An official website of the United States government.


Brownfields and Land Revitalization in Region 8

The EPA Brownfields Program in Region 8 provides grants and technical assistance in Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming and 27 tribal nations. Brownfields assistance can be used to assess, safely clean up and sustainably reuse contaminated properties.  

On this page, you will find information specific to Region 8’s Brownfields activities.  Please visit the national Brownfields Program and Land Revitalization web sites for more information about brownfields, competitive grants and national program benefits.  

The following links exit the site Exit

State Brownfields Programs in Region 8

Map of EPA Region 8

ColoradoMontanaNorth DakotaSouth DakotaUtahWyoming

State and Tribal Response Program Agreements

Federally Recognized Tribes with CERCLA 128(a) Brownfields Programs