An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

CAA Permitting in EPA's South Central Region

EPA's South Central region  (Region 6) serves Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas and 66 Tribes

Focus Topics for Region 6

Contact Information for Region 6 Air Permitting

  • Section Chief - Jeff Robinson
    Phone (214) 665-6435
    FAX: (214) 665-7263

Region 6 Air Permitting Program Contacts:

Region 6 Tribal Permitting Contact

Region 6 GHG Permitting Contact

State/Tribal/Local Permitting Authorities

Region 6 has approved or delegated authority for these states and other jurisdictions to issue certain CAA permits.

Permit applications and other permitting related documents for submittal to Region 6 may be sent electronically in a searchable Portable Document Format (PDF) or Microsoft Word, excel, or other database documents.  If the file is larger than 20MB, it should be sent by physical means on CD, for all others, submittal by email is preferred.  Permit related documents for sources located in Arkansas, Oklahoma, and New Mexico may be sent to this email address:  AR, OK, or NM permit document email.  Texas located sources please submit to: Texas permit document email.  Louisiana located sources, please submit to: Louisiana permit document email.

Sign Up to Receive Email Notifications from Region 6’s Public Notice Distribution List