An official website of the United States government.

Due to a lapse in appropriations, EPA websites will not be regularly updated. In the event of an environmental emergency imminently threatening the safety of human life or where necessary to protect certain property, the EPA website will be updated with appropriate information. Please note that all information on the EPA website may not be up to date, and transactions and inquiries submitted to the EPA website may not be processed or responded to until appropriations are enacted.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Risk Assessment

Region 8: Risk Assessment Contacts

Region 8 (Mountains and Plains) Contacts

Technical Assistance

  • Unit Chief, Dan Wall, (wall.dan@epa.gov), 303-312-6560

Human Health Risk Assessment

  • Drinking Water Toxicologist, Bob Benson (benson.bob@epa.gov), 303-312-7070
  • Superfund Toxicologist, David Berry (berry.david@epa.gov), 303-312-6358
  • Superfund Toxicologist, Wendy O'Brien (obrien.wendy@epa.gov), 303-312-6712
  • Superfund Toxicologist, Charlie Partridge (partridge.charles@epa.gov), 303-312-6094
  • Public Health Service, Radiation Risk Assessment, Steven Merritt (merritt.steven@epa.gov), 303-312-6146

Ecological Risk Assessment

  • Superfund Toxicologist, Brian Sanchez, (sanchez.brian@epa.gov), 303-312-6659
  • Superfund Toxicologist, Andrew Todd, (todd.andrew@epa.gov), 303-312-7821
  • U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service Liaison, Robyn Blackburn (Blackburn.robyn@epa.gov), 303-312-6663
  • U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service Liaison, Sherry Skipper (Skipper.sherry@epa.gov), 303-312-6148

General Information

Region 8 Risk Assessment Resources

Staying Connected

Top of Page

Some content on this page requires JavaScript in order to be viewed. If you wish to view content on this page, you must have JavaScript enabled.

Top of Page