An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Wetlands

Contact Us About Wetlands

 

Wetland Violations

Report an environmental violation

Report a Violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.        

Comments on the Website or Questions about Wetlands

Thank you for visiting our new website.  We are in the process of trying to improve our pages, and we want our website to provide the information and experience you are looking for.  We want to hear your suggestions for making it the most useful to you.  Please use the form below to send us comments about the website.  If using the general contact form, be sure to include your e-mail address and your location if you’d like a response.

If you have a question about a specific area of the country (e.g. a property in Virginia), please use the Regional Contact tab to locate the state contact.        

Mailing Address:

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue
Mail code: 4502T
Washington, DC 20460
 

Map of the US, split into EPA regions Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Wetland Violations

Report an environmental violation

Report a Violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.        


Region 1(CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Jackie Leclair (leclair.jackie@epa.gov)
Phone: (617) 918-1549
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Donna Smith-Williams (smith.donna@epa.gov)
Phone: (617) 918-1620
 

Grants

Donna Smith-Williams (smith.donna@epa.gov)
Phone: (617) 918-1620
 

Top of Page


Region 2 (NJ, NY, PR, VI)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Daniel Montella (montella.daniel@epa.gov)
Phone: (212) 637-3801
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Michele Fafette (fafette.michele@epa.gov)
Phone: (212) 637-3267
 

Grants

Michele Fafette (fafette.michele@epa.gov)
Phone: (212) 637-3267
 

Top of Page


Region 3 (DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Jeff Lapp (lapp.jeffrey@epa.gov)
Phone: (215) 814-2717
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Danielle Algazi (algazi.danielle@epa.gov)
Phone: (215) 814-2722
 

Grants

Danielle Algazi (algazi.danielle@epa.gov)
Phone: (215) 814-2722
 

Top of Page


Region 4 (AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Phone: (404) 562-9243
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Diana Woods (woods.diana@epa.gov)
Phone: (404) 562-9404
 

Grants

Geryl Ricks (ricks.geryl@epa.gov)
Phone: (404) 562-9837
 

Top of Page


Region 5 (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Dana Rzeznik (rzeznik.dana@epa.gov)
Phone: (312) 353-6492
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Megan Zale (zale.megan@epa.gov)
Phone: (312) 886-0794
 

Grants

Kristen Faulhaber (faulhaber.kristen@epa.gov)
Phone: (312) 353-4378
 

Top of Page


Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Thomas Nystrom (nystrom.thomas@epa.gov)
Phone: (214) 665-8332
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Wanda Boyd  (boyd.wanda@epa.gov)
Phone: (214) 665-6696
 

Grants

Sondra McDonald (mcdonald.sondra@epa.gov)
Phone: (214) 665-7187
 

Top of Page


Region 7 (IA, KS, MO, NE)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Eliodora Chamberlain (chamberlain.eliodora@epa.gov)
Phone: (913) 551-7945
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Eliodora Chamberlain (chamberlain.eliodora@epa.gov)
Phone: (913) 551-7945
 

Grants

Jennifer Ousley  (ousley.jennifer@epa.gov)
Phone: (913) 551-7498
 

Top of Page


Region 8 (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Judy Bloom (bloom.judy@epa.gov)
Phone: (303) 312-6395
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Billy Bunch (bunch.william@epa.gov)
Phone: (303) 312-6412
 

Grants

Cynthia Gonzales (gonzales.cynthia@epa.gov)
Phone: (303) 312-6569
 

Top of Page


Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, GU, AS, MP, PC)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Sam Ziegler (ziegler.sam@epa.gov)
Phone: (415) 972-3399
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Leana Rosetti (rosetti.leana@epa.gov)
Phone: (415) 972-3070
 

Grants

Leana Rosetti (rosetti.leana@epa.gov)
Phone: (415) 972-3070
 

Top of Page


Region 10 (AK, ID, OR, WA)

Wetlands Regulation (404)

Michael Szerlog (szerlog.michael@epa.gov)
Phone: (206) 553-0279

Wetland Enforcement (404)

Michele Jencius (jencius.michele@epa.gov)
Phone: (206) 553-1648
 

Enhancing State and Tribal Wetland Programs

Yvonne Vallette (vallette.yvonne@epa.gov)
Phone: (503) 326-2716
 

Grants

Krista Rave-Perkins (rave-perkins.krista@epa.gov)
Phone: (206) 553-6686

 

 

Top of Page

Put in your location so we get the correct person to contact you.