An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Brownfields

Region 3 State Contacts for EPA’s Brownfields Grant Proposals

Who to Contact for the Threshold Criteria - State Acknowledgment Letter


Delaware, Department of Natural Resources
and Environmental Control

Jim Poling
Phone: (302) 395-2636
JPoling@state.de.us

District of Columbia, Department of Energy & Environment
James P. Sweeney
Chief, Land Remediation and Development Branch
Department of Energy & Environment
Government of the District of Columbia
1200 First Street, NE, Fifth Floor
Washington, D.C. 20002
(202) 535-2289
James.Sweeney@dc.gov

Maryland, Department of Environment
James Carroll
Maryland Department of Environment
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone: (410) 537-3459
James.Carroll@Maryland.gov

Pennsylvania, Department of Environmental Protection
Troy Conrad
PADEP Land Recycling Program
PO Box 8471
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8471
Phone:  (717) 783-9480/Fax: 717-772-5598
tconrad@pa.gov

Virginia, Department of Environmental Quality
Vince Maiden
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
PO Box 1105         
Richmond, VA 23218
Phone:  (804) 698-4064
Vincent.Maiden@deq.virginia.gov

West Virginia, Department of Environmental Protection
Casey E. Korbini
Deputy Director for Remediation Programs
Office of Environmental Remediation / Division of Land Restoration
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
131A Peninsula Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
304-238-1220, ext. 3506
Casey.E.Korbini@wv.gov

Who to Contact for Petroleum Site Eligibility Determination

Delaware, Department of Natural Resources
and Environmental Control  
Jim Poling
Phone: (302) 395-2636
Jim.Poling@state.de.us

District of Columbia, Department of Energy & Environment
James P. Sweeney
Chief, Land Remediation and Development Branch
Department of Energy & Environment
Government of the District of Columbia 
1200 First Street, NE, Fifth Floor
Washington, D.C. 20002
(202) 535-2289
James.Sweeney@dc.gov 

Maryland, Department of Environment
James Carroll
Maryland Department of Environment
1800 Washington Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone: (410) 537-3459  
James.Carroll@Maryland.gov

Pennsylvania, Department of Environmental Protection 
Noreen Wagner
Storage Tanks and Hazardous Sites Cleanup
PO Box 8471 
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8471 
Phone:  (717) 783-9284/Fax: 717-772-5598
nwagner@pa.gov

Virginia, Department of Environmental Quality
Vince Maiden
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
PO Box 1105
Richmond, VA 2318
Phone( 804) 698-4064
Vincent.Maiden@deq.virginia.gov

West Virginia, Department of Environmental Protection
Casey E. Korbini
Deputy Director for Remediation Programs
Office of Environmental Remediation / Division of Land Restoration
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
131A Peninsula Street
Wheeling, WV 26003
304-238-1220, ext. 3506
Casey.E.Korbini@wv.gov