An official website of the United States government.

Media Contacts

If you have general questions about EPA or want to reach an EPA office: Submit a question or contact EPA.

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency responds to media requests and queries through our Office of Media Relations. The below list of contacts is intended to assist with queries from reporters and journalists that pertain to the noted subject areas. For assistance, please contact the appropriate contact listed.

Queries to headquarters press contacts will also be copied to press@epa.gov; or call 202-564-4355 to ensure a timely response.

On this page:

Headquarters or National Press Contacts

Topic Press Officer Contact

Agriculture

Dominique Joseph

202-564-1767
joseph.dominique@epa.gov

Air Toxics/Air Quality

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Asthma

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Bed Bugs

Ken Labbe

202-564-1486
labbe.ken@epa.gov

Brownfields

Jackie Harwood

202-564-7578
harwood.jackie@epa.gov

Budget

Neshawne Gibson

202-564-1957
gibson.neshawne@epa.gov

Children's Health

Cathy Milbourn

202-564-7849
milbourn.cathy@epa.gov

Civil Rights/Title VI

Angela Hackel

202-566-2977
hackel.angela@epa.gov

Clean Air Scientific Advisory Board

Dominique Joseph

202-564-1767
joseph.dominique@epa.gov

Climate Change

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Coal Ash

Jackie Harwood

202-564-7578
harwood.jackie@epa.gov

Coal Fired Power Plants

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Concentrated Animal Feeding Operations (CAFOs)

Dominique Joseph

202-564-1767
joseph.dominique@epa.gov

Contracts

Robert Daguillard

202-564-6618
daguillard.robert@epa.gov

COVID 19

Andrea Drinkard

202-564-1601
drinkard.andrea@epa.gov

Drinking Water

Cathy Milbourn

202-564-7849
milbourn.cathy@epa.gov

Earth Day

Press Office

press@epa.gov

Electronic Waste

Jackie Harwood

202-564-7578
harwood.jackie@epa.gov

Emergency Response

Jackie Harwood

202-564-7578
harwood.jackie@epa.gov

En español

Lina Younes

202-564-9924
younes.lina@epa.gov

Energy Star

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Enforcement

Melissa Sullivan

202-564-4318
sullivan.melissa@epa.gov

Environmental Education

Dominique Joseph

202-564-1767
joseph.dominique@epa.gov

Environmental Information (Apps for the Environment, EnviroFacts, regulations.gov)

Robert Daguillard

202-564-6618
daguillard.robert@epa.gov

Environmental Justice

Dominique Joseph

202-564-1767
joseph.dominique@epa.gov

Ethylene Oxide (EtO)

Madeline Beal

202-578-5640
beal.madeline@epa.gov

Facilities

Robert Daguillard

202-564-6618
daguillard.robert@epa.gov

Food Waste

Jackie Harwood

202-564-7578
harwood.jackie@epa.gov

Fuel: ethanol, RFS, fuel efficiency

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Government Relations

Angela Hackel

202-566-2977
hackel.angela@epa.gov

Ground Water

Cathy Milbourn

202-564-7849
milbourn.cathy@epa.gov

Hazardous Waste

Jackie Harwood

202-564-7578
harwood.jackie@epa.gov

Homeland Security

Ken Labbe

202-564-1486
labbe.ken@epa.gov

Human Resources

Robert Daguillard

202-564-6618
daguillard.robert@epa.gov

Human studies

Robert Daguillard

202-564-6618
daguillard.robert@epa.gov

Indoor Air

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Integrated Risk information System (IRIS)

Robert Daguillard

202-564-6618
daguillard.robert@epa.gov

International Affairs

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Lead Paint, Lead Renovation and Repair Rule

Ken Labbe

202-564-1486
labbe.ken@epa.gov

Methane

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Ozone

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Pesticides

Ken Labbe

202-564-1486
labbe.ken@epa.gov

PFOA/PFOS/PFAS

Andrea Drinkard

202-564-1601
drinkard.andrea@epa.gov

Pollution Prevention

Ken Labbe

202-564-1486
labbe.ken@epa.gov

Radiation

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Radon

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Recycling

Jackie Harwood

202-564-7578
harwood.jackie@epa.gov

Research & Development

Robert Daguillard

202-564-6618
daguillard.robert@epa.gov

Safer Choice

Ken Labbe

202-564-1486
labbe.ken@epa.gov

Science Advisor/Scientific Integrity

Robert Daguillard

202-564-6618
daguillard.robert@epa.gov

Science Advisory Board

Dominique Joseph

202-564-1767
joseph.dominique@epa.gov

Small and Disadvantaged Business Utilization

Neshawne Gibson

202-564-1957
gibson.neshawne@epa.gov

Solid Waste

Jackie Harwood

202-564-7578
harwood.jackie@epa.gov

Spanish language content

Superfund

Jackie Harwood

202-564-7578
harwood.jackie@epa.gov

Sustainable Communities

Ken Labbe

202-564-1486
labbe.ken@epa.gov

Toxic Release Inventory (TRI)

Ken Labbe

202-564-1486
labbe.ken@epa.gov

Toxics / TSCA

Ken Labbe

202-564-1486
labbe.ken@epa.gov

Tribal Affairs

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Underground storage tanks

Jackie Harwood

202-564-7578
harwood.jackie@epa.gov

Vehicles: cars, trucks, locomotives, vessels, ATVs

Enesta Jones

202-564-7873
jones.enesta@epa.gov

Wastewater

Cathy Milbourn

202-564-7849
milbourn.cathy@epa.gov

WaterSense

Cathy Milbourn

202-564-7849
milbourn.cathy@epa.gov

Watersheds

Cathy Milbourn

202-564-7849
milbourn.cathy@epa.gov

Wetlands

Cathy Milbourn

202-564-7849
milbourn.cathy@epa.gov

Top of Page


Regional Press Contacts

Headquarters Press Contacts

Region 1 (in Boston; for CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT)
David Deegan, deegan.dave@epa.gov, 617-918-1017

Region 2 (in New York; for NJ, NY, PR, USVI)
Mary Mears, mears.mary@epa.gov, 212-637-3673

Region 3 (in Philadelphia; for DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV)
also: Chesapeake Bay Program
Terri A. White, white.terri-A@epa.gov, 215-814-5523

Region 4 (in Atlanta; for AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)
also: Gulf of Mexico Program
Brandi Jenkins, jenkins.brandi@epa.gov, 404-562-9124

Region 5 (in Chicago; for (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)
also: Great Lakes Program
Anne Rowan, rowan.anne@epa.gov, 312-353-9391

Region 6 (in Dallas; for AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)
Jennah Durant, Joe Hubbard, r6press@epa.gov, 214-665-2200

Region 7 (in Lenexa, KS; for IA, KS, MO, NE)
Curtis Carey, carey.curtis@epa.gov, 913-551-7506

Region 8 (in Denver; for CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)
Rich Mylott, mylott.richard@epa.gov, 303-312-6654

Region 9 (in San Francisco; for AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Territories)
Mike Alpern, alpern.michael@epa.gov, 415-947-4142

Region 10 (in Seattle; for AK, ID, OR, WA)
Mark MacIntyre, macintyre.mark@epa.gov, 206-553-7302

Find news releases by location. General information about EPA's organization.

Top of Page