An official website of the United States government.

We've made some changes to If the information you are looking for is not here, you may be able to find it on the EPA Web Archive or the January 19, 2017 Web Snapshot.


Brownfields and Land Revitalization in Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin

The Land Revitalization Program in Region 5, which includes Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin, is focused on restoring land and other natural resources into sustainable community assets that maximize beneficial economic, ecological and social uses to ensure protection of human health and the environment.

The following links exit the site Exit

State Cleanup Programs within Region 5

Map of EPA Region 5IllinoisIndianaMichiganMinnesotaOhioWisconsin

State & Tribal Response Programs Agreements

Brownfields Region 5 MOAs

Federally Recognized Tribes with 128(a) Brownfields Programs