An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Water Infrastructure and Resiliency Finance Center

Environmental Financial Advisory Board (EFAB)

The Environmental Financial Advisory Board (EFAB) provides ideas and advice to EPA's Administrator and program offices on ways to lower the costs of and increase investments in environmental and public health protection.

EFAB's work focuses on:
  • Lowering the cost of environmental protection;
  • Removing financial and programmatic barriers that raise costs;
  • Increasing public and private contribution in environmental facilities and services; and
  • Building state and local financial ability to meet environmental laws.
On this page:

EFAB Public Meeting

Upcoming EFAB Public Meeting

  • EFAB will hold a public meeting on April 17-18, 2019 in Washington, D.C.
    • Location: Intercontinental Washington D.C. – The Wharf, located at 801 Wharf Street SW, Washington D.C. 20024
    • The meeting is open to the public; however, seating is limited.
    • Registration is required in advance, by April 10, 2019, for all members of the public who wish to attend.
    • Access or services for individuals with disabilities, or to request accommodations for a disability: Contact Tara Johnson ( or (202) 564-6186, at least 10 business days prior to the meeting.
    • RegisterExit
  • View the meeting draft agenda.
  • View the meeting draft materials.
  • View the Federal Register notice.

Latest EFAB Public Meeting 

EFAB Stormwater Finance Workgroup

EFAB has accepted the charge to form a stormwater finance workgroup, meeting the Agency’s requirements for the task force under the America’s Water Infrastructure Act (AWIA). As part of this stormwater finance workgroup, the Agency is now accepting nominations for expert consultants to advise the workgroup.

EPA values and welcomes diversity. To obtain a diverse pool of candidates, EPA encourages nominations of women and men of all racial and ethnic groups. The following criteria will be used to evaluate nominees:

  • representation from federal agencies, state government, local government, private sector, and non-profit organizations;
  • demonstrated expertise in stormwater funding and/or financing, stormwater technical experience, stormwater stakeholder engagement, or water infrastructure funding and management;
  • geographic diversity; and
  • varying community characteristics experience.

Nominations for expert consultants must include a resume describing the professional and/or educational qualifications of the nominee as well as expertise/experience. Contact details should include full name, affiliation title, business mailing address, telephone, and email address. A supporting letter of endorsement is encouraged but not required. Nominations should be electronically submitted to the Water Finance Center ( with the subject line “EFAB Stormwater Finance Workgroup – Expert Consultant Nomination” no later than 11:59 p.m. local time on Friday, April 19, 2019. Appointments will be made by EFAB's Designated Federal Officer and will be announced in early May 2019.

This information has also been posted to the Federal Register.

For more information, contact Ellen Tarquinio (

EFAB Charter and Guidance

EFAB Activities and Reports

Top of Page