An official website of the United States government.

Superfund

Superfund Green Remediation Regional Coordinators

On this page:

  • Region 1 (Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont)
  • Region 2 (New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands)
  • Region 3 (District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)
  • Region 4 (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)
  • Region 5 (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin)
  • Region 6 (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)
  • Region 7 (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska)
  • Region 8 (Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming)
  • Region 9 (American Samoa, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Majuro, Nevada, Trust Territory)
  • Region 10 (Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington)

Region 1

Julianne Sammut
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 1
5 Post Office Square (Mail Code OSR)
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Phone (617) 918-1426
Email Julianne Sammut (sammut.julianne@epa.gov)

Kate Woodward
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 1
5 Post Office Square (Mail Code OSR)
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Phone (617) 918-1353
Email Kate Woodward (woodward.katherine@epa.gov)


Region 2

Anne Rosenblatt
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 2
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007-1866
Phone (212) 637-4347
Email Anne Rosenblatt      (rosenblatt.anne@epa.gov)

Kristin Giacalone
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 2
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007-1866
Phone (212) 637-4407
Email Kristin Giacalone (giacalone.kristin@epa.gov)

Top of Page


Region 3

Chris Thomas
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 3
1650 Arch Street (Mail Code 3HS51)
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103-2029
Phone (215) 814-5555
Email Chris Thomas (thomas.christopher@epa.gov)

Top of Page


Region 4

Hilary Thornton
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 4
61 Forsyth Street, SW (Mail Code 9T25)
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
Phone (404) 562-8809
Email Hilary Thornton (thornton.hilary@epa.gov)

Top of Page


Region 5

Jon Peterson
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 5
77 West Jackson Boulevard (Mail Code SE-7)
Chicago, Illinois 60604-3507
Phone (312) 353-1264
Email Jon Peterson (peterson.jon@epa.gov)

Top of Page


Region 6

Sairam Appaji
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 6
1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1200 (Mail Code 6SF-RL)
Dallas, Texas 75202-2733
Phone (214) 665-3126
Email Sairam Appaji (appaji.sairam@epa.gov)

Top of Page


Region 7

Mary Grisolano
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 7
11201 Renner Blvd. (Mail Code AWMDRCAP)
Lenexa, Kansas 66219
Phone (913) 551-7657
Email Mary Grisolano (grisolano.mary@epa.gov)

Top of Page


Region 8

Fran Costanzi
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 8
1595 Wynkoop Street (Mail Code 8EPR-SR)
Denver, Colorado 80202-1129
Phone (303) 312-6571
Email Fran Costanzi (costanzi.frances@epa.gov)

Timothy Rehder
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 8
1595 Wynkoop Street (Mail Code 8EPR-PS)
Denver, Colorado 80202-1129
Phone (303) 312-6293
Email Timothy Rehder (rehder.timothy@epa.gov)

Top of Page


Region 9

Julie Santiago-Ocasio
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street (Mail Code SFD-7-1)
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone (415) 972-3525
Email Julie Santiago-Ocasio (santiago-ocasio.carmen@epa.gov)

Caleb Shaffer
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
75 Hawthorne Street (Mail Code SFD-7-1)
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone (415) 972-3336
Email Caleb Shaffer (shaffer.caleb@epa.gov)

Top of Page


Region 10

Beth Sheldrake
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 10
1200 Sixth Avenue (Mail Code ECL-116)
Seattle, Washington 98101
Phone (206) 553-0220
Email Beth Sheldrake (sheldrake.beth@epa.gov)


 

To learn more about green remediation, view the Green Remediation Focus website.

Top of Page