We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Wetlands

Contact Us About Wetlands

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

Thank you for visiting our new website.  We are in the process of trying to improve our pages, and we want our website to provide the information and experience you are looking for.  We want to hear your suggestions for making it the most useful to you.  Please use the form below to send us comments about the website.  If using the general contact form, be sure to include your e-mail address and your location if you’d like a response.

If you have a question about a specific area of the country (e.g. a property in Virginia), please use the Regional Contact tab to locate the state contact.

Mailing Address: 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue

Mail code: 4502T

Washington, DC 20460

Map of the US, split into EPA regions Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Region 1(CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Jackie Leclair (leclair.jackie@epa.gov)
Phone: (617) 918-1549
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Phone: (617) 918-1620
 

Grants

Phone: (617) 918-1645
 

Top of Page


Region 2 (NJ, NY, PR, VI)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Daniel Montella (montella.daniel@epa.gov)
Phone: (212) 637-3801
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Kathleen Drake (drake.kathleen@epa.gov)
Phone: (212) 637-3817
 

Grants

Kathleen Drake (drake.kathleen@epa.gov)
Phone: (212) 637-3817
 

Top of Page


Region 3 (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Jessica Martinsen (martinsen.jessica@epa.gov)
Phone: (215) 814-2900
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Carol Petrow (petrow.carol@epa.gov)
Phone: (215) 814-2789
 

Grants

Danielle Algazi (algazi.danielle@epa.gov)
Phone: (215) 814-2722
 

Top of Page


Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Ashley  Monroe (monroe.ashley@epa.gov)
Phone: (404) 562-9232
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Phone: (404) 562-9404
 

Grants

Geryl Ricks (ricks.geryl@epa.gov)
Phone: (404) 562-9393
 

Top of Page


Region 5 (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Wendy Melgin (melgin.wendy@epa.gov)
Phone: (312) 886-7745
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Phone: (312) 886-0794
 

Grants

Kristen Faulhaber (faulhaber.kristen@epa.gov)
Phone: (312) 353-4378
 

Top of Page


Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Thomas Nystrom (nystrom.thomas@epa.gov)
Phone: (214) 665-8332
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Phone: (214) 665-7482
 

Grants

Sondra McDonald (mcdonald.sondra@epa.gov)
Phone: (214) 665-7187
 

Top of Page


Region 7 (IA, KS, MO, NE)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Eliodora Chamberlain (chamberlain.eliodora@epa.gov)
Phone: (913) 551-7945
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Eliodora Chamberlain (chamberlain.eliodora@epa.gov)
Phone: (913) 551-7945
 

Grants

Mandy Whitsitt (whitsitt.mandy@epa.gov)
Phone: (913) 551-7311
 

Top of Page


Region 8 (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Karen Hamilton (hamilton.karen@epa.gov)
Phone: (303) 312-6236
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Billy Bunch (bunch.william@epa.gov)
Phone: (303) 312-6412
 

Grants

Cynthia Gonzales (gonzales.cynthia@epa.gov)
Phone: (303) 312-6569
 

Top of Page


Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, GU, AS, MP, PC)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Jason Brush (brush.jason@epa.gov)
Phone: (415) 972-3493
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Leana Rosetti (rosetti.leana@epa.gov)
Phone: (415) 972-3070
 

Grants

Leana Rosetti (rosetti.leana@epa.gov)
Phone: (415) 972-3070
 

Top of Page


Region 10 (AK, ID, OR, WA)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Mary Anne Thiesing (thiesing.mary@epa.gov)
Phone: (206) 553-6114
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Yvonne Vallette (vallette.yvonne@epa.gov)
Phone: (503) 326-2716
 

Grants

Phone: (206) 553-6686
 

Top of Page

Put in your location so we get the correct person to contact you.