We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)

Contact Us: Stormwater

Headquarters Contacts

Construction Stormwater - Emily Halter (halter.emily@epa.gov) (202) 564-3324
Industrial Stormwater - Bryan Rittenhouse (rittenhouse.bryan@epa.gov) (202) 564-0577
Municipal Stormwater - Holly Galavotti (galavotti.holly@epa.gov) (202) 564-1489

 

Top of Page

Regional Contacts

Region 1: Boston (serving CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, and VT)
Newton Tedder  (tedder.newton@epa.gov) (617) 918-1038
Suzanne Warner (warner.suzanne@epa.gov) (617) 918-1383
Dave Gray (gray.davidj@epa.gov) (617) 918-1577
For CGP questions: Suzanne Warner (warner.suzanne@epa.gov) (617) 918-1577
For CGP noncompliance reporting: Andrew Spejewski (spejewski.andrew@epa.gov) (617) 918-1014

Region 2: New York City (serving NJ, NY, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands)
Stephen Venezia (venezia.stephen@epa.gov) (212) 637-3856 
Sergio Bosques (bosques.sergio@epa.gov) (787) 977-5838  
For CGP questions in NY: Stephen Venezia (venezia.stephen@epa.gov) (212) 637-3856
For CGP noncompliance reporting in NY: Justine Modigliani (modigliani.justine@epa.gov) (212) 637-4268
For CGP questions in Puerto Rico: Sergio Bosques (bosques.sergio@epa.gov) (787) 977-5838
For CGP noncompliance reporting in Puerto Rico: Nancy Rodríguez (rodriguez.nancy@epa.gov) (787) 977-5887

Region 3: Philadelphia (serving DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, and WV)
Andy Dinsmore (dinsmore.andrew@epa.gov) (215) 814-2788
For CGP questions and noncompliance reporting: Carissa Moncavage (moncavage.carissa@epa.gov) (215) 814-5798

Region 4: Atlanta (serving AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, and TN)
Ramanathan Sampath (sampath.ramanathan@2epa.gov) (404) 562-9229
Mike Mitchell (mitchell.michael@epa.gov) (404) 562-9303
For CGP questions and noncompliance reporting: Mike Mitchell (mitchell.michael@epa.gov) (404) 562-9303

Region 5: Chicago (serving IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, and WI)
Brian Bell (bell.brianc@epa.gov) (312) 886-0981
For CGP questions and noncompliance reporting: Brian Bell (bell.brianc@epa.gov) (312) 886-0981

Region 6: Dallas (serving AR, LA, NM, OK, and TX)
Suzanna Perea (perea.suzanna@epa.gov) (214) 665-7217
Nelly Smith (smith.nelly@epa.gov) (214) 665-7109
Nasim Jahan (Jahan.Nasim@epa.gov) (214) 665-7522
For CGP questions: Suzanna Perea (perea.suzanna@epa.gov) (214) 665-7217)
For CGP noncompliance reporting: Region 6 NPDES Reporting (R6_NPDES_Reporting@epa.gov)

Region 7: Kansas City (serving IA, KS, MO, and NE)
Mark Matthews (matthews.mark@epa.gov) (913) 551-7635
For CGP questions: Mark Matthews (Matthews.mark@epa.gov) (913) 551-7635)
For CGP noncompliance reporting: Cynthia Sans (sans.cynthia@epa.gov) (913) 551-7492

Region 8: Denver (serving CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, and WY)
Amy Clark (clark.amy@epa.gov) (303) 312-7014
For CGP questions: Gregory Davis (davis.gregory@epa.gov) (303) 312-6314)
For CGP noncompliance reporting: Assessment/Emergency Response Program (303) 293-1788

Region 9: San Francisco (serving AZ, CA, HI, NV, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau)
Eugene Bromley (bromley.eugene@epa.gov) (415) 972-3510
For CGP questions: Eugene Bromley (bromley.eugene@epa.gov) (415) 972-3510
For CGP noncompliance reporting: David Wampler (wampler.david@epa.gov) (415) 972-3975

Region 10: Seattle (serving AK, ID, OR, and WA)
Stacey Kim (kim.stacey@epa.gov) (206) 553-1380
Margaret McCauley (mccauley.margaret@epa.gov) (206) 553-1772
Misha Vakoc (vakoc.misha@epa.gov) (206) 553-6650
For CGP questions: Margaret McCauley (mccauley.margaret@epa.gov) (206-553-1772)
For CGP noncompliance reporting: Region 10 Stormwater (R10_Stormwater@epa.gov) (206) 553-1846. Leave a description of the problem, your contact information, and your CGP tracking number.

Top of Page

State Agency Contacts

A    C    D    F    G    H    I    K    L    M    N    O    P    R    S    T    U    V    W

Alabama

Alabama Department of Environmental Management Water Division
James Grassiano (jgrassiano@adem.state.al.us) (334) 271-7801  
Richard Hulcher (rfh@adem.state.al.us) (334) 394-4311  
Lee Warren (dlw@adem.state.al.us) (334) 271-7845  

Alaska

Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation
William Ashton (william.ashton@alaska.gov) (907) 269-6283 

Arizona

Arizona Department of Environmental Quality, Water Quality Division, Stormwater Program
Christopher Henninger (henninger.christopher@azdeq.gov) (602) 771-4508  
Spencer York (york.spencer@azdeq.gov) (602) 771-4502  

Arkansas

Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality 
Jamal Solaimanian (jamal@adeq.state.ar.us) (501) 682-0648 
 

Top of Page

California

California State Water Resources Control Board, Stormwater Program
Laurel Warddrip (stormwater@waterboards.ca.gov)  (916) 341-5531 
Walt Shannon (stormwater@waterboards.ca.gov) (916) 341-5497  

Colorado

Colorado Department of Health and Environmental, Water Quality Control Division 
(303) 692-3555  

Connecticut

Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection, Stormwater Program
Chris Stone (chris.stone@po.state.ct.us) (860) 424-3850

Top of Page

Delaware

Delaware Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Control
Beau Croll (beau.croll@state.de.us) (302) 739-9946
Jamie Rutherford (jamie.rutherford@state.de.us) (302) 739-9921  

District of Columbia

District of Columbia Department of Energy & Environment
Jeffrey Seltzer (jeffrey.seltzer@dc.gov) (202) 535-1603
EPA Region 3 Stormwater Program
Kaitlyn Bendik (bendik.kaitlyn@epa.gov) (215) 814-2709 

Top of Page

Florida

Florida Department of Environmental Protection 
npdes-stormwater@dep.state.fl.us (npdes-stormwater@dep.state.fl.us) (850) 245-7522 

Top of Page

Georgia

Georgia Environmental Protection Division 
Frances Carpenter (frances.carpenter@dnr.state.ga.us) (404) 675-6240
Glen Behrend (glen.behrend@dnr.state.ga.us) (404) 675-6240
Michael Berry (Acting) (michael.berry@dnr.state.ga.us) (404) 651-8554

Guam

EPA Region 9 Stormwater Program
Eugene Bromley (bromley.eugene@epa.gov) (415) 972-3510  
Guam Environmental Protection Agency 
Maricar Quezon (maricar.quezon@guamepa.net) (671) 475-1633

Top of Page

Hawaii

Hawaii State Department of Health, Clean Water Branch
Alec Wong (alec.wong@doh.hawaii.gov) (808) 586-4309 

Top of Page

Idaho

EPA Region 10 Stormwater Program
Misha Vakoc (vakoc.misha@epa.gov) (206) 553-6650 

Illinois

Illinois Environmental Protection Agency, Stormwater Program
Alan Keller, P.E. (al.keller@illinois.gov) (217) 782-0610 

Indiana

Indiana Department of Environmental Management
Randy Braun (rbraun@idem.in.gov) (317) 234-3980  

Iowa

Iowa Department of Natural Resources, Stormwater Program
Joe Griffin (joe.griffin@dnr.iowa.gov) (515) 281-7017
 

Top of Page

Kansas

Kansas Department of Health and Environment, Stormwater Program
Larry Hook (lhook@kdhe.state.ks.us) (785) 296-5549  
Rance Walker, P.E. (rcwalker@kdhe.ks.gov) (785) 296-5537  

Kentucky

Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection, Stormwater Program
Abigail Rains (abigail.rains@ky.gov) (502) 564-3410

Top of Page

Louisiana

Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality 
Lenny Young (lenny.young@la.gov) (225) 219-3013 
 

Top of Page

Maine

Maine Department of Environmental Protection, Stormwater Program
David Ladd (david.ladd@maine.gov) (207) 287-5404

Maryland

Maryland Department of the Environment
Paul Hlavinka (paul.hlavinka@maryland.gov) (410) 537-3631
Administrative Team for the General Permit for Stormwater Associated with Construction Activity (410) 537-3019

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection 
Frederick Civian (frederick.civian@state.ma.us) (617) 292-5821  
EPA Region 1 Stormwater Program
Thelma Murphy (murphy.thelma@epa.gov) (617) 918-1615  

Michigan

Michigan Department of Environmental Quality, Stormwater Program
Christie Alwin (alwinc@michigan.gov) (517) 284-6656

Minnesota

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, Stormwater Program
Marni Karnowski (marni.karnowski@state.mn.us) (651) 757-2495  

Mississippi

Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality, Environmental Permits Division
Jerry Cain (jerry_cain@deq.state.ms.us) (601) 961-5102

Missouri

Missouri Department of Natural Resources
Michael Abbott (michael.abbott@dnr.mo.gov) (573) 522-1139  

Montana

Montana Department of Environmental Quality, Water Permits
Rainie Devaney (rdevaney@mt.gov) (406) 444-6769  

Top of Page

Nebraska

Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality, NPDES Program
Reuel Anderson (reuel.anderson@nebraska.gov) (402) 471-1367  
Patrick Berge (patrick.berge@nebraska.gov) (402) 471-2188  
Blayne Renner (blayne.renner@nebraska.gov) (402) 471-8330  

Nevada

Nevada Division of Environmental Protection, Stormwater Permits
Clifford Lawson, P.E. (clawson@ndep.nv.gov) (775) 687-9435  
Steve McGoff, P.E. (smcgoff@ndep.nv.gov) (775) 687-9429  

New Hampshire

New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
Jeff Andrews (jandrews@des.state.nh.us) (603) 271-2984  
EPA Region 1 Stormwater Program
Thelma Murphy (murphy.thelma@epa.gov) (617) 918-1615  

New Jersey

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection, Division of Water Quality, Stormwater Discharges
Barry Chalofsky (barry.chalofsky@dep.state.nj.us) (609) 633-7021

New Mexico

New Mexico Environment Department
Bruce J. Yurdin (Bruce.Yurdin@state.nm.us) (505) 827-2795

New York

New York Department of Environmental Conservation, Stormwater Information
Shohreh Karimipor (sxkarimi@gw.dec.state.ny.us) (518) 402-8123

North Carolina

North Carolina Department of Environment & Natural Resources 
Bradley Bennett (bradley.bennett@ncdenr.gov) (919) 807-6378  

North Dakota

North Dakota Department of Health 
Dallas Grossman (dgrossma@nd.gov) (701) 328-5242   

Top of Page

Ohio

Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, Stormwater Program
Jason Fyffe (jason.fyffe@epa.ohio.gov) (614) 728-1793
Harry Kallipolitis (Harry.Kallipolitis@epa.ohio.gov) (614) 644-2146

Oklahoma

Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality, Stormwater Program
Karen Milford (karen.milford@deq.ok.gov) (405) 702-8100

Oregon

Oregon Department of Environmental Quality, Water Quality Permit Program
Benjamin Benninghoff (benninghoff.benjamin@deq.state.or.us) (503) 229-5185  
Jenine Camilleri (camilleri.jenine@deq.state.or.us) (503) 229-6775

Top of Page

Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection 
Lee McDonnell (lmcdonnell@pa.gov) (717) 787-5017
Andrew Gaul (agaul@pa.gov) (717) 787-0129  
Jennifer Orr (jeorr@pa.gov) (717) 772-5961


Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico Environmental Quality Board
Wanda Garcia (wandagarcia@jca.gobierno.pr) (787) 767-8181 

Top of Page

Rhode Island 

Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management, Stormwater Program
Margarita Chatterton (margarita.chatterton@dem.ri.gov) (401) 222-6820  

Top of Page

South Carolina 

South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control, Stormwater Program
Arturo Ovalles (ovallear@dhec.sc.gov) (803) 898-4178  
Jill Stewart, P.E. (stewarjc@dhec.sc.gov) (803) 898-0439  

South Dakota

South Dakota Department of Environment and Natural Resources, Stormwater Permits
Doug Baldwin (douglas.baldwin@state.sd.us) (605) 394-2229  
William Marcouiller (william.marcouiller@state.sd.us) 1-800-737-8676  
 

Top of Page

Tennessee

Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation, Stormwater Permitting
Elizabeth Rorie (elizabeth.rorie@state.tn.us) (615) 532-1172

Texas

Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Chris Linendoll (clinendo@tceq.state.tx.us) (512) 239-4433  
Rebecca Villalba (rebecca.villalba@tceq.texas.gov) (512) 239-4784

Top of Page

Utah

Utah Department of Environmental Quality / Division of Water Quality
Jeff Studenka (jstudenka@utah.gov) (801) 536-4395  

Top of Page

Vermont

Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation
Padraic Monks (padraic.monks@state.vt.us) (802) 338-4834   
Jim Pease (jim.pease@state.vt.us) (802) 241-2683  

Virgin Islands

Virgin Islands Department of Planning and Natural Resources
David Alvaro Simon, M.S.M.E., P.E. (david.simon@dpnr.gov.vi) (340) 774-3320

Virginia

Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Jaime Bauer (jaime.bauer@deq.virginia.gov) (804) 698-4416  
Benjamin Leach (benjamin.leach@deq.virginia.gov) (804) 698-4037 

Top of Page

Washington

Washington State Department of Ecology, Water Quality Program
Bill Moore, P.E. (bmoo461@ecy.wa.gov) (360) 407-6460 

West Virginia

West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection 
Jon Michael Bosley (Jon.M.Bosley@wv.gov) (304) 926-0499 x1059  
Connie Anderson (Connie.J.Anderson@wv.gov) (304) 926-0499, ext. #1073

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, Stormwater Management
Jim Bertolacini (jim.bertolacini@wisconsin.gov) (608) 264-8971  
Mary Anne Lowndes (lowndm@dnr.state.wi.us) (608) 261-6420  

Wyoming

Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality, Stormwater Program
Barb Sahl (bsahl@wyo.gov) (307) 777-7570

Top of Page

Electronic Notice of Intent (eNOI) Contacts

CDX Registration Questions
helpdesk@epacdx.net
Domestic Callers: (888) 890-1995 [8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. (EST)]
International Callers: (970) 494-5500

NeT-CGP Questions
NPDESeReporting@epa.gov
Domestic Callers: (866) 352-7755 [8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (EST)]
International Callers: 011 (703) 765-2024 [8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (EST)]

NeT-MSGP Questions
noi@avanticorporation.com
Domestic Callers: (866) 352-7755 [8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (EST)]
International Callers: 011 (703) 765-2024 [1:00 - 6:00 p.m. (GMT)]

NetDMR Password Issues
noi@avanticorporation.com
International Callers: 011 (703) 765-2024 [1:00 - 6:00 p.m. (GMT)]

NetDMR Account Registration Questions - Visit to find regional and state contacts for registration assistance. 

Regional Permitting Authority Questions - Visit to contact your EPA regional representative for questions about requirements under the MSGP or NOE.