An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Brownfields

EPA, State & Tribal Contacts for Brownfields and Land Revitalization in New England

The mailing address for the EPA New England Brownfields Team is:

EPA New England - Region 1
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
Mail Code (See Below)
Boston, MA 02109-3912

Person Title Program Phone Mail Code
EPA New England Brownfields Team Contacts
John Podgurski
(podgurski.john@epa.gov)
Brownfields Section Chief   617-918-1296 OSRR07-2
Frank Gardner
(gardner.frank@epa.gov)
Brownfields Coordinator ACRES 617-918-1278 OSRR07-3
Christine Lombard
(lombard.chris@epa.gov)
Program Lead Assessment, Job Training & Communications 617-918-1305 OSRR07-2
Joe Ferrari
(ferrari.joe@epa.gov)
Program Lead Revolving Loan Fund 617-918-1105 OSRR07-2
Jim Byrne
(byrne.james@epa.gov)
Program Lead Cleanup & State Funding 617-918-1389 OSRR07-2
Alan Peterson
(peterson.alan@epa.gov)
Program Lead Targeted Brownfields Assessment 617-918-1022 OSRR07-2
Jessica Dominguez
(dominguez.jessica@epa.gov)
Project Officer Sustainable Development 617-918-1627 OSRR07-2
Amy Jean McKeown
(mckeown.amyjean@epa.gov)
Project Officer Tribal Funding & Historic Preservation 617-918-1248 OSRR07-3
Laurie O'Connor
(oconnor.laurie@epa.gov)
Project Officer Green Remediation 617-918-1605 OSRR07-2
Dorrie Paar
(paar.dorrie@epa.gov)
Project Officer Petroleum, All Appropriate Inquiries & National Panel Coordinator 617-918-1432 OSRR07-2
Dan Rodriguez
(rodriguez.danny@epa.gov)
Team Member Special Projects 617-918-1060 OSRR07-2
Sarah Meeks
(meeks.sarah@epa.gov)
Legal Advisor   617-918-1438 OES04-3
Dr. Nora Conlon
(conlon.nora@epa.gov)
Quality Assurance Project Plan Coordinator   617-918-8335 EQA
State Brownfields Coordinator
State Brownfields Program Contacts
Connecticut Exit
CT Dept. of Energy & Environmental Protection
Office of Constituent Affairs & Land Management
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
Mark Lewis (mark.lewis@ct.gov)
Phone: 860-424-3768
Fax: 860-418-5906
Massachusetts Exit
MA Dept. of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup
One Winter Street
Boston, MA 02108
Rodney Elliott (rodney.elliott@state.ma.us)
Phone: 617-292-5523
Maine Exit
ME Dept. of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Remediation & Waste Management
17 State House Station
28 Tyson Drive
Augusta, ME 04333-0017
Nick Hodgkins (nick.hodgkins@maine.gov)
Phone: 207-287-4854
Fax: 207-287-7826
New Hampshire Exit
NH Dept. of Environmental Services
Waste Management Division
Hazardous Waste Remediation Bureau
P.O. Box 95
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03302-0095
Michael McCluskey (michael.mccluskey@des.nh.gov)
Phone: 603-271-2183
Fax: 603-271-2181
Rhode Island Exit
RI Dept. of Environmental Management
Office of Waste Management
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5767
Kelly Owens (kelly.owens@dem.ri.gov)
Phone: 401-222-2797 x7108
Fax: 401-222-3813
Vermont Exit
Department of Environmental Conservation
Waste Management and Prevention Division
1 National Life Drive – Davis 1
Montpelier, VT 05620-3704
Patricia Coppolino (patricia.coppolino@state.vt.us)
Phone: 802-249-5822
Fax: 802-241-3296
Tribe Brownfields Contact
Tribal Brownfields Program Contacts
Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians Exit
88 Bell Road
Littleton, ME 04730
Sharri Venno (envplanner@maliseets.com)
Environmental Planner
Phone: 207-532-4273 x215
Passamaquoddy Tribe of Indians, Pleasant Point Reservation Exit
PO Box 343
Perry, ME 04667
Dale Mitchell (dalem@wabanaki.com)
Tribal Response Manager
Phone: 207-853-2600 x245
Penobscot Nation Exit
12 Wabanaki Way
Indian Island, ME 04468
John Banks (john.banks@penobscotnation.org)
Director of Natural Resources
Phone: 207-817-7330