An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to EPA.gov. If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.

Brownfields

Brownfields Contacts in EPA Regional Offices

Brownfields stakeholders may contact EPA regional Brownfields representatives who are available to assist cleanup and redevelopment efforts at brownfields sites. The individuals are a valuable resource for Brownfields stakeholders by providing support and guidance on applicable laws, regulations, and policies, and technical assistance associated with the selection of technologies.

Region & States Address & Phone Number
EPA Region 1
Frank Gardner (Gardner.Frank@epa.gov)
CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT 5 Post Office Square
Suite 100, Mail code: OSRR7-2
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Phone (617) 918-1278 Fax (617) 918-1291
EPA Region 2
Lya Theodoratos (Theodoratos.Lya@epa.gov)
NJ, NY, PR, VI 290 Broadway
18th Floor
New York, NY 10007
Phone (212) 637-3260 Fax (212) 637-4360
EPA Region 3
Felicia Fred (Fred.Felicia@epa.gov)
DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV 1650 Arch Street
Mail Code 3HS51
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone (215) 814-5524 Fax (215) 814-3015
EPA Region 4
Cindy J. Nolan (Nolan.Cindyj@epa.gov)
AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street, S.W.
10TH FL
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
Phone (404) 562-8425 Fax (404) 562-8689
EPA Region 5
Yolanda Bouchee (Bouchee.Yolanda@epa.gov)
IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI 77 West Jackson Boulevard
Mail Code SB-5J
Chicago, IL 60604-3507
Phone (312) 353-3209
EPA Region 6
Mary Kemp 
 (Kemp.Mary@epa.gov)
AR, LA, NM, OK, TX 1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 1200 (6SF-VB)
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Phone (214) 665-3172 Fax (214) 665-6660
EPA Region 7
Susan Klein (Klein.Susan@epa.gov)
IA, KS, MO, NE 11201 Renner Blvd
Lenexa, KS 66219
Phone (913) 551-7786 Fax (913) 551-9786
EPA Region 8
Dan Heffernan (Heffernan.Daniel@epa.gov)
CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY 1595 Wynkoop Street (EPR-B)
Denver, CO 80202-1129
Phone (303) 312-7074 Fax (303) 312-6065
EPA Region 9
Noemi Emeric-Ford 
(Emeric-Ford.Noemi@epa.gov)
AZ, CA, HI, NV, AS, GU 600 Wilshire Blvd. Suite 940
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone (213) 244-1821
EPA Region 10
Susan Morales (Morales.Susan@epa.gov)
AK, ID, OR, WA 1200 Sixth Avenue, Suite 900, Mailstop: ECL-112
Seattle, WA 98101
Phone (206) 553-7299 Fax (206) 553-0124