An official website of the United States government.

Resource Conservation and Recovery Act (RCRA) Training Module: Other Laws that Interface with the RCRA

This training module provides a brief overview of some of the major environmental laws that interface with RCRA. This module focuses on seven laws implemented by EPA:

  • Clean Air Act (CAA)
  • Clean Water Act (CWA)
  • Safe Drinking Water Act (SDWA)
  • Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA)
  • Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA)
  • Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA)
  • Pollution Prevention Act (PPA)
  • Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation, and Liability Act (CERCLA, or Superfund).

Access other training modules that provide overviews of other specific RCRA regulatory topics here.

You may need a PDF reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA’s About PDF page to learn more.