An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Media Contacts

Headquarters or national press contacts

If you have general questions about EPA or to reach an EPA office: Submit a question or contact EPA.
Reporters, media: call or email the press office: 202-564-4355, press@epa.gov.

Regional press contacts

Region 1 (in Boston; for CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT)
David Deegan, deegan.dave@epa.gov, 617-918-1017

Region 2 (in New York; for NJ, NY, PR, USVI)
Mary Mears, mears.mary@epa.gov, 212-637-3673

Region 3 (in Philadelphia; for DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV)
also: Chesapeake Bay Program
Joan Schafer, schafer.joan@epa.gov, 215-814-5143

Region 4 (in Atlanta; for AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)
also: Gulf of Mexico Program
Dawn Harris-Young, harris-young.dawn@epa.gov, 404-562-8421

Region 5 (in Chicago; for (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)
also: Great Lakes Program
Anne Rowan, Rowan.Anne@epa.gov, 312-353-9391

Region 6 (in Dallas; for AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
David Gray, gray.david@epa.gov, 214-665-2200

Region 7 (in Kansas City; for IA, KS, MO, NE)
Angela Brees, brees.angela@epa.gov, 913-551-7940

Region 8 (in Denver; for CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
Rich Mylott, mylott.richard@epa.gov, 303-312-6654

Region 9 (in San Francisco; for AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Territories)
Kelly Zito, zito.kelly@epa.gov, 415-947-4306

Region 10 (in Seattle; for AK, ID, OR, WA)
Mark MacIntyre, macintyre.mark@epa.gov, 206-553-7302

General information about EPA's organization.

Top of Page