We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Contact Us About Vessels, Marinas and Ports

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

Use the vessels, marinas and ports topic links below to identify the corresponding EPA contacts.
 
In some cases, contacts are broken down by EPA region. For reference, each region serves the following areas:
  • Region 1: CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, and VT
  • Region 2: NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands
  • Region 3: DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, and WV
  • Region 4: AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, and TN
  • Region 5: IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, and WI
  • Region 6: AR, LA, NM, OK, and TX
  • Region 7: IA, KS, MO, and NE
  • Region 8: CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, and WY
  • Region 9: AZ, CA, HI, NV, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau
  • Region 10: AK, ID, OR, and WA
 
Vessels
Marinas
Ports

Vessel General Permit (VGP) - Commercial vessel discharges

Email address: vgp@epa.gov

Top of Page


Discharges from vessels of the Armed Forces

EPA contact and mailing address:
 
Katherine Weiler, weiler.katherine@epa.gov
USEPA Headquarters
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code: 4504T

Washington, DC 20004

Department of Defense contact and mailing address:

Mike Pletke, mike.pletke@navy.mil
Chief of Naval Operations (N45)
2000 Navy Pentagon (Rm 2D253)
Washington, DC 20350-2000

Top of Page


Recreational vessel discharges

USEPA Headquarters
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code: 4504T

Washington, DC 20004

Katherine Weiler, weiler.katherine@epa.gov

Top of Page


Sewage discharges and no-discharge zones

USEPA Headquarters
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code: 4504T

Washington, DC 20004

HQ - Kelsey Watts-FitzGerald, watts-fitzgerald.kelsey@epa.gov

Region 1 - Ann Rodney, rodney.ann@epa.gov, (617) 918-1538

Region 2 - Moses Chang, chang.moses@epa.gov, (212) 637-3867

Region 3 - Michael Hoffman, hoffman.michael@epa.gov

Region 5 - Wilonda Quinn, quinn.wilonda@epa.gov

Region 7 - Alex Owutaka, owutaka.alex@epa.gov, (913) 551-7584

Region 8 - Gregory Davis, davis.gregory@epa.gov

Region 9 - Allan Ota, ota.allan@epa.gov

Region 10 - Joel Salter, salter.joel@epa.gov; Puget Sound inquiries: Catherine Gockel, gockel.catherine@epa.gov

Top of Page


Vessel disposal

 
USEPA Headquarters
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code: 4504T

Washington, DC 20004

Region 1 - Eric Nelson, nelson.ericp@epa.gov

Region 2 - Patricia Pechko, pechko.patricia@epa.gov

Region 3 - Sherilyn Lau, lau.sherilyn@epa.gov

Region 4 - Chris McArthur, mcarthur.christopher@epa.gov

Region 6 - Jessica Franks, franks.jessica@epa.gov

Region 9 - Allan Ota, ota.allan@epa.gov

Region 10 - Alaska: Chris Meade, meade.chris@epa.gov; Washington and Oregon: Bridgette Lohrman, lohrman.bridgette@epa.gov

Top of Page


Nonpoint source pollution and grants

Cynthia Curtis, curtis.cynthia@epa.gov, (202) 566-0340

Top of Page


Oil spill prevention and control

USEPA Headquarters
Office of Emergency Management
William Jefferson Clinton Federal Building
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code: 5104A

Washington, DC 20460

Region 1 - Alex Sherrin, sherrin.alex@epa.gov; Cosmo Caterino, caterino.cosmo@epa.gov

Region 2 - Larry D'Andrea, dandrea.larry@epa.gov

Region 3 - Arlin Galarza-Hernandez, galarza-hernandez.arlin@epa.gov

Region 4 - Ted Walden, walden.ted@epa.gov

Region 5 - IN, MN, OH: Ellen Riliey, riliey.ellen@epa.gov; IL, MI, WI: Joe Ulfig, ulfig.joe@epa.gov

Region 6 - Don Smith, smith.donaldp@epa.gov; Chris Perry, perry.chris@epa.gov

Region 7 - Mark Aaron, aaron.mark@epa.gov; Paul Doherty, doherty.paul@epa.gov

Region 8 - Melissa Payan, payan.melissa@epa.gov

Region 9 - Pete Reich, reich.peter@epa.gov; Janice Witul, witul.janice@epa.gov; Connor Adams, adams.connor@epa.gov; Donn Zuroski, zuroski.donn@epa.gov

Region 10 - Alaska: Bob Whittier, whittier.robert@epa.gov; Matt Carr, carr.matthew@epa.gov; Washington and Oregon: Richard Franklin, franklin.richard@epa.gov; Idaho: Greg Weigel, weigel.greg@epa.gov

Top of Page


Clean diesel

USEPA
National Clean Diesel
2000 Traverwood Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
 
Clean diesel helpline: 1-877-NCDC-FACTS (1-877-623-2322)
cleandiesel@epa.gov

Top of Page


Dredged material

USEPA Headquarters
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code: 4504T

Washington, DC 20004

Region 1 - CT: Jean Brochi, brochi.jean@epa.gov; RI, MA, NH, ME: Olga Guza, guza.olga@epa.gov

Region 2 - NY, NJ: Charles LoBue, lobue.charles@epa.gov; Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands: Mark Reiss, reiss.mark@epa.gov; Long Island Sound: Patricia Pechko, pechko.patricia@epa.gov

Region 3 - Sherilyn Lau, lau.sherilyn@epa.gov; Kristin Koroncai, koroncai.kristin@epa.gov

Region 4 - Chris McArthur, mcarthur.christopher@epa.gov; Gary Collins, collins.garyw@epa.gov

Region 6 - Jessica Franks, franks.jessica@epa.gov

Region 9 - Allan Ota, ota.allan@epa.gov; Brian Ross, ross.brian@epa.gov

Region 10 - Alaska: Chris Meade, meade.chris@epa.gov; Washington and Oregon: Bridgette Lohrman, lohrman.bridgette@epa.gov

Top of Page


Ports Initiative

Jennifer Keller
USEPA
Office of Tranportation and Air Quality
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Code 6406A
Washington, DC 20460
 
talkaboutports@epa.gov

Top of Page


Please use the form below to send us comments or questions. Be sure to include your e-mail address if you’d like a response.