An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Lead

Coordinators in EPA Regional Offices for Lead-Poisoning Prevention Efforts

EPA maintains 10 regional offices to implement federal environmental programs around the country. Within each region, a Regional Lead Coordinator oversees the development of lead-poisoning prevention efforts. Click on your region in the map below for your Regional Lead Coordinator’s contact information. 

Note that if you are looking for a list of EPA’s regional contacts for general inquiries (not specific to the Lead Program), please see information about EPA’s Regional Offices. The contacts listed below cannot respond to any inquiries about topics other than lead and lead poisoning.

Text alternative to the map

Map of the United States Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee  Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Headquarters

Location: Washington, DC
Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention of Toxics
Office of Pollution Prevention and Toxics
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail code: 7404T
Washington, DC 20460

Region 1

About Region 1
States: CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT
Regional Contact: Amanda Brylski
Email: brylski.amanda@epa.gov
Phone: (617) 918-1758
U.S. EPA Region 1
Office of Environmental Stewardship
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100 (OES-05-4)
Boston, MA 02109-3912

Region 2

About Region 2
States: NY, NJ, PR, VI
Regional Contact: Audrey Moore
Email: moore.audrey@epa.gov
Phone: (732) 906-6809
U.S. EPA Region 2
MS-225
2890 Woodbridge Ave.
Edison, NJ 08837-3679

Region 3

About Region 3
States: DE, MD, PA, VA, WV, District of Columbia
Regional Contact: Kyle Chelius
Email: chelius.kyle@epa.gov
Phone: (215) 814-3178
U.S. EPA Region 3 (3LC61)
1650 Arch St.
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029

Region 4

About Region 4
States: AL, GA, KY, MS, NC, TN, FL, SC
Regional Contacts:
Sarah Hawley (Lead Program) 
Email: hawley.sarah@epa.gov
Phone: (404) 562-8960
Bryce Covington (Lead Enforcement)
Email: covington.bryce@epa.gov
Phone: (404) 562-9192
U.S. EPA Region 4
Sam Nunn Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street, NW
Atlanta, GA 30303

Region 5

About Region 5
States: IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI
Regional Contact: Emma Avant
Email: avant.emma@epa.gov
Phone: (312) 886-7899
U.S. EPA Region 5 (DT-8J)
77 W. Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60604

Region 6

About Region 6
States: AR, LA, OK, NM, TX
Regional Contact: Mikeal Adams
Email: adams.mikeal@epa.gov
Phone: (214) 665-6711
U.S EPA Region 6
1445 Ross Ave., 12th Floor
Dallas, TX 75202-2733

Region 7

About Region 7
States: IA, MO, KS, NE
Regional Contact: Crystal McIntyre
Email: mcintyre.crystal@epa.gov
Phone: (913) 551-7261
U.S. EPA Region 7
WWPD/TOPE
11201 Renner Blvd.
Lenexa, KS 66219-9601

Region 8

About Region 8
States: CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY
Regional Contact: Michelle Reichmuth
Email: reichmuth.michelle@epa.gov
Phone: (303) 312-6966
U.S. EPA Region 8 (8P-P3T)
1595 Wynkoop Street
Denver, CO 80202-1129

Region 9

About Region 9
States: AZ, CA, HI, NV, Guam, Samoa, Guam
Regional Contact: Nancy Kain
Email: kain.nancy@epa.gov
Phone: (415) 947-4280
U.S. EPA Region 9 (CMD-4-2)
75 Hawthorne St.
San Francisco, CA 94105

Region 10

About Region 10
States: AK, ID, OR, WA
Regional Contacts:
Kim Farnham (Enforcement) 
Email: farnham.kim@epa.gov
Phone: (206) 553-6697
Maria Tartaglia (Outreach) 
Email: tartaglia.maria@epa.gov
Phone: (206) 553-1128
U.S. EPA Region 10
Pesticides and Toxics Unit (OCE-101)
1200 Sixth Ave.
Seattle, WA 98101