424-3827
Delaware Nicole Smith (nicole.smith@state.de.us)
Delaware DNREC
Division of Water
Surface Water Discharges Section
89 Kings Highway - R & R Building
Dover, DE 19901
(302) 739-9946
District of Columbia
Joshua Rodriguez (joshua.rodriguez@dc.gov)
District of Columbia DOE
Water Quality Division
1200 First Street NE, 5th Floor
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 535-2226
Florida Mary Mattox (mattox.mary@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 4 MC: 9T25
61 Forsyth Street SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-8690
(404) 562-9733
Georgia Marzieh Shahbazaz (marzieh.shahbazaz@dnr.ga.gov)
Georgia Environmental Protection Division
Watershed Protection Branch
2 MLK Jr. Dr., S.W., Suite 1152 East
Atlanta, GA 30334
(404) 463-4933
Guam Maricar Quezon (maricar.quezon@epa.guam.gov)
Water Pollution Control Program
Guam EPA
P.O. Box 22439
Barrigada, GU 96921
(671) 475-1601
Hawaii Scott Miyashiro (scott.miyashiro@doh.hawaii.gov)
Hawaii DOH
Clean Water Branch
919 Ala Moana Boulevard, Room 301
Honolulu, HI 96814-4920
(808) 586-4309
Idaho Robert Grandinetti (grandinetti.robert@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 10
NPDES Compliance Unit
825 Jadwin Ave., Suite 210
Richland, WA 99352
(509) 376-3748
Illinois Michelle Rousey (michelle.rousey@illinois.gov)
Illinois EPA
Bureau of Water
1021 North Grand Avenue East
PO Box 19276 (Mail Code 15)
Springfield, IL 62794-9276
(217) 785-3944
Indiana Becky Ruark (DMRQA@idem.in.gov)
Indiana DEM/OWQ
100 North Senate Avenue
MC 65-42, IGCN N1255
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251
(317) 233-2477
Iowa Bryant C. Harris (harris.bryant@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 7
Water Enforcement Branch
11201 Renner Blvd (WWPD/WENF)
Lenexa, KS 66219
(913) 551-7770
Kansas* Sara Hoffman (sara.hoffman@ks.gov)
Kansas Department of Health & Environment
Kansas Health and Environmental Laboratories
6810 SE Dwight Street
Topeka, KS 66620
(785) 291-3162
Kentucky* Patrick J. Garrity (patrick.garrity@ky.gov)
Laboratory Certification Officer
Kentucky DEP
Division of Water
300 Sower Blvd, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 782-6954
Louisiana Sandy Coon (sandy.coon@la.gov)
Louisiana DEQ
Office of Environmental Compliance
PO Box 4312
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4312
(225) 219-3614
Maine Judy Bruenjes (judy.k.bruenjes@maine.gov)
Maine Department of Environmental Protection
Division of Water Quality Management
17 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
(207) 287-7806
Maryland Ron Wicks (ron.wicks@maryland.gov)
Maryland Dept. of the Environment
Water Management Administration
Compliance Program
1800 Washington Blvd., Suite 420
Baltimore, MD  21230
(410) 537-3607
Massachusetts Ping Yee (ping.yee@state.ma.us)
Massachusetts DEP/Boston Office
1 Winter Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 292-5769
Michigan Chris Veldkamp (veldkampc@michigan.gov)
Water Resources Division
Michigan Dept. of Environment Quality
State of Michigan Building
350 Ottawa Ave NW, Unit 10
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
(616) 401-1556
Minnesota Sarah Yost (DMRQA.pca@state.mn.us)
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Environmental Outcomes Division
520 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 757-2810
Mississippi David Singleton (dsingleton@mdeq.ms.gov)
Mississippi DEQ
Office of Pollution Control
1542 Old Whitfield Road
Pearl, MS 39208
(601) 961-5778
Missouri Bryant C. Harris (harris.bryant@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 7
Water Enforcement Branch
11201 Renner Blvd
Lenexa, KS 66219
(913) 551-7770
Montana Lisa Tucker (LTucker@mt.gov)
Montana DEQ
Water Protection Bureau
P.O. Box 200901
Helena, MT 59620-0901
(406) 444-5388
Nebraska Reuel Anderson (reuel.anderson@nebraska.gov)
Nebraska DEQ
Water Quality Division
P.O. Box 98922
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922
(402) 471-1367
Nevada* Donald E. LaFara (dlafara@ndep.nv.gov)
Bureau of Safe Drinking Water
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
901 S. Stewart Street, Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89701
(775) 687-9491
New Hampshire Stephanie Larson (stephanie.larson@des.nh.gov)
New Hampshire DES
Water Division
P.O. Box 95
Concord, NH 03302-0095
(603) 271-1493
New Jersey*
Department of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 402
Trenton, NJ  08625-0402
(609) 984-3285
New Mexico Barbara Cooney (barbara.cooney@state.nm.us)
New Mexico Environment Department
Surface Water Quality Bureau
Harold Runnels Bldg, N 2050
1190 South St. Francis Drive (8750S)
P.O. Box 5469
Santa Fe, NM 87505-5469
(505) 827-0212
New York Towana Joseph (joseph.towana@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 2
DESA/MAB (MS 220)
2890 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837-3679
(732) 321-6607
North Carolina* Dana Satterwhite (dana.satterwhite@ncdenr.gov)
NC Dept. of Environment and Natural Resources
1623 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1623
(919) 733-3908 ext. 243
North Dakota Marty Haroldson (mharolds@nd.gov)
North Dakota DOH
Division of Water Quality Permits Program
918 East Divide Avenue, 4th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501
(701) 328-5234
Northern Mariana Islands Liliana Christophe (christophe.liliana@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 9 (WTR 7)
75 Hawthorne Street
San Francisco, CA 94105-3901
(415) 972-3502
Ohio Steve Roberts (steven.roberts@epa.ohio.gov)
Ohio EPA
8955 East Main Street
Reynoldsburg, OH  43068
(614) 644-4225
Oklahoma* Lynzie Cheatwood (lynzie.cheatwood@deq.ok.gov)
Oklahoma DEQ
Water Quality Division
P.O. Box 1677
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-1677
(405) 702-8243
Oregon Scott Hoatson (hoatson.scott@deq.state.or.us)
Oregon DEQ
Laboratory & Environmental Assurance Division
7202 NE Evergreen Pkwy, Suite 150
Hillsboro, OR 97124
(503) 693-5786
Pennsylvania* Department of Environmental Protection (epLabAccredit@pa.gov)
Bureau of Laboratories
Attn: Laboratory Accreditation Program
P.O. Box 1467
Harrisburg, PA 17105-1467
 
Puerto Rico Towana Joseph (joseph.towana@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 2
DESA/MAB (MS220)
2890 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837-3679
(732) 321-6607
Rhode Island Alexandre Pinto (alex.pinto@dem.ri.gov)
Rhode Island DEM
Office of Water Resources
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5767
(401) 222-4700 x 7227
South Carolina* Susan B. Jackson, Program Manager (jacksosb@dhec.sc.gov)
Office of Environmental Lab Certification
Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 896-0978
South Dakota Tim Flor (tim.flor@state.sd.us)
South Dakota Department of Environmental & Natural Resources
Surface Water Quality Program
PMB 2020
523 East Capital
Pierre, SD 57501
(605) 773-3351
Tennessee Barbara Loudermilk (barbara.loudermilk@tn.gov)
Tennessee DEC
Division of Water Resources
Compliance and Enforcement Unit
William R. Snodgrass TN Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue 11th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-1534
(615) 686-9755
Texas Penny Sterling (penny.sterling@tceq.texas.gov)
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 13087, MC-165
Austin, TX 78711
(512) 239-1617
Trust Territories Liliana Christophe (christophe.liliana@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 9 (WTR 7)
75 Hawthorne Street
San Francisco, CA 94105-3901
(415) 972-3502
Utah* Stephanie DeJong (dejong.stephanie@epa.gov)
U.S. EPA Region 8
NPDES Enforcement Unit
Water Technical Enforcement Program
1595 Wynkoop Street (8ENF-W-NP)
Denver, CO 80202-1129
(303) 312-6362
Vermont Amy Polaczyk (Amy.Polaczyk@vermont.gov)
Vermont ANR
Department of Environmental Conservation
1 National Life Dr. - Bldg. Main 2
Montpelier, VT 05620-3522
(802) 490-6185
Virginia* DCLS Laboratory Certification Office (Lab_Cert@dgs.virginia.gov)
600 N. 5th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 648-4480
Virgin Islands Towana Joseph (joseph.towana@epa.gov)
EPA Region 2
DESA/MAB (MS220)
2890 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837-3679
(732) 321-6607
Washington Rebecca Wood (rewo461@ecy.wa.gov)
Washington State Department of Ecology
Laboratory Accreditation Unit
P.O. Box 488
Manchester, WA 98353-0488
(360) 871-8811
West Virginia * Linda B. Keller (Linda.B.Keller@wv.gov)
West Virginia DEP
601 57th Street, S.E.
Charleston, WV 26304
(304) 926-0495
Wisconsin* Wisconsin DNR Laboratory Certification Program (richard.mealy@wisconsin.gov)
SS/7 PO Box 7921
101 S Webster St.
Madison, WI 53707
(608) 264-6006
Wyoming Steve H. Vien, Ph.D. (steve.vien@wyo.gov)
Wyoming DEQ
Water Quality Division
208 South College Drive
Cheyenne, WY 82002
(307) 777-7654

*Some or all permittees may not be required to participate in DMR-QA due to a full or partial waiver agreement with EPA.