An official website of the United States government.

Class 1 Federal Land Managers for EPA Region 1

Below is a list of Air program contacts for the Class 1 Federal Land Managers for EPA Region 1. 40 CFR section 51.307 requires the operator of any new major stationary source or major modification that may affect visibility in Class I areas to provide written notification, including the visibility analysis and all information relevant to their permit application, to Federal Land Managers (FLMs) for that area. Additional information about analyses that may be required by the FLMs is presented in Appendix W to 40 CFR Part 51, commonly known as the Guideline on Air Quality Models. Learn more about Federal Land Manager Notification of New Source Review (NSR) Permit Applications.

US FOREST SERVICE

CLASS I AREAS
  • Great Gulf Wilderness Area (New Hampshire)
  • Presidential Range-Dry River Wilderness Area (New Hampshire)
  • Lye Brook Wilderness Area (Vermont)
FEDERAL LAND MANAGERS
  • Ralph Perron (ralph.perron@usda.gov), phone: 802-222-1444
  • John Sinclair (john.sinclair@usda.gov), phone: 802-747-6700 (Green Mountain & Finger Lakes National Forest)
  • Derek Ibarguen (derek.ibarguen@usda.gov), phone: 603-536-6100 (White Mountain National Forest)

US FISH AND WILDLIFE SERVICE

CLASS I AREAS
  • Moosehorn Wilderness Area (Maine)
FEDERAL LAND MANAGER
  • Tim Allen (tim_allen@fws.gov), phone: 303-914-3802

US NATIONAL PARK SERVICE

CLASS I AREAS
  • Acadia National Park (Maine)
  • Roosevelt Campobello International Park (Maine/Canada) [Note: This area is jointly administered by the United States and Canada]
FEDERAL LAND MANAGERS
  • John Notar (john_notar@nps.gov), phone: 303-969-2079 (National Lead)
  • Kirsten King (kirsten_king@nps.gov), phone: 303-969-2341 (National Lead)
  • Andrea Stacy (andrea_stacy@nps.gov), phone: 303-969-2816 (National Lead)
  • Holly Salazer (holly_salazer@nps.gov), phone: 814-865-3100 (Northeast Region)
  • Bill Gawley (bill_gawley@nps.gov), phone: 207-288-8723, fax: 207-288-8709 (Acadia National Park)