An official website of the United States government.

SmartWay

Contact Us about SmartWay

Report an environmental violation

Report possible violations of environmental laws and regulations.

General SmartWay Questions:

SmartWay Hotline
smartway_transport@epa.gov
734-214-4767

Mailing Address:
SmartWay Transport Partnership
US Environmental Protection Agency
2000 Traverwood Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48105


Technology Questions:

SmartWay Technology Center
tech_center@epa.gov

Mailing Address:
SmartWay Technology Center
US Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20460


SmartWay EPA Regional Contacts

  • Region 1 (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT): Abby Swaine (swaine.abby@epa.gov)
  • Region 2  (NJ, NY, PR, VI): Hannah Greenberg (greenberg.hannah@epa.gov)
  • Region 3 D(E, MD, PA, VA, WVA, DC): Alison Riley (riley.alison@epa.gov)
  • Region 4 (AL, FL, FA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN): Alan Powell (powell.alan@epa.gov)
  • Region 5 (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI): Anthony Maietta (maietta.anthony@epa.gov)
  • Region 6 (AR, LA, NM, OK, TX): Clovis Steib (steib.clovis@epa.gov)
  • Region 7 (IA, KS, MO, NE): Steven Brown (brown.steven@epa.gov)
  • Region 8 (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY): Laura Farris  (farris.laura@epa.gov)
  • Region 9 (AZ, CA, HI, NV, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations subject to law): Francisco J. Donez, Ph. D. (donez.francisco@epa.gov)
  • Region 10:Region 10 (AK, ID, OR, WA): Karl Pepple, Ph. D., Q.E.P. (pepple.karl@epa.gov)

Please use the form below to send us comments or questions. Be sure to include your email address if you’d like a response.

Please enter the word, "yes" if you're human.