An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

CAA Permitting in New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands

EPA's Region 2 serves New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands and 8 Tribal Nations

Current Actions  
No actions are open for public comment. 

State/Tribal/Local Permitting Authorities

Region 2 has approved or delegated authority for these states and other jurisdictions to issue certain CAA permits.
The region retains responsibility for all air-related permitting on tribal lands and carries out oversight on the state and local programs. To learn more, select the agency of interest below.

Contact Information for Region 2 CAA Air Permitting

Chief, Air Permitting Section: Suilin Chan (chan.suilin@epa.gov) (212) 637-4019

Responsibility

Contact

 

Phone

Environmental Justice in CAA Permitting

Annamaria Colecchia
(colecchia.annamaria@epa.gov)

(212) 637-4016

Stationary Source Air Quality Modeling

Annamaria Colecchia
(colecchia.annamaria@epa.gov)

(212) 637-4016

MACT, NESHAP, NSPS Questions

Umesh Dholakia
(dholakia.umesh@epa.gov)

(212) 637-4023

PSD Permits

Frank Jon
(jon.frank@epa.gov)

Viorica Petriman
(petriman.viorica@epa.gov)

(212) 637-4085

(212) 637-4021

Part 70 Operating Permits

Suilin Chan
(chan.suilin@epa.gov)

(212) 637-4019

Part 71 Operating Permits

Umesh Dholakia
(dholakia.umesh@epa.gov)

Carol Bellizzi
(bellizzi.carol@epa.gov)

(212) 637-4023

(212) 637-3712

Outer Continental Shelf Permits

Viorica Petriman
(petriman.viorica@epa.gov)

Lionel MacKenzie
(mackenzie.lionel@epa.gov)

(212) 637-4021

(212) 637-3770

Deepwater Port Permits

Frank Jon
(jon.frank@epa.gov)

(212) 637-4085