An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contact Us about Oil Spill Prevention and Preparedness - EPA Regional Contacts

Please use the map below to locate staff responsible for the Spill Prevention, Control, and Countermeasure (SPCC) and Facility Response Plan (FRP) rules in the regional office for your state.

See also: Contact and Resource Aid: Tribal Petroleum/Oil Pollution and Contamination Cleanup

All inquiries from news media must go to EPA’s press office.

Map of the US, split into EPA regions Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Region 1

Cosmo Caterino (caterino.cosmo@epa.gov)
Oil Program Manager
(617) 918-1264
5 Post Office Square (Mail Code OSRR02-2), Boston, MA 02109

Alex Sherrin (sherrin.alex@epa.gov)
SPCC Coordinator
(617) 918-1252
5 Post Office Square (Mail Code OSRR02-2), Boston, MA 02109

Cosmo Caterino (Caterino.Cosmo@epa.gov)
FRP Coordinator
(617) 918-1264
5 Post Office Square (Mail Code OSRR02-2), Boston, MA 02109

Karen Way (Way.Karen@epa.gov)
GIUE Coordinator
(617) 918-1256
5 Post Office Square (Mail Code OSRR02-2), Boston, MA 02109

James Carew (Carew.James@epa.gov)
Area Planning and GIUE Coordinator
(617) 918-1678
5 Post Office Square (Mail Code OSRR02-2), Boston, MA 02109

Joseph Canzano (Canzano.Joseph@epa.gov)
Oil Enforcement Coordinator
(617) 918-1763
5 Post Office Square (Mail Code OSRR02-2), Boston, MA 02109

Region 2

Francesco Maimone (maimone.francesco@epa.gov)
SPCC/FRP Coordinator
(732) 321-4483

Michael Hodanish (hodanish.michael@epa.gov)
SPCC Inspector
(732) 321-4372

Mike Ferriola (ferriola.mike@epa.gov)
FRP Inspector
(732) 321-4342

Region 3

Public Notices for Region 3

Paula Curtin (curtin.paula@epa.gov)
Oil Spills Enforcement Coordinator
(304) 234-0256

Arlin Galarza-Hernandez (galarza-hernandez.arlin@epa.gov)
SPCC/FRP Coordinator
(215) 814-3223

Wanda Martinez (martinez.wanda@epa.gov)
Oil Inspector
(215) 814-3434

Rachel Simkins (simkins.rachel@epa.gov)
Oil Inspector
(215) 814-3277

Kevin Clark (clark.kevin@epa.gov)
Oil Inspector
(215) 814-3204

Mark Wejrowski (wejrowski.mark@epa.gov)
Oil Inspector
(215) 814- 3241

For written correspondence to the Mid-Atlantic Oil Program, our address is:

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Region 3
Office of Enforcement, Oil and Prevention Branch (3HS61)
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029

Region 4

Ted Walden (walden.ted@epa.gov)
SPCC/FRP Coordinator

USEPA Region 4
61 Forsyth Street SW
Atlanta, GA 30303

Region 5

Kim Churchill (churchill.kimberly@epa.gov)
SPCC Regional Contact
(734) 692-7618

Alex Tzallas (tzallas.alexander@epa.gov)
FRP Coordinator
(312) 886-0622

Where to submit Facility Response Plans:

FRP Coordinator
U.S. EPA Region 5
77 W. Jackson Blvd. SE-5J
Chicago, IL 60604

Region 6

Bryant Smalley (smalley.bryant@epa.gov)
(214) 665-7368

Chris Perry (perry.chris@epa.gov)
(214) 665‐6702

Region 7

SPCC

Mark Aaron (aaron.mark@epa.gov)
Coordinator
(913) 551-7205

FRP

Adam Ruiz (ruiz.adam@epa.gov)
Coordinator
(913) 551-7926

US EPA Region 7
11201 Renner Blvd
Lenexa, KS 66219

Region 8

Randy Brown (brown03.randy@epa.gov)
Oil Program SPCC Coordinator
(303) 312-6048

Donna Inman (inman.donnak@epa.gov)
Oil Enforcement SPCC Coordinator
(303) 312-6201

Bre Bockstahler (bockstahler.breann@epa.gov)
FRP Coordinator
(303) 312-6034

US EPA Region 8
1595 Wynkoop Street
Emergency Response Program (8EPR-ER)
Denver, Colorado 80202

Region 9

SPCC

Pete Reich (reich.peter@epa.gov)
Inspector
Desk: (415) 972-3052; cell: (415) 595-8352
Division: Enforcement
Mail Code: (ENF-3-2)
75 Hawthorne Street, San Francisco CA 94105

Janice Witul (witul.janice@epa.gov)
Inspector
Desk: (415) 972-3089
Division: Enforcement
Mail Code: (ENF-3-2)
75 Hawthorne Street, San Francisco CA 94105

Connor Adams (adams.connor@epa.gov)
Inspector
Desk: (415) 947-4109
Division: Enforcement
Mail Code: (ENF-3-2)
75 Hawthorne Street, San Francisco CA 94105

FRP

Donn Zuroski (zuroski.donn@epa.gov)
Federal On-Scene Coordinator
Desk: (415) 972-3035; cell: (415) 971-6829
Division: Superfund
Mail Code (SFD-9-4)
75 Hawthorne Street, San Francisco CA 94105

Pete Reich (reich.peter@epa.gov)
Inspector
Desk: (415) 972-3052; cell: (415) 595-8352
Division: Enforcement
Mail Code: (ENF-3-2)
75 Hawthorne Street, San Francisco CA 94105

Region 10

Alaska

Bob Whittier (whittier.robert@epa.gov)
On-Scene Coordinator
(907) 271-3247

EPA Region 10 - Alaska Operations Office
Federal Building Room 537
222 West 7th Avenue #19
Mail Code: AOO/A
Anchorage, AK 99513-7588

Matt Carr (carr.matthew@epa.gov)
On-Scene Coordinator
(907) 271-3616

EPA Region 10 - Alaska Operations Office
Federal Building Room 537
222 West 7th Avenue #19
Mail Code: AOO/A
Anchorage, AK 99513-7588

Washington and Oregon

Richard Franklin (franklin.richard@epa.gov)
On-Scene Coordinator
(503) 326-2917

EPA Region 10 - Oregon Operations Office
805 SW Broadway
Suite 500
Mail Code: OOO
Portland, OR 97205

Idaho

Stephen Ball (ball.stephen@epa.gov)
On-Scene Coordinator
(208) 378-6510

EPA Region 10 – Idaho Operations Office
950 W. Bannock, Suite 900
Boise, ID 83702

Mailing Address:

U.S. EPA, Region 10
Oil Program
1200 6th Avenue, Suite 900
ECL-116
Seattle, WA 98101-3140